We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Armani Hotel Milano
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Milan(Milan)
$188
$159
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$116
$111
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$119
$98
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Melia Milano(Milan)
$155
$141
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$145
$123
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
WORLDHOTEL Cristoforo Colombo(Milan)(Great Value!)
$176
$114
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$144
$112
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$142
$138
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$259
$241
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$567
$459
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,161)
Filter reviews
1,161 results
Traveler rating
888
191
49
17
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
888
191
49
17
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbamboo barhigh technobu restaurantcomplimentary mini barshopping districtspa areaamazing hotelluxurious hotelnespresso machinehotel experiencefashion weekthe ground floordeluxe roomexcellent stayfour seasonsthe location is perfectvisiting milan
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
550 - 555 of 1,161 reviews
Reviewed March 28, 2013

By the time you arrive you experience a great stay.Simple elegant lines by maestro Armani. The hotel is located in the heart of Milano at a walking distance from piazza del Duomo and Via Montenapoleone.We stayed at room 203. Everything in our room was just beautiful. There are hundred things to mention regarding the room & bathrooms excellent design.We loved it.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lidi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron K, General Manager at Armani Hotel Milano, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

I was very pleased in reading your recent post on Tripadvisor and in how much you enjoyed our location and design of the Property, indded it reflects the Brand very well.
I do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Aaron Kaupp
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

We have just stayed 4 nights at the hotel and we had the most amazing experience of our lives. The service is perfect and the staff is friendly and helpful
The atmosphere is elegant and stylish
The rooms are very comfortable and cozy. You really feel at home
The Spa is really nice and relaxing and the location is just perfect
Breakfast and dinner at Armani Hotel are excelent and we recommend.
Bamboo Bar is also worth a visit at any time you are in Milan.
Just be aware that Nobu Armani is not part of the hotel. We were not aware of that and asked the concierge to book a table at Nobu Armani and we deeply regret it.
Our dinner at Nobu Armani was one of the worst experiences of our lives regarding quality and service and we recommend to avoid this restaurant if you do not want to spoil your stay in Milan.
It is really a shame that such a bad restaurant is allowed to bear the name Armani

Room Tip: No matter what category of room you choose you will have an amazing experience at this property
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CezarMonteiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron K, General Manager at Armani Hotel Milano, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2013

Dear Guest,

thank you for your wonderful review I am delighted to read that your experience with us was an unforgettable one and that you enjoyed the design of the Hotel and services we offer. I was sorry to read about your experience at Nobu but hope that the rest of your stay made up for it.
I do look forward to welcoming you back with us soon and in the meantime I wish you a wonderful summer.
Kind regards,
Aaron Kaupp
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

This hotel is something. We had once a normal room for private and one time the suite.
Standard room is simply amazing. This hotel has no big frames or paintings or plants like other hotels. Minimalistic totally. Its all about fabrics on the floor, wall and lights. Grey is not my colour but it looks amazing there. Rooms offer all the things you need for shower, coffe and the beds are more than soft. The big suite has a massive stair going up. with a minimal lightning and amazing simple furniture. If somebody rings on the doorbell it shows you on the TV. Flowers everywhere, amazing smell, middle of the luxury boutiques. Enjoy this magical masterpiece hotel. The wood barr is also amazing. the light is on the floor. Very warm colours and stuff is incredible.

Room Tip: Whatever you choose is great!
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Worldtraveller1900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron K, General Manager at Armani Hotel Milano, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

Dear Guest,

thank you for your recent posting and in portraying so much joy of your recent stay with us, I was delighted to read of how much you enjoyed your stay with us and that everything was to your liking. I do hope to welcome you for a 3rd time very soon and in the meantime I send you my best wishes.
Aaron Kaupp
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

The rooms are great and the bathroom is wonderful. Location is perfect to see city by walking and very closed to famous shopping area. The hotel is so modern that's why I found atmosphere a bit cold from the lower ground but the reception stuff and the house keeping were wonderful. The service was generally great except breakfast. There weren't enough waiters to serve and they make you uncomfortable to ask for anything. The Hotel restaurant Nobu was terrible nothing like Nobu in the other cities in Europe. We asked several different meal and wine from the menu but they couldn't offer us it was all out of stock. I still would suggest to try the hotel itself.

Room Tip: ask room from higher floor and from the front side
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank muberra e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron K, General Manager at Armani Hotel Milano, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

Dear Guest,

thank you for your recent posting and for complimenting the team that took great care of your while with us, I was sorry to read that your dining experience at Nobu was not of your satisfaction and I will make sure that it gets brought to the attention of the Manager there. I do hope to have the pleasure to meet you personally on your next trip to Milano even if not staying with us I would be delighted to offer you a coffee or tea.

Kind regards,
Aaron Kaupp
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Overall: the service was pleasant and welcoming. The room (executive deluxe on 6th floor) was clean and quiet (with a balcony but the view was nothing exceptional). However we will not be back as the overall ambiance of the hotel was cold (starting from the ground floor lobby - which resembles more a typical italian apartments complex entrance rather than a 5 *****L hotel- to the restaurant which resembled more a luxury cafeteria) and the same time soffocating and unsettling (our room was overly decorated with little space to move around; in addition never experienced such unfriendly, featurless corridors to the point that the next morning we felt the urge of exiting the hotel in a rush to experience normality again). Positive: the reception staff was very professional and attentive; the greeting in the street entrance was prompt and corteous. The breakfast offered a good variety of food with some local specialties (top quality ingredients). The room was spotless and the bed confortable. Negative: As mentioned before the main negative for us was the overall design of the hotel. We feel that a hotel should offer confortable, relaxing and inspiring environments and more than anything a home away from home. In our opinion this hotel instead offered (for the deluxe room) a soffocating experience while the minimalist approach was so excessive for the common areas it become synonym for scarcity and desolation.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank caglbllondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron K, General Manager at Armani Hotel Milano, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

Dear Guest,

thank you for your recent post after your stay with us, I was delighted to read that the team took great care of your every needs and sorry to learn that the design of the Hotel was not to your liking and that it felt cold and not comfortable to you. I do hope that on your next trip to Milano I will have the pleasure have host you for a coffee and to hear more about what it was that could have been done differently.

Kind regards,
Aaron Kaupp
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews