We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“unique!”
Review of Ostello Bello

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ostello Bello
Ranked #2 of 261 Specialty Lodging in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“unique!”
Reviewed February 8, 2014

I don't think I've ever experienced anything quite like OB - amazing location, courteous staff members and the actual hostel is probably one of the hippest places in milan! I would recommend this place to anyone - be it cheap tourists (like me) or top-end executives!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kiretsingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

675 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    514
    138
    15
    6
    2
See reviews for
31
82
238
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2014

I didnt actually stay at this hostel but I was over during the afternoon for drinks and for aperativo. I have to say, the atmophere in this place is great and it has a very homely feel to it. The price of drinks are decent too compared to most places in Milan.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2014

this was my first hostel i have every stayed in and i was a female by myself. i honestly couldn't have asked for somewhere better to stay. the breakfast was pretty good and it was so easy to meet people there. they also do a great deal for dinner where you buy a drink and get a all you can eat dinner free. the staff were just great and so helpful. en-suites in the rooms are all very clean and the rooms were great. locker draws under every bed and the staff are great and very helpful. oh and the location is excellent too! so close to train stations and shopping and the duomo. it will be the only place i stay in milan!

Room Tip: all rooms look pretty good but i stayed in the 8 person dorm on the the 1st floor and it had a cute...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laura_conroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
123 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2014

This was our first stay in a hostel, and a very memorable one indeed. We stayed in a private room with 2 bunk-beds. The kids were really happy to sleep on the upper decks. It felt like their school trips, they said, just that this hostel is so much nicer. The room is clean and basic, though water seeps through the screen during a shower. Our room is next to the terrace, very nice, but maybe noisy if other guests are hanging out late into the night. The best part of the hostel is the bar, which serves complimentary breakfast and a fantastic aperitivo with yummy food. We were there at New Year's Eve and had the opportunity to taste the sumptuous food created by the chef for the evening. My son loves the living room as there is a table tennis table. The owner and staff, especially Federico (I hope the spelling is correct), were very helpful. Beware if you are driving there though as there is no parking at or near the hostel. Double check the exact address of the garage with the hostel. We had to park at a garage about 15mins away and a lady at the reception gave us the wrong address. The hostel is situated in a great location, a nice stroll to the Duomo. Good security too with card access to rooms for guests only. Highly recommended for anyone looking for a different experience.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cheroiki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, New York
Level Contributor
197 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2013

Compared to other hostels I have stayed at, Ostello Bello is by far one of the best. I stayed in an 8 person room for 3 nights and overall had a good experience. The positives: well heated room, clean, locking cages for suitcase under bed, good breakfast buffet, good location. The drawbacks: 1 bathroom for 8 people can get a little hard to manage, the bunk beds shake a lot when the top person climbs off and on, the noise from the bar came through the floor slightly in my 1st floor room. I would recommend trying to get a smaller room if possible, but would definitely recommend staying here. The bar is open to locals which is neat, but also contributes greatly to the noise. They require you to swipe your room card to get into the hostel quarters which is a great security feature. I would stay here again if I return to Milan.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Readrun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klagenfurt, Austria
1 review
Reviewed December 15, 2013

A really fun place to stay, I would definitely come back here! Not for those that want a quiet night. I arrived to a lobby full of people playing drinking games. The staff greeted me with a shot! Incredibly friendly people working there. English was very good, of course. Stayed in a 6 person room. Locking storage was a spacious cage beneath the bed. Pretty good location, if a bit hard to find, though my taxi driver had no trouble.

Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Matt T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2013

This is a great hostel and we really enjoyed our time here. The staff were super helpful and helped me send some stuff home and organise last minute washing! It has a fantastic bar with a great apertifo which is well worth a try. The beers are not cheap but it seems to attract a local crowd which is cool. The kitchen and common areas are awesome and although we didn’t get to enjoy the balcony’s because it was too cold they would be awesome in summer. The only down side was the dorms. We stayed in an 8 bed dorm which was too crowded and it only had one bathroom which was a real pain. If they added a couple of extra communal bathrooms that would really help.

Room Tip: Try a 4 bed dorm if you can as the 8 bed was a bit crowded
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank treeoflifelife_86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Centro Storico
Santa Marta Suites
Santa Marta Suites
#15 of 428 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
Centro Storico
Room Mate Giulia
Room Mate Giulia
#2 of 428 in Milan
5.0 of 5 bubbles 564 reviews
Centro Storico
Hotel Spadari al Duomo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Brera
Mandarin Oriental, Milan
Centro Storico
UNA Maison Milano
UNA Maison Milano
#12 of 428 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,032 reviews
Centro Storico
Park Hyatt Milan
Park Hyatt Milan
#4 of 428 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ostello Bello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ostello Bello

Property: Ostello Bello
Address: Via Medici 4, 20123 Milan, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Navigli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 261 Specialty Lodging in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your Ostello Bello reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing