We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing location and fabulous accommodations!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
San Pietro all'Orto 6
Ranked #32 of 263 Specialty Lodging in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Vero Beach, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing location and fabulous accommodations!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

Everything about our stay at San Pietro all'Orto was FANTASTIC! The apartment was absolutely beautiful with Armani furnishings and I couldn't believe how comfortable the bed was! We had a gorgeous living room and kitchen and then a large master room with king bed and bath (great shower!). The staff was INCREDIBLE so friendly and helpful and all spoke perfect English. The location was perfect and so close to the Duomo and the best SHOPPING and restaurants! We cannot wait to come back here!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WhitneyDelavaut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    18
    2
    3
    1
See reviews for
15
22
6
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

i'm cursing at myself for waiting this long to write this as I've now forgotten the wonderful reception staff (one gentlemen and 2 women, one of whom was Ivana who is already mentioned in another review, plus the drawer of the short straw who left his night out with his girlfriend to return to the apartment to let us in on a last minute reservation and truly sincerely was ok with it). They ALL went "beyond the call" in the fantastic service provided to me and my two adult children (21 & 25). We stayed there twice during the same 2 week trip (at its start and at the end) for a total of 4 nights. The location cannot be beat -- 1/2 block to Duomo and one of the stops for the city bus tour, next door to a restaurant with good espresso and locals stopping in for it, shopping in every direction (if you want), and most of all adding to a feeling like I was returning "home" after travelling the city each day. In-room complimentary coffee, sparkling and regular bottles of water, and a fridge, coupled with a great bed and their personal service prompted me to write this review as I want others to know how good a place this is.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jkelly1030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
57 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

My family of 4 stayed there for 4 nights in june.
It was our 2nd stay there.
Private and Modern room, Armani furnishing  with separate living area and kitchen.
Good size that can accommodate 2 adults with 2 kids.
Free WIFI plus Sony ps games to keep my kids occupied. 
Service was great!
Great location as the Hotel is located right in the middle of the fashion district. Only some 1 min walk to the Duomo.
Always enjoyed our dinner at the renown Santa Lucia which is just opposite the hotel.
We will definitely be back!

Wang family
Singapore 

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richliwang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

I was really amazed how everything was perfect during my staying in the apartment. I didn't have to think and worry about anything, because staff took care of everything for me and my boyfriend, for example, if we wanted to go to the good restaurant, or go to a good club, they made all the reservations. If we needed something, we just asked and we could get it. Not to mention the location, which is in the center and everything was near! We also really liked the apartment, felt like it was ours and we were at home. We will definitely come again!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2013

We stayed here for five nights through the New Year holidays and staying here made us felt like we have just moved to Milano and exploring and getting to know the city. San Pietro all'Orto 6 is perfectly located within the center of the city and we practically walked to see most if not all the attractions. It's also just five minutes walk to one corner of the Quadrilatero d'Oro at via Montenapoleone where one can start exploring all the shops in the whole area. There are also lots of restaurants and cafes near the apartment, and Ristorante Cracco, Il Ristorante Trussardi Alla Scala and Ristorante Vun are all within walking distance.

Checking in was a breeze with Ivana and we were given good instructions on the access codes to the building, the lifts as well as the usage of the lighting and air conditioning controls. The apartment is relatively spacious and nicely furnished compared to most hotel rooms in Milano and the small living can be useful for chilling with wine and music from our iPod, which can be broadcast to the living and kitchen, bedroom and bathroom, after a long day of sightseeing and shopping. The kitchenette is quite well equipped to cook a simple meal, which we did for lunch on New Year's Day with fresh groceries from Peck, which is great for delicatessen and wine, and within walking distance from the apartment. There's also a grocer at the basement of Excelsior Hotel which is even nearer. The bedroom is of modest size but adequate since it's only for sleeping. However, the bathroom is a little small especially the shower cubicle which is quite restrictive which gave me quite bad shower experiences. High-speed wifi is also available in the apartment and throughout the building.

Housekeeping can be a little inconsistent here. There are days when the apartment is well cleaned but there are days when it's not so well cleaned. We also had a problem with the air conditioning system which gave off some kind of smell like its from a restaurant kitchen.

Generally, this place is very comfortable for a short to medium term stay and the space definitely makes the difference vis-a-vis most normal hotel rooms for similar rates range, especially if one doesn't need hotel facilities like gym, pool, restaurants or room and concierge services although the receptionist at San Pietro all'Orto 6 was very helpful throughout our stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013 via mobile

Quality service apartments ! I've been there twice , for the vogue fashion night and after that for a cool party given at the penthouse rooftop. amazing ! Simply amazing ! Never seen Milan's Cathedral so close! Also everything is so close : Montenapoleone , clubs, fashion agency's . There are beautiful girls everywhere ! As it's fashion district you'll find them at the bar, at the club , by the streets ... All the agencies are there ! You'll get a head hake ! Trust me !

Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Leonardo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kyiv
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2012

If you came to see Duomo or make a shopping it will be a great stay for you.It locating near Via Montenapoleone where you will find all VIP boutiques such Gucci,Vuitton,Casdei...Only one thing is a problem with WI FI((And plus is the kitchen where you can cook fresh food.Near hotel,in Excelsior hotel you will find a good food and wine shops.Also ther is a good cafe with fresh food.

Room Tip: all rooms is good
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iryna g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Centro Storico
Hotel Galileo
Hotel Galileo
#163 of 431 in Milan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 454 reviews
Centro Storico
Sina De La Ville
Sina De La Ville
#139 of 431 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
Centro Storico
Hotel Ambasciatori
Hotel Ambasciatori
#186 of 431 in Milan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro Storico
Duomo Apartments Enjoy Palace
Centro Storico
Aparthotel Duomo
Aparthotel Duomo
#9 of 263 in Milan
5.0 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
Centro Storico
MY Bed Montenapoleone
MY Bed Montenapoleone
#114 of 266 in Milan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to San Pietro all'Orto 6? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about San Pietro all'Orto 6

Property: San Pietro all'Orto 6
Address: Via San Pietro All'Orto 6, 20121 Milan, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Centro Storico
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 263 Specialty Lodging in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — San Pietro all'Orto 6 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An innovative concept and unique product within the Milan panorama. A Luxury Residence, located in the heart of Milan, close to Duomo, where charm and exclusivity combine perfectly with Italian style and elegance.Every single unit is privately owned, offered for rent, even daily, as a suite a 5-star hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your San Pietro all'Orto 6 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing