We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel San Guido
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
AC Hotel Milano(Milan)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel VIU Milan(Milan)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Tocq(Milan)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
3 Rooms(Milan)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (193)
Filter reviews
193 results
Traveler rating
49
89
37
14
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
49
89
37
14
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsantique furniturecorso comogaribaldi train stationper nightcentral milanthe hotel staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 193 reviews
Reviewed February 1, 2013

After staying at a nearby very modern hotel, we moved to this elegant hotel and were very pleased with our stay there. The hotel is well appointed with artwork, antique furniture, and carpets. The front desk team were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were relatively small but clean and quiet. The only limitation was a lack of control of the thermostat so we had to have the windows open to keep from over-heating.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Since staying at this hotel we've discovered it's a bit of an institution in Milan - run by the same family for many years. There are varied reviews of it here, which suggests it has a variety of room types - some better than others. We stayed in winter and so had a double room on the second floor. It was big enough to fit a sofa in as well, along with a truly spacious bathroom. Breakfast was a giant selection of continental stuff - very traditional, and you get your coffee made to your exact specifications. The owner/receptionist was extremely helpful, spoke English, and offered maps, guides to restaurants, transport, everything you could need. They stored our luggage on the last day and offered us a bathroom to freshen up before we left. Pretty nice. Being close to the station, it's a bit out of the centre, but an easy tram ride - we walked there no problem. And yes, there are alternative designers to browse on the way, rather than the normal offerings in the centre.

Room Tip: There are a variety of rooms - maybe email first and ask
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

My single room was on the small side, with no desk & chair. The bathroom was quite small and I'm not sure how I'd get into the shower if I'd put on 10Kg. The hotel in general is OK, with deep red decor throughout which makes it a bit dark inside. It is located on a main public transport artery which is handy for going downtown by tram. A nearby 37 bus will take you close to the MiCo congress centre (which is why I booked this hotel). A short walk towards the Garibaldi station brings you to a street with restaurants and bars, away from the tourist areas.

The front desk staff were either very helpful or very indifferent depending on the person. Breakfast was OK, with a mixture of Italian (cakes) and some N. European continental (cold meats, cheese, cereals).

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dg2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

This Hotel is, if anything, underrated by the reviews you read. It has an excellent old world feel, and is scrupulously clean. The staff are very helpful and unfailingly friendly. It's location is very easy for rail and metro access to the city and to airports. The breakfasts are simple but more than adequate. There are several great eating places nearby ......and...it's a bargain. Superb!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank braeFife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

A very enjoyable stay at Hotel San Guido. The service from front desk was better than I have experienced at many 'luxury' hotels. The no.2 tram stops right outside the hotel which will take you to the centre in no more than 10 mins. Excellent hotel and great value for money, we will return.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Serendipity1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews