We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nicke Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Dei Cavalieri
Ranked #102 of 426 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 10, 2014

God value. Close to the Duomo, good location overall. Nice service. Good breakfast a lot the choose between. Terrific terrace. The rooms was nothing special but good value. Good parking solution. Patience with the elevators.

Room Tip: I like to stay on floors high up but because of the bottle neck elevator you could reflect on lower...
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank qwert50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,440)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Dei Cavalieri
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

297 - 303 of 1,440 reviews

Reviewed August 8, 2014

I only stayed a night at Hotel Dei Cavalieri for my last night in Italy and had a pretty ok stay with the hotel. The biggest strength of the hotel is probably the location, you can easily walk to the Duomo and the shopping areas are all within walking distance from the hotel. Just ask reception for a map of the city centre and they'll be happy to guide you to wherever you need to go.

The rooms were adequate enough for a night and I didn't feel disturbed by the noise level (ask for a high floor if you are a light sleeper). Rooms looked a little old and needs some updating. Breakfast was sufficient and had hot food served as well. The staff of the hotel's pretty friendly and welcoming which was nice. All in all, I had a pretty comfortable stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank joantham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2014

When we arrived there was someone's underware hanging in the bathroom. The staff is nice. The breakfast is great and the location unbeatable. Parking is very expensive and it is not clear when booking that it's not included. Overall a good hotel. Not the cleanest.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Losyankies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2014

Our first step into Milan was pretty shocking. Swarmed and accosted by Gypsy pick-pockets; it wasn’t until we reached Dei Cavalieri hotel – we were comforted by the friendly reception staff. I was in touch with the hotel staff to understand the best way to reach the hotel. They were helpful over email and usually answered in a day. The hotel is right opposite from the Missori metro station. However, if you are travelling from France or other parts of Italy and have luggage, I would NOT recommend taking the metro – as the Milano centrale station is full of pick pockets, gypsies and fake pregnant women who are actually thugs. The hotel is in the heart of Milan, about 2mins walk from the Duomo and the mall. There is also a free tram that you can take to get around. The room was comfortable, had modern furniture and amenities (good cupboard, safe etc.). Internet worked very well. Breakfast was included and probably the best I had in Italian hotels during our stay as it had fresh fruits and fresh coffee and less processed crap. Check-in and checkout was easy and they also held our luggage. Reception staff gave us advice on travel, food, sightseeing and also how to avoid the local thug scene. All in all, a great hotel in Milan, I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank yuvarajvima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2014

This hotel was well located at an acceptable walking distance from the main attractions; The rooms are big and nice, so are the bathrooms. Although our reservation specified a triple room for a couple and a child, they gave us separate beds, and a child bed that is really out of proportion with the size of the room, and the child can easily fall out of it. The room had a back view on a big noisy construction site (although we asked for a front view) and they said they are fully booked and cannot change the room. In addition, there was a dripping and splashing water noise in the upper corner of the room (from inside the hotel) that stayed all night and was unbearable!!! They need to work on the details or they are not worth the value for the money.

Room Tip: Choose a front view room and make sure about the water splashing noise on the 8th floor.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank NadineAG2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2014

We stayed 4 nights at the hotel Dei Cavalieri with my friends. The location of the hotel was perfect, just near Duomo, all shopping places and restaurant. It was in the heart of Milan. We had executive rooms for two and extra bed, the rooms were clean, modern and enough big. Breakfast was very good and we got gluten free breakfast (If you need it, just ask "senza glutine". People in Milan knew what I meant.) Service in the hotel was great and very friendly. Thank you for that and all the information that we asked.

Room Tip: Executive rooms were large, clean and modern.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2014

The location of the hotel is very good, approximately 400 meters from the Piazza Duomo and the famous Vittorio Emmanuele Galleria.
The walk to the piazza is not very exciting, but once you get there then the magnificent Duomo Cathedral at the end of the enormous Piazza is a sight to behold.
The hotel itself is adequate, providing decent breakfast and lodging at a good value.
The room and bathroom is very uninspiring with dated furniture and a tiny 21"TV.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Hanyky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Navigli
The Square Milano Duomo
The Square Milano Duomo
#22 of 426 in Milan
751 reviews
Centro Storico
Brunelleschi Hotel
Brunelleschi Hotel
#97 of 426 in Milan
1,183 reviews
Uptown Palace
#61 of 426 in Milan
1,584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro Storico
Starhotels Rosa Grand
Starhotels Rosa Grand
#43 of 426 in Milan
1,776 reviews
Centro Storico
NH Collection Milano President
Centro Storico
UNA Maison Milano
UNA Maison Milano
#11 of 426 in Milan
1,075 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Dei Cavalieri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Dei Cavalieri

Address: Piazza Giuseppe Missori 1, 20123 Milan, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Navigli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#81 Family Hotel in Milan
#84 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range: $190 - $493 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Dei Cavalieri 4*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Dei Cavalieri is the perfect hotel for visiting Milan and for staying in the center of the city. From the prestigious four star Hotel in the heart of Milan, it is only a few steps away from the Duomo Cathedral and the Alla Scala Theater. You can reach also the fashion shopping district, the largest museums and exhibitions in town and all the most important economical and cultural points of Milan in few minutes ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Dei Cavalieri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dei Cavalieri Milan
Dei Cavalieri Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing