We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Dei Cavalieri
Nearby Hotels
$178
$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Chateau Monfort(Milan)
$236
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
nhow Milano(Milan)
$162
$137
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$268
$250
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Spadari al Duomo(Milan)
$253
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Yard Hotel(Milan)
$409
$235
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$138
$110
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Berna(Milan)
$175
$116
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$343
$237
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$346
$265
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,591)
Filter reviews
1,591 results
Traveler rating
404
748
271
108
60
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
404
748
271
108
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationmissori metro stationrooftop barcentral hotelhotel is excellentpiazza duomobreakfast was includedtop floorstar hotelfew minutes walkbreakfast roomcroissantslinate airportcentre of milansingle roomscalaeuro
Filter
Updating list...
413 - 418 of 1,591 reviews
Reviewed November 24, 2013

There's something special with the staff and the management of this very fine and interesting 4 stars hotel. The way you're welcome, recognized and taken care of is far above the average. I consider the Hotel dei Cavalieri a reference of milanese hospitality. Being aware of a special circumstance that brought me in town, I received very kind attention. Furthermore, it's clear that the manager himself is giving an inprint to the welcome service: receiving his personal welcome letter is a pleasure that fewer and fewer hotel offer, nowadays.
Location is superb -few steps (5 minutes maximum) from Duomo square, safe and pleasant area, well served by metro and trams. The building has a peculiar style: lobby is probably rather small, but several nice rooms are available as common areas.
Fully satisfactory breakfast in a large room; trendy bar and nice lounge.
Room was large, well designed and decorated -the best 4 stars I've been to in Milano. They mixed classic and modern.
Roof top dining option for the warm season.
In conclusion: it's a raffinated, not pretentious hotel with excellent Customer Care and staff politeness that deserves very high ranking in nits category.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hedin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for a couple of nights with my wife and the hotel was fantastic. The room was a business double which was spacious with good furnishings and the bed was large and comfortable. Couldn't fault the breakfast.

The location is ideal and has the metro across the road.

We loved the warm bar snacks we got free with the drinks in the hotel bar. Prices were reasonable too.

When we return to Milan I'll stay at the Cavalieri again.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Umperdink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

In September I visited Milan for first time. Friends recommended this hotel, which was very close to Duomo Square and the shopping district. Spacious rooms, clean, good breakfast. I would definitely chose it again for me and my boyfriend!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovetotravel086
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

We chose this hotel as it is around 200 meters from Duomo and the main shopping area and what a great choice it turned out to be! The hotel is in a very quiet street and our room was small but had everything we needed. An extra large bed took up most of the room. There was a safe, minibar and good sized bathroom. Breakfast was included in the rate and consisted of a well stocked buffet of fruit, cheeses, cold meats etc. The hot option is scrambled egg and bacon. An excellent start to the day. The bar prices are very reasonable for a 4 star hotel. The lighting in the main bedroom is poor but the bathroom is bright enough for makeup application! If returning to Milan we would definitely stay here again as the short walk to the main area was a real bonus. Less than 20 euros from Linate too.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013 via mobile

I spent 1 night in this hotel in october 2013. Hotel dei cavalieri is situated in missori square, just opposite to the tram stop and metro station in the same square, just a 5 min walking distante from milan's dome. The square is very traffic during the day and it could be a problem of your room overlooks the square. The hotel is well maintened, with nice furniture and very clean. Staff is very helpfull, professional and kind. breakfast is very abundant with a large buffet for a continental breakfast or an english breakfast, ad you prefer! You can find everything you need ti start in a very good manner your day! My room was very clean, with a beautiful view on the square, not so spacious but for 1 person was perfect! Bathroom was Also very clean with a phon, courtesy set and a big mirror but not very spacious, in particular the distance between toilet and bidet...I found some problems with this little space...and I'm not fat! ;) wi fi was great, fast and free for the first 24 hours of use! As a conclusion, I highly recommend this 4 star hotel for the high quality of the service and for the central position!

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank Elena B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews