We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“convenient location, nice rooms!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Dei Cavalieri
Ranked #104 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 12, 2013

In September I visited Milan for first time. Friends recommended this hotel, which was very close to Duomo Square and the shopping district. Spacious rooms, clean, good breakfast. I would definitely chose it again for me and my boyfriend!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovetotravel086
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,480)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

374 - 380 of 1,481 reviews

Reviewed November 10, 2013

We chose this hotel as it is around 200 meters from Duomo and the main shopping area and what a great choice it turned out to be! The hotel is in a very quiet street and our room was small but had everything we needed. An extra large bed took up most of the room. There was a safe, minibar and good sized bathroom. Breakfast was included in the rate and consisted of a well stocked buffet of fruit, cheeses, cold meats etc. The hot option is scrambled egg and bacon. An excellent start to the day. The bar prices are very reasonable for a 4 star hotel. The lighting in the main bedroom is poor but the bathroom is bright enough for makeup application! If returning to Milan we would definitely stay here again as the short walk to the main area was a real bonus. Less than 20 euros from Linate too.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013 via mobile

I spent 1 night in this hotel in october 2013. Hotel dei cavalieri is situated in missori square, just opposite to the tram stop and metro station in the same square, just a 5 min walking distante from milan's dome. The square is very traffic during the day and it could be a problem of your room overlooks the square. The hotel is well maintened, with nice furniture and very clean. Staff is very helpfull, professional and kind. breakfast is very abundant with a large buffet for a continental breakfast or an english breakfast, ad you prefer! You can find everything you need ti start in a very good manner your day! My room was very clean, with a beautiful view on the square, not so spacious but for 1 person was perfect! Bathroom was Also very clean with a phon, courtesy set and a big mirror but not very spacious, in particular the distance between toilet and bidet...I found some problems with this little space...and I'm not fat! ;) wi fi was great, fast and free for the first 24 hours of use! As a conclusion, I highly recommend this 4 star hotel for the high quality of the service and for the central position!

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank Elena B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Do NOT book this hotel if you wish to sleep!
It is located on a very busy junction, the result being the traffic and tram noise will keep you awake most of the night. The metal shutters at the windows serve only to block out light and not noise. Am well travelled and regularly stay in city hotel and have never experienced this level of disturbance.
The breakfast was basic and of very poor quality. Indeed we only used the hotel breakfast on one occasion and ate breakfast out thereafter.
Small things - shower was broken and had to be hand held. Bathroom door was broken; if you closed the door you'd be locked in. Was supposed to be tea/coffee facilities in the room (as per booking confirmation) but there wasn't. Reception staff were mostly abrupt. Extremely long wait for luggage to be brought to rooms.
Only good thing about this hotel is the location - close to Duomo, La Scala and shops.
I cannot stress enough DO NOT BOOK THIS HOTEL IF YOU WISH TO SLEEP!!!

Room Tip: Best advice I can give, don't book if you like to sleep!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Ann V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tagliasacchi, Direttore at Hotel Dei Cavalieri, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Dear Ann,

I apologize with you that the stay in Hotel our was tremendous as you wrote in this comment.

I regret even more the fact that you did not make any comment of all the negatives you encountered during the stay much less at the time of check out.

Furthermore, the fact that you are using a anonymous nick make me strongly suspect that you have intention to discredit us only for reasons not know to us.

The avarage of the reviews posted does not respect your point of view.

I would have preferred that you had had the courage to contact us directly and refer the above. We would certainly found a solution. Unfortunately, now I just have to apologize with the strong doubt on the truth allegation.

If you will change your idea I will be glad to reconsider my position. In case please feel free to contact me directly.

With kindest regards.

Sincerely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Nice hotel substituted 5 minutes walk to the Duomo. The rooms are clean but are small which is the case for most Milan hotels. The staff were friendly and helpful. It is the second time i have stayed at this hotel and will return again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CliffordLobb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

The staff were helpful and lovely. The rooms were great - wifi, tv, big beds, good cleaning service, a safe, nice bathroom. The buffet breakfast were decent - basic but did the job!

Great location near the Duomo. Centre of Milan.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oliver A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

We had a great stay for 3 days. The room was woderful and breakfast was great. Within great distance to the center. Though we had trouble with the free wifi... it was resolved...I recommend this hotel this is our 5th stay

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank mazenkanso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Navigli
The Square Milano Duomo
The Square Milano Duomo
#21 of 428 in Milan
773 reviews
Uptown Palace
#60 of 428 in Milan
1,617 reviews
Centro Storico
Rosa Grand – Starhotels Collezione
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro Storico
UNA Maison Milano
UNA Maison Milano
#14 of 428 in Milan
1,087 reviews
Centro Storico
NH Collection Milano President
Centro Storico
Room Mate Giulia
Room Mate Giulia
#2 of 428 in Milan
754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Dei Cavalieri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Dei Cavalieri

Address: Piazza Giuseppe Missori 1, 20123 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Navigli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#81 Family Hotel in Milan
#85 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range: $179 - $333 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Dei Cavalieri 4*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Dei Cavalieri is the perfect hotel for visiting Milan and for staying in the center of the city. From the prestigious four star Hotel in the heart of Milan, it is only a few steps away from the Duomo Cathedral and the Alla Scala Theater. You can reach also the fashion shopping district, the largest museums and exhibitions in town and all the most important economical and cultural points of Milan in few minutes ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Splitty, Agoda, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Dei Cavalieri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dei Cavalieri Milan
Dei Cavalieri Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing