We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Benissimo!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Dei Cavalieri
Ranked #93 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
USA
Level Contributor
46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Benissimo!”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Great hotel and only a short walk from the Duomo, maybe 10 minutes! Front desk staff very accommodating. They have a wonderful breakfast and the wait staff are friendly but very busy. We will stay here again!!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jpmullady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,370 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    348
    642
    236
    95
    49
See reviews for
322
369
47
307
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Nice hotel. walking distance to shops and resturants. Breakfast was awful cold and not a good selection. Rooms were nice and comfortable beds were good about a 4 star.
Lots to see in Milan and this hotel is easy to get to most place by foot. shopping was great other than that the church was lovely but Milan itself did not have a lot to show off like the other countries in europe.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carolm37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
220 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013

This hotel is certainly not 4 stars worthy. At the check-in desk we were met by an incredibly unfriendly person who barely spoke to us and directions to the car park were wrong.
When we entered the room it was cold from the aircon (in the middle of August) and when I called down to ask how to turn it off I was given the wrong instructions. I had to call 4 times and the same lady at the front desk who had checked us in answered and promptly slammed the phone down before I could ask anything more. Eventually someone was sent but still they could not turn it off and said they would send someone else, who never came. During this time my wife was laying on the bed had an allergic reaction to something, her parents came into the room and started feeling bad also, so I demanded another room which they quickly changed.
Later that evening we ordered room service which they got wrong. Next morning I spoke to the manager and told them we were checking out 2 days early, even though I had paid the 3 nights up front, they did thankfully return the payment.
The rooms as far as I could tell were clean to the eye but woefully furnished. The only good thing was the bar on the roof.
I feel it could be a good place if the rooms were better furnished and I had not encountered the more than rude check in person.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SeanHiggins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

Room size was decent fit two large suitcases easily. For the location to the Duomo and shopping on the Gallerie Emmanuelle, you can't beat it. Arriving there on a Saturday, it was oddly dead outside! No one walking around- maybe 5-10 ppl on the streets. Parking is not in the building and no one to park it. It's back in a quiet shady underground valet garage. 25Euro per night to park.

Woman greeted us nicely and spoke English well. Bathroom is nice with a bidet and triple spray shower! Rainfall and side sprays.

Balcony was very nice with views. Bed comfy, more than just one pillow pp which is nice. AC worked well. I'd stay here again or maybe next time in Navigli area.

Restaurant had a bit of a wait and service is typical of Italy. Overall ok food, nice atmosphere on terrace.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dinna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lodz
Level Contributor
69 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2013

The hotel is located in the very heart of the city. The rooms are not particularly big but anyway fully functional, comfortable beds, all required equipment in place. Double windows insulation, so a small bit of noise from the streets: very good. Staff very helpful and cheerful. Please also try the restaurant on the last floor, with view on Milan; prices in line with city and location.

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Franco M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Stayed one night at this hotel the 14th of July. There was some queue at the check-in but the staff was very friendly and helpful so this was not a problem at all.

The rooms were very nice, the beds was good and you even had an own "pillow menu" if you preferred an other pillow than the one you had.

I really liked this hotel, the only thing that lets it down is the extremely poor wifi-signal (couldnt get a stable connection in my 7th floor room) and the scrambled eggs i had for breakfast.
I am not a picky eater but the scrambled eggs tasted absolutely horrible, i'm very surprised if it was eggs at all - i suspect they have made it from powder.

Anyways - that is just details, i can really recommend this hotel. Everything else was great!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sneakyface
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Had an overnight stay. The hotel is situated in a good location, 5 minutes away from the Duomo so it makes it very practical to walk around. Staff is nice although I thought the Reception area was a bit too small for the amount of people that good and come out which sometimes leads to waiting at Check in and Check out . The room is nice basic , TV internet, Shower nothing too over the top. Breakfast was fine although it took us 15 min to get waiter to attend us and you get the feeling that no one really cares who comes in and out so you have the feeling like its a cantine . Overall, I wouldn't stay more than 2-3 nights there mainly because the building is not so welcoming and you feel that the whole structure is old and falling apart . I don't believe it would contribute to the Milano experience if that is what you are looking for.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Skaffm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tagliasacchi, Manager at Hotel Dei Cavalieri, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear Skaffm,

thank you very much for your comment. We will take in consideration yours suggestion. I just would like to point out that our Hotel is an historical building located in the heart of the town. As to all the protected historical building in Italy is under the supervision of the Authorities regarding stylish and refurbishment changes.

With kindest regards.

Sincerely.

Fabrizio Tagliasacchi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Navigli
The Square Milano Duomo
The Square Milano Duomo
#22 of 428 in Milan
682 reviews
Centro Storico
Brunelleschi Hotel
Brunelleschi Hotel
#100 of 428 in Milan
1,136 reviews
Centro Storico
Starhotels Rosa Grand
Starhotels Rosa Grand
#40 of 428 in Milan
1,717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uptown Palace
#53 of 428 in Milan
1,526 reviews
Centro Storico
NH Collection Milano President
Centro Storico
UNA Maison Milano
UNA Maison Milano
#10 of 428 in Milan
1,045 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Dei Cavalieri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Dei Cavalieri

Property: Hotel Dei Cavalieri
Address: Piazza Giuseppe Missori 1, 20123 Milan, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Navigli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#76 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#81 Family Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Dei Cavalieri 4*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Dei Cavalieri is the perfect hotel for visiting Milan and for staying in the center of the city. From the prestigious four star Hotel in the heart of Milan, it is only a few steps away from the Duomo Cathedral and the Alla Scala Theater. You can reach also the fashion shopping district, the largest museums and exhibitions in town and all the most important economical and cultural points of Milan in few minutes ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, ACCOR, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Dei Cavalieri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dei Cavalieri Milan
Dei Cavalieri Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing