We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice location and comfortable room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Dei Cavalieri
Ranked #103 of 431 Hotels in Milan
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice location and comfortable room”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

I spent 2 nights in the Hotel Dei Cavalieri. Room was nicely decorated and comfortable, location was great, food was tasty and the staff were both efficient and helpful. A little bit of noise at night but nothing excessive

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eibhin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,321 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    323
    622
    233
    94
    49
See reviews for
309
351
45
298
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Torhout, België
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

At a 5 minute walk from the duomo. nice breakfast, nice rooms and beautiful bathroom. But we stayed at the 9th floor and we couldn't sleep at night because of the noise from the bar of the 10th floor. the service at the bar downstairs is horrible : we waited for 30 minutes until someone came to take the order, afterwards another 20 minutes and the man was very arrogant, only spoke Italian.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mayflower3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

Dei cavalieri is a very nice hotel, situated near piazza duomo.the rooms are really comfortable and clean and the breakfast is good. I recommend it without second thought. you should take also into consideration that their prices are not extraordinary

Stayed January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Dio P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhodes, Greece
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

A very nice clean hotel with good service and in a good location next to a metro station and very close to the centre and the Duomo. We stayed in April for 1 night in a nice, clean and large bedroom as well as a large bathroom. We stayed at the third floor and there was a small balcony as well overlooking at the piazza Missori. The breakfast was rich and the staff very friendly. Nice bar as well as you enter the hotel, on the right hand side

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Konstantinos A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima, Peru
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

It took me a while to find a good hotel near the Duomo in Milan, but finally came across Hotel Dei Cavalieri. I am glad I did!
The hotel is very well located within a few (about three) blocks from the Duomo, in downtown Milan.
Getting around was very easy since the hotel is located right across the street from a Metro (subway) station and with several tram lines running right in front of the hotel or within a couple of blocks.
Located near good restaurants, shops, tourist atractions, etc.
The rooms are not big (fairly common in Europe) but comfortable enough. The bathroom was quite spacious, although the location of the shower in the middle of the tub was not very convenient.
I reserved a "Business Double Room" to assure a more spacious room with a work desk and it worked out perfectly. The TV set was rather small but I didn't watch too much TV anyway.
Staff was very friendly in general.
They offered a very good breakfast buffet.
In general, a very good value in my opinion!

Room Tip: If it is within your budget, I would recommend the "Business Double Room", even if you are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeedr66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Punxsutawney, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2013

Hotel looks very very old. Outdated and with a very poor breakfast. Don't waste time and money on it.
Internet is absolutely slow. Shower is licking so be prepared for flood.
Average except location which is great.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Willius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tagliasacchi, General Manager at Hotel Dei Cavalieri, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear Sirs,

thank you very much for taking your time writing your comment. I understood that something, during your stay, were not so great as expected.

I apologize with you but, please, next time, contact us immediately. Sometimes we can solve problems right away. Making for Guest the stay comfortable as possible is our goal and we always work on team trying to reach this objective.

I am very sorry that I cant reach you directly but, feel free to contact me at anytime.

With kindest regards.

Sincerely.

Fabrizio Tagliasacchi
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smithfield, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

a right place to be next to teh center and duomo.
the brekafst was good - the rooms nice maybe the bathroom small.
the service was ok- I had what I asked even late at night.
will be back ! many international tv channes/this is good!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tagliasacchi, General Manager at Hotel Dei Cavalieri, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
thank you very much for taking your time to write this comment on Tripadvisor and we hope to see you back soon in Milan and in our Hotel.

Best regards.

Fabrizio Tagliasacchi
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Navigli
The Square Milano Duomo
The Square Milano Duomo
#25 of 431 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 626 reviews
Centro Storico
Brunelleschi Hotel
Brunelleschi Hotel
#98 of 431 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,100 reviews
Uptown Palace
#50 of 431 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro Storico
Starhotels Rosa Grand
Starhotels Rosa Grand
#44 of 431 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,672 reviews
Centro Storico
UNA Maison Milano
UNA Maison Milano
#12 of 431 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,018 reviews
Centro Storico
NH Collection Milano President
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Dei Cavalieri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Dei Cavalieri

Property: Hotel Dei Cavalieri
Address: Piazza Giuseppe Missori 1, 20123 Milan, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Navigli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#81 Family Hotel in Milan
#84 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Dei Cavalieri 4*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Dei Cavalieri is the perfect hotel for visiting Milan and for staying in the center of the city. From the prestigious four star Hotel in the heart of Milan, it is only a few steps away from the Duomo Cathedral and the Alla Scala Theater. You can reach also the fashion shopping district, the largest museums and exhibitions in town and all the most important economical and cultural points of Milan in few minutes ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, ACCOR, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Dei Cavalieri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dei Cavalieri Milan
Dei Cavalieri Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing