We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only for its location....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Dei Cavalieri
Ranked #104 of 430 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 10, 2013

If I ever come back, it would only be for the location and price.... Maybe not on business though.

I guess if one was to look for a value hotel to stay for a holiday around Milan, it is indeed a good value. It was close to the duomo, the square, Shopping etc. I don't recommend it as a business hotel especially if you have a hectic schedule, as the service given by the staff will add to your stress. There were only 2 staff at the desk no matter how busy it was, and they seemed stressed and overworked themselves. Forget the breakfast too!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SAAzli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,510)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

440 - 446 of 1,510 reviews

Reviewed February 4, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel 4 times the last couple of years. It has always been a pleasant stay and the location is just perfect! This time though the stay has been absolutely disappointing. We arrive at the hotel by car and discover on arrival that the 3 parking spaces in front of the hotel for unloading luggage and check in, are taken by staff! We have to leave our car in the middle of the street with the warnings in order to check in and get directions to the hotel parking that is located another 500 meters from the hotel. The police arrives and tells us to move and the person at the counter doing our check in obviously can't care less. It was a bit a stress full situation and we do not speak Italian.
The room was horrible, supposed to be a "business executive" room, but there was not one plug in the room to plug our phone charger nor our lab top apart from in the bathroom!
Breakfast is not to recommend apart from the coffee.....
The next morning we asked at the front desk for them to phone a museum in Arese, that is one hour drive from Milan, to check their opening hours for us, since we saw online that they where not always open at the moment, he looks quickly on line and tells us they are open till 5 pm.
We check out leave Milan only to arrive at the museum to find it closed !!!
This experience defiantly broke our whole trip to Milan.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lindas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

it's location is probably the only thing to recommend this hotel, everything else is just average, that's not necessarily a bad thing, unless of course you're looking for something special. This is just your garden variety hotel. You won't be disappointed by the hotel but it won't stay in your mind as someplace special.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Endevaour61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Hotel Dei Cavalieri is situated on very good location not far from main squire and Duomo. Service is very helpful and pleasent Rooms are good, size is OK and clean. Breakfest was varied and sufficient.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Igor158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

The best thing of this hotel is his location, so near of the Duomo and yet, in a quiet area.
You only need to pass across one street in a 5 mn walk to arrive to the wide plaza.
the hotel itself is clean and our room was fairly sized with comfortable beds and coffee and tea complimentary amenities.
Virginia at the reception was very helpful in providing us with daily directions to our different destinations by train.
The breakfast is basic, with limited choice and tasty pastries. it needs a little variety and several additional choices. Delicious Capuccino and Café Latte are served at table.
During our stay, we faced 2 problems:
1- no hot water in the shower: we informed the receptionist who declared that since the next day is a Sunday there is no possibility of fixing the problem and proposed to change the room, which was fine for us. The next day, another receptionist declared that there was no available rooms!!!!!! and that the hot water is fixed but that wasn't the case and we had to wait till Monday to have decent hot water.
2- the room was overheated, and, we kept asking the reception to shut down the heater but still with the heater off, the room was still fairly hot. so I think they should fix the central heater.
otherwise, our stay at the hotel can be described as average considering a 4 stars hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunflower1484
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

we stayed at hotel dei cavalieri milano early January for 3 days.
hotel has a perfect location, and very helpful and pleasant staff, I would like to emphasize Virginia, who works at the reception, as her attitude and gentleness really captured us.
for 4 star hotel, it is really good. the only negative side during our whole stay was a line in front of the 1 st floor's restaurant for the breakfast.
my overall rating of the hotel is EXCELLENT! good value for money. and I definitely recommend this hotel especially for family visits.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MashoVuko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

After the last review yesterday we went to the reception and told them about the issues we had with the room , immediately they moved us and upgraded our room to an amazing room with an amazing view and working bathrooms and even left us with champagne and an espresso machine on the house, we are delighted to change our review and are happy that we didn't compromise with what was given to us in the beginning,
So now our thoughts on the hotel changed completely !
Thank you very much for the fast and understanding of the situation,
We are delighted to stay here !

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Y-Marton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Navigli
The Square Milano Duomo
The Square Milano Duomo
#19 of 430 in Milan
809 reviews
Centro Storico
UNA Maison Milano
UNA Maison Milano
#14 of 430 in Milan
1,100 reviews
Uptown Palace
#57 of 430 in Milan
1,646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro Storico
Rosa Grand – Starhotels Collezione
Centro Storico
Gran Duca di York
Gran Duca di York
#8 of 430 in Milan
1,450 reviews
Centro Storico
NH Collection Milano President
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Dei Cavalieri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Dei Cavalieri

Address: Piazza Giuseppe Missori 1, 20123 Milan, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Navigli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#84 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range: $182 - $355 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Dei Cavalieri 4*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Dei Cavalieri is the perfect hotel for visiting Milan and for staying in the center of the city. From the prestigious four star Hotel in the heart of Milan, it is only a few steps away from the Duomo Cathedral and the Alla Scala Theater. You can reach also the fashion shopping district, the largest museums and exhibitions in town and all the most important economical and cultural points of Milan in few minutes ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Dei Cavalieri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dei Cavalieri Milan
Dei Cavalieri Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing