We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Antares Hotel Concorde
Ranked #86 of 431 Hotels in Milan
Lugano, Switzerland
1 review
“Great stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2014

I stayed at this BW hotel for business purposes and I can clearly state that this is one of the best hotel I ever stayed in.
Quite close to the city center and perfectly served by the underground, this hotel guarantees a great customer service, with renowed room as well, by giving you also the chance to get in touch with BW programs and benefits.
Amazing reception staff and room well-cleaned, as well as good fares, are the key topics of this hotel.
I will surely come back also for vacations.

Max

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Max C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Picarelli, Direttore at Best Western Antares Hotel Concorde, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Dear Max C,
thank you for taking the time to review on your recent stay at the BEST WESTERN Antares Hotel Concorde. We are very pleased to read such kind words from you. We are delighted to know that the Hotel’s staff and facilities met your expectation.

In the hope of welcoming you again to Milan

Kind regards

Stefano Picarelli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

659 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    238
    252
    112
    39
    18
See reviews for
151
140
51
181
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
hampshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014

This was advertised as a 4* but in my opinion it is no more than a 2*. Rooms are old shabby and dirty, bathrooms are far from clean and very small. Breakfast was a disgrace with stale bread tinned fruit and dry ham and curled processed cheese slices.
Outside looks like a hostel and workman stand at night and drink beers with the manager making you feel uncomfortable, the food in the restaurant is of poor quality and over priced.
The area is very undesirable with no where to eat out and very dirty, busy road at night so very noisey. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nickyHampshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Picarelli, Direttore at Best Western Antares Hotel Concorde, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Dear nickyHampshire,
we are sorry but we have the doubt that you have confuse our hotel with another one in Milan: in fact, thare are several hotel in Milan with the same name and from your description this is not our hotel.
We ask you to verify in our website www.hotelconcordemilano.com if you stayed our hotel because our hotel seems not an hostel, otherwise we kindly ask you to give us more details about your stay (number of the room and check in date).

Best regards

Stefano Picarelli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2013

Guestrooms are OK
Breakfast is unacceptable
consisted of Tea / Coffe, “Hard and Stale” bread – not fresh, a type of cheese, “old and dry” ham – not fresh, and artificial juice – nothing else

I complained to the waitress who was very aggressive and rude

The fruit ran out at the breakfast and I was informed that when the food ran out that the hotel cannot replace the food again

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Picarelli, Direttore at Best Western Antares Hotel Concorde, responded to this review, December 22, 2013
Dear John013,
we are so sorry for the inconvenince.
We'll take note about you review, we are so sorry even if we are sure that the quality of our food is good.
We'll try to improve the service and if you wish to contact me directly with more details on your recent stay I will be personally be able to investigate on this matter further and understand better what had happened in order to improve our guests’ experience.

Best regards

Stefano Picarelli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muscat, Oman
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was adequate for a family of four. The room was clean but not as described with a different type of beds. The hotel staff was accommodating and the maid service was very good. The picture of the façade makes the hotel look much newer than it is.

The free breakfast was okay but no better and the hotel restaurant was overpriced with only medium quality.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank DrlgEngr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Picarelli, Direttore at Best Western Antares Hotel Concorde, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear DrlgEngr,
Thank you for choosing BEST WESTERN Antares Hotel Concorde and for you review.
We are glad to hear that you had a pleasent stay in our hotel and look forward to welcoming you soon for your nex trip in Milan.

Best regards

Stefano Picarelli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

Very average hotel, with several items not working such as hair dryer, leaking shower, which was way too tiny . Would not recommend this to anyone. Also overcharged on meals, and refused to change the price back to the advertised 'blackboard ' pricing . Poor lasagne also, worst I have ever had.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Picarelli, Direttore at Best Western Antares Hotel Concorde, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear Brian M,
we apologize for the inconvenience and we thank you very much for the review and the suggestions.
If you'll give us your room number we can check the problem and resolve it.

Best regards

Stefano Picarelli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava, Bratislava, Slovakia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

The hotel has nothing special, but nothing is missing as well. Internet is free, but slow, parking has been not charged, but to drive to the garage with bigger car requires lot of skills. Food was fine for breakfast and as well in restaurant, reception and meeting space close to reception was fine.

Room Tip: ask for corner room, otherwise it will be too small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Picarelli, Direttore at Best Western Antares Hotel Concorde, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Dear Martin M,
thank you for your review.
Wi-Fi is periodically checked by the IT department in order to ensure a perfect performance of the internet connection.
We apologize if you experience this inconvenience

We really hope you will be our guest in the future

Best regards

Stefano Picarelli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
3.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Mirage
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Milan North
3.9 mi away
Hotel Palladio
Hotel Palladio
#52 of 431 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Starhotels Business Palace
0.3 mi away
Ramada Plaza Milano
Ramada Plaza Milano
#56 of 431 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,179 reviews
2.4 mi away
Acca Palace
Acca Palace
#49 of 431 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Antares Hotel Concorde? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Antares Hotel Concorde

Property: Best Western Antares Hotel Concorde
Address: Viale Monza 132 | 50 Mt Underground M1 - Turro, 20127 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#15 Best Value Hotel in Milan
#71 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#78 Business Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Antares Hotel Concorde 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
He 4 star BEST WESTERN Antares Hotel Concorde in Viale Monza is only a few minutes from Corso Buenos Aires and Milan Central Station. The hotel was completely renovated creating a result of great visual impact. The hotel's 120 spacious rooms are now completely soundproof and fitted with the latest comforts, including free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Antares Hotel Concorde reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antares Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing