We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“average everything”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Antares Hotel Concorde
Ranked #94 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 26, 2013

The hotel has nothing special, but nothing is missing as well. Internet is free, but slow, parking has been not charged, but to drive to the garage with bigger car requires lot of skills. Food was fine for breakfast and as well in restaurant, reception and meeting space close to reception was fine.

Room Tip: ask for corner room, otherwise it will be too small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Martin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Picarelli, Direttore at Best Western Antares Hotel Concorde, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2013

Dear Martin M,
thank you for your review.
Wi-Fi is periodically checked by the IT department in order to ensure a perfect performance of the internet connection.
We apologize if you experience this inconvenience

We really hope you will be our guest in the future

Best regards

Stefano Picarelli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (790)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

169 - 175 of 790 reviews

Reviewed August 27, 2013

We arrived as a group on the 13th April to see AC Milan Vs Napoli the following evening.

However, on arrival someone, either the hotel or the booking agent, had messed up the booking so the hotel had us down to arrive the following day for two nights.

You'd think that we could just slide the booking a day earlier, especially as the hotel had space, but this 'wasn't possible' according to the incredibly inflexible manager, who was backed up on this after a phone call to his immediate superior.

Instead we were forced to pay for an extra night at €120 per room (down from an original €200 initial demand) in order not to run around town, wasting time, trying to find somewhere else. I am still struggling to work out the logic behind all of this.

Though, we eventually got the money back from the travel agent, this soured the start of the trip, and I wouldn't recommend staying at this hotel to anyone, even though the rooms were clean, and the internet free.

Finally, if you do decide to stay and have an early flight out DO NOT book a taxi from the hotel to the airport. One of our party left at 6am and with 'night tax' added it cost him €120 to the airport (Malpensa).

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AAlleyne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Picarelli, Direttore at Best Western Antares Hotel Concorde, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2013

Dear AAlleyne,
the travel agency made the reservation for the two nights after your arrival and so the rooms are reserved only for these nights.
As for any services, if you buy for a certain date, you have the rate and the availability for that day that could be different.
Regarding the taxi, the price of the service is written and visible for the guests on the reception desk.

Best regards

Stefano Picarelli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

The room itself was nice enough. Kids were on fold out beds and but there was little room for suitcases. It wasn't too far to metro but hotel is in really dodgy looking part of town. No breakfast with room. A lot of language problems with front desk.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NBehncken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Picarelli, Direttore at Best Western Antares Hotel Concorde, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

Dear NBehncken,
thank you for your review, we'll keep into consideration to improve our service.

Best regards

Stefano Picarelli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
Thank Anto A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
Thank roso8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
Thank Luca D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled solo
Thank Mauro U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
2.2 mi away
Eco-Hotel La Residenza
0.3 mi away
Ramada Plaza Milano
Ramada Plaza Milano
#70 of 428 in Milan
1,323 reviews
3.9 mi away
Best Western Hotel Mirage
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Acca Palace
Acca Palace
#51 of 428 in Milan
786 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel RossoVino - Milan
Hotel RossoVino - Milan
#155 of 428 in Milan
249 reviews
4.5 mi away
Starhotels Business Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Antares Hotel Concorde? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Antares Hotel Concorde

Address: Viale Monza 132 | 50 Mt Underground M1 - Turro, 20127 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#18 Best Value Hotel in Milan
#76 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#78 Business Hotel in Milan
Price Range: $72 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Antares Hotel Concorde 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
He 4 star BEST WESTERN Antares Hotel Concorde in Viale Monza is only a few minutes from Corso Buenos Aires and Milan Central Station. The hotel was completely renovated creating a result of great visual impact. The hotel's 120 spacious rooms are now completely soundproof and fitted with the latest comforts, including free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Splitty, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Antares Hotel Concorde reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antares Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing