We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect hotel for our travel.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Antares Hotel Accademia
Ranked #27 of 426 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 26, 2013

Excellent hotel - very nice staff, helpfull, good breakfast, free wi-fi with good signal, perfect location, only 30 sec. from tram station. Best price for 3 night we pay 180 eur, before 1 month reservation.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ivan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (577)
There are newer reviews for Antares Hotel Accademia
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

123 - 129 of 577 reviews

Reviewed April 25, 2013

I tried this hotel at the beginning of April in the "Settimana del Mobile", by chance: little room, noisy air conditioning, poor breakfast, nondescript location and debatable internal decor, expensive. On the other hand, comfortable bedding, all appliances working properly, good wi-fi connection

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rap2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for a business trip and I recommend this hotel: employees are very kind and helpful, rooms are clean and comfortable. Also breakfast is good, with a plenty of possibilities, if compared to Italian standards. I spent 81 € and 19 for parking place and tax. This was one the best rate in Milan.

I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paolino G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Fabulous hotel !! Great value ! Booked on secret hotels !! Comfortable bedrooms. Very friendly staff ,, especially Diego .. Hotel manager ,, reccommended us to a local pizzeria, which was excellent, I have stayed in many hotels in Milan, from 3 star to 5 star... This is one I would def return to stay at !! Very good location for the Rho fiera ,,,
Oh yes ,, very quant .. Bar downstairs .. And breakfast served upstairs on rooftop restaurant with views over Milan ,,,

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Victoria D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

On arrival there was a problem with our booking, the hotel thought we were arriving a day later than we actually were. This was probably just a typo somewhere between the "Last Minute" website we booked through and the hotel. But after a brief moment of confusion we were put up in another nearby hotel of equal rating.

The next day on our return we found the room pleasant and comfortable. Which was a relief after the confusion if the day before.

Throughout the rest our stay we found the hotel to be ideal for a city break. The breakfast buffet on offer was good, with a variety of options to choose from for a good start to the day. A tram stop is right outside and it took us about 20 minutes to get to the city centre. There is a shopping centre a short walk away with a wide range of shops too.

All in all, a decent hotel and would be happy to stay here again

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ollie_Parry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2012

I stayed here twice so far. I actually thought this is a good place to stay at in Milan. Close distance to a shopping area and also the tram stop is just outside. It is a small hotel but the room are decent. for the price, I think they are good although service is just okay.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rauf M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

we arrived to a pleasent welcome the room was lovely couldnt find anything to complain about. ok so its out of town but surely 1.50 euro for the no.14 tram which runs constantly alday everyday is cheaper than been in the center! we felt so safe walking the streets for a restaurant of which lot of choice. the shopping centre nice there to. would use again on nxt visit.

Room Tip: we was on floor 5 near main rd but had no problem with noise so any room good.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rarahunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
0.6 mi away
Milan Suite Hotel
Milan Suite Hotel
#26 of 426 in Milan
659 reviews
1.7 mi away
Antares Hotel Rubens
Antares Hotel Rubens
#28 of 426 in Milan
794 reviews
1.4 mi away
Lancaster Hotel
Lancaster Hotel
#20 of 426 in Milan
829 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Enterprise Hotel
Enterprise Hotel
#31 of 426 in Milan
1,669 reviews
0.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan
0.3 mi away
Best Western Hotel Mirage
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Antares Hotel Accademia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antares Hotel Accademia

Address: Viale Certosa 68 | Zona Fiera, 20155 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#22 Best Value Hotel in Milan
#23 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#53 Family Hotel in Milan
#76 Business Hotel in Milan
#94 Romantic Hotel in Milan
Price Range: $78 - $247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Antares Hotel Accademia 4*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Accademia is member of Worldhotels First Class Collection, one of the most important and prestigious hotel chains worldwide. 66 soundproofed bedrooms including 1 suite and 2 junior suites with all modern comfort such as free Wi-Fi internet connection.From the hotel situated at the boundaries of “Area C”, Milan’s restricted traffic zone, you can reach Fieramilano Rho by car in a few minutes and by foot Fieramilanocity and Mi.Co, the new Congress Centre of Milan. The Meazza Stadium of San Siro is about 3 km far. Opposite to the Hotel there is the shopping mall "Il Portello", with over 30 designer-stores and not far from the Hotel you can reach the Arco della Pace, the Triennale Design Museum, the Torre Branca and the Castello Sforzesco. 200 meters far from the Hotel there is the base of the National Shooting Centre, where national and international events are hosted ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Antares Hotel Accademia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antares Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing