We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Antares Hotel Accademia
Ranked #27 of 426 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 3, 2011

We spend 5 days in this nice hotel in June. Staff was really friendly. Rooms were just ok, clean and nothing special, although shower pressure was way too low. Breakfast could be better too. Location is not the best, but tram #14 takes you to center of Milan in less than 30 minutes. Trams are quite easy to use and you can buy tickets from the reception of the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (576)
There are newer reviews for Antares Hotel Accademia
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

141 - 147 of 577 reviews

Reviewed July 19, 2011

The Antares Hotel Accademia is really a very good choice to stay in Milano.
I was able to make our reservation at a really good fare, considerably less than similar hotels.

The hotel is ~40 minutes away from the city center if using the tram. The tram stop is actually right in front of the hotel, so you can safely rely on public transport for intown transport.

Hotel has a fitness center, but we never used it as we were walking a lot. Breakfast and free wi-fi were also included for our reservation. Breakfast was good, and empty dishes were filled until almost the end of breakfast, which is good news for overslept guests (like we were one of the days). WiFi speed was slow, but considering it is a hotel internet, I can say it was no big surprise.

A nice touch were the control panels for all room lighting and room access at the bed side, very handy.

Hotel cleaning service was impeccable, our room was cleaned every day, and I still believe sheets were changed daily (or at least pillow cases I noticed were changed with fresh ones daily). Hotel's bathroom supplies were also filled daily. I have never seen a hotel adding a shampoo or a soap so that there is a set of unused bathroom accessories available. And we were only staying for less than a week.

So I must say - they made us feel like a very dear friends while staying there. The hotel's staff were all very polite, very helpful and all spoke English very fluently.

There is also a nice shopping place 5 minutes away from the hotel, which we found while taking a walk in the area .They have good stores and fare prices

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank plammi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2011

We visited Milan and it's area after X-mas and chose Antares Accademia via trip advisor. We avoided the hotels in the very centre of Milan, as the prices were too high for us and they didn't seem to offer much more than just being in the city centre. So we were looking for a cheap but clean hotel with rather good connection to the city centre. Well, Accademia had a good price for the X-mas season (about 65 euros per night for the double room) and was just besides tha tram stop. What we must write is that although the trams come almost every 5-7 minutes, they need almost half an hour to reach the centre. This was ok for us, but the other couple were a bit annoyed. The hotel itself is definitely not a 4-star one, and in fact the outside appearence is a bit scary, but the inside and the rooms are ok. Nothing special, but clean and modern. One small disappointment was the breakfast- not of the standards of even 3-star hotels. Finally, an advantage of the hotel is that it has excellent access to the peripheral highway of Milan, so if you are interested in spending some days around with your car it may be a good choice.

Room Tip: The higher the better...
  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arinez02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2011

Location was spot on, easy to walk or get transport into the centre, Navigli district or the Giuseppe Meazza which are the places I visited on my stay. For the price we paid it is extremely good value for money, this was above my expectations indeed! Clean rooms, good bed, nice cosy bar which served food downstairs, and friendly staff. Made a hectic weekend away quite a pleasure actually.

Room Tip: book the right one obviously, i don't do sucking up to staff, sorry....
  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 4thbeastieboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2011

The room was very nice and the bathroom well appointed and large by Italian city standards. However the air conditioning was unadjustable and much too warm for our comfort. Other reviewers comments about the poor replacement of the breakfast items is absolutely correct. With several staff and only a few tables occupied there is no excuse in having to wait a couple of minutes for a bread roll or having to specially request a hot drink. Perhaps we should have investigated the restaurant but the small, unexciting menu, relatively high price and basement location didn't seem inviting. The front desk could have been a lot more helpful in recommending anywhere else to eat. We got a great deal so the hotel did represent value for money (go outside for breakfast if you have a room only deal).but we would have been most disappointed if we had paid anywhere near the rack rate.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JazzDuke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2011

Is a four stars hotel, for real. The room was big, with new furniture, modern details and proofing a very special taste of decoration. Clean and confortable, it offered me the sensation of "being well and safe" after a long day of walking in Milano . The bathroom was also big enough, with some special mirror for the ladeis" make-up, some igene products and a ;ot of towels.
The rwstorant, at the fifth flour, extremely well-positioneted, gived us the ,agnificant view of the mountains, in the sunny days/
American bufett, extremely consistent: ham, proscciuto, salami, boiled eggs, scrambeled egss, sausages, vegetables, four types of chees, fresh fruits, cereals, jam, etc.. Nu not esitate to taste the italian pastery (the lemon cake was divine).
The staff was great, very, very polite and careful.
The only incovinient was the distance to the center, about 30 minutes by tram to the Dome Square. The tram 14 goes there evry 5-9 minutes.
In the proximity, a supermarket for all the needs.
I liked a lot, I strongly recomand it.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank liviaflorentina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2011

Just stayed for 3 nights in this hotel. The room was basic but well decorated and very clean. The staff were friendly, however things that did bother me were, the breakfast was not very well prepared or replenished, staff were seen but rarely did anything to replace used items. The cable tv in our room was down for the entire stay, and as such so was the internet access. I complained but nothing was done. Restaurant and bar!!!!! Who knows??? I won't be staying there agin, not because of the hotel though, just didn't like Milan!!!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Macspur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
0.6 mi away
Milan Suite Hotel
Milan Suite Hotel
#26 of 426 in Milan
659 reviews
1.7 mi away
Antares Hotel Rubens
Antares Hotel Rubens
#28 of 426 in Milan
792 reviews
1.4 mi away
Lancaster Hotel
Lancaster Hotel
#21 of 426 in Milan
829 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan
0.3 mi away
Best Western Hotel Mirage
0.6 mi away
Enterprise Hotel
Enterprise Hotel
#31 of 426 in Milan
1,667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Antares Hotel Accademia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antares Hotel Accademia

Address: Viale Certosa 68 | Zona Fiera, 20155 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#23 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#26 Best Value Hotel in Milan
#53 Family Hotel in Milan
#76 Business Hotel in Milan
#94 Romantic Hotel in Milan
Price Range: $77 - $308 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Antares Hotel Accademia 4*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Accademia is member of Worldhotels First Class Collection, one of the most important and prestigious hotel chains worldwide. 66 soundproofed bedrooms including 1 suite and 2 junior suites with all modern comfort such as free Wi-Fi internet connection.From the hotel situated at the boundaries of “Area C”, Milan’s restricted traffic zone, you can reach Fieramilano Rho by car in a few minutes and by foot Fieramilanocity and Mi.Co, the new Congress Centre of Milan. The Meazza Stadium of San Siro is about 3 km far. Opposite to the Hotel there is the shopping mall "Il Portello", with over 30 designer-stores and not far from the Hotel you can reach the Arco della Pace, the Triennale Design Museum, the Torre Branca and the Castello Sforzesco. 200 meters far from the Hotel there is the base of the National Shooting Centre, where national and international events are hosted ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Antares Hotel Accademia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antares Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing