We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Place to stay”
Review of Andreola Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Andreola Hotel
Ranked #96 of 426 Hotels in Milan
Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

I spent three nights in the hotel, the location is the best for Milan Central Station

Breakfast is a good home one, it is near to everywhere; shopping, restaurants, rooms are clean, price is good

I would love to go there again

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
2  Thank sulitan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (872)
There are newer reviews for Andreola Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

251 - 257 of 872 reviews

Reviewed October 6, 2013

if you come from Malpensa airport (terminal 1) , its 52min ride (milano centralo malpense express) 10Euro 1 way.
from the station its 2-3min walk (go out left and you will see the street).
room is clean and big, 2 big windows to the street that can be opened,
good sleep quality,
nice and clean bathroom.
TV screen a bit small. but with many channels.
free internet, need to get a code from front desk, internet is very very slow, good for mobile, not that good for laptops.
breakfast is average but ok. anyway the food in Italy is so good that no need to have a big breakfast.
2.5 km from the Piazza del Duomo. that is 45-60min of a nice walk in Milan street,
when go out of the hotel take a left till you get to 1 of the main streets and right to the center of milano. lots of coffee, restaurant and shopping

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John_TLV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Needed a hotel for a short business trip. The price fitted the bill. Entering the reception, I was concerned wallet had driven selection. Fake flowers in grandiose displays. Past their prime sofas and a chaotic desk top at reception. Thankfully the room was acceptable and by many European hotel standards was large. Room service was good.

A quirky three hour code for validating free wifi was workable by taking two codes from reception and phoning for a new code when required.

All in all good value for what it is and breakfast was a good standard continental offering, but give me new modern style crisp minimalism any day over frilly.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Whynotsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

This 4-star hotel is conveniently located two blocks from Milan Centrale train station and two blocks from the tram that crossed the city. The room was clean and comfortable. We were treated courteously by all staff. The lobby was comfortable and a good place to watch people while waiting for our room. The continental breakfast was excellent - the best. Internet issues that some have described was not an issue for me because I was unplugged during my Italy vacation. Last, there were a number of good restaurants and bars in the neighbourhood.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank evamurray2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

This hotel was totally decent. Good location, very close to centrale station and a 20 minute, safe walk to Brera/Montnapoloeone and the cute older areas of the city. Was here as a business traveller & had SERIOUS issues with the WiFi. It seemed to be down about half the time I tried to connect and when I was connected, it was slow enough to not even fully load gmail. Was the most frustrating thing about the experience. The front desk also booked us a taxi to the airport. We were told that it would be a 90euro flat rate (twice) by the front desk, and then charged 100 euro by the drive when we arrived. He said that he was a limo, not a taxi, and that was what was called by the hotel. Not the end of the world but definitely left me with a bad taste in my mouth. I wouldn't stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013 via mobile

We chose this hotel because of its location near the station. We were travelling through italy by train & attending the Grand Prix in monza for 2 days. Breakfast is good. Staff friendly. Annoying to ask for Internet codes everyday because they only last 3 hours.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L_12_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

My husband and I and our little dog stayed in a superior double room at this establishment. It is about a block and a half from Milan Central train station so is easily walked with a couple of cases. Our room was quite spacious on the front of the hotel with a nice view of the surroundings. I have to say that the wallpaper was pealing a bit in spots but over all it was very nice and clean with a lovely marble bathroom, also spacious. The staff were very friendly and always happy to help. Our breakfast each day was a huge buffet with lots of fresh fruit, juice, cereal, meat, cheese and hard cooked eggs. There was a large selection of pastries and rolls as well. The tram that goes to most of the major attractions is literally a half block from the front door and you can buy the tickets just down the street from the tobacco shop. An all day pass will cost you 4.50 Euros and for that you can travel all day on the subway, tram or bus as many times as you like. I highly recommend this hotel for comfort and ease of access.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jbarton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
Starhotels Anderson
Starhotels Anderson
#72 of 426 in Milan
1,423 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Mediolanum Milan
Hotel Mediolanum Milan
#38 of 426 in Milan
776 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Best Western Hotel Madison
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
Atlantic Hotel
Atlantic Hotel
#55 of 426 in Milan
982 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Michelangelo Hotel
Michelangelo Hotel
#75 of 426 in Milan
1,686 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Starhotels E.c.ho.
Starhotels E.c.ho.
#36 of 426 in Milan
1,332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andreola Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andreola Hotel

Address: Via Domenico Scarlatti 24, 20124 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Stazione Centrale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#78 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range: $118 - $323 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Andreola Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Andreola Central is one of the many historical 4-star hotels in Milan that opened at the same time the Central train station moved to its current location, originally behind the Spanish walls (currently Piazza della Repubblica). The hotel is located in Via Scarlatti, an extension to the Central train station's Galleria delle Carrozze which ends in Corso Bueonos Aires. Over the long and venerable years since its establishment, many VIPs have patronized the hotel: Fausto Coppi, the bicycle champion, prize-winning boxer Primo Carnera and Italian soccer stars during the sixties when the first player contracts were negotiated. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Agoda, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Andreola Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andreola Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing