We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“milan”
Review of Hotel Vittoria

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Vittoria
Ranked #206 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Zurich
2 reviews
“milan”
Reviewed May 31, 2012

very pleasant and friendly hotel in milan, on walking distance from the ciry centre, restuarants, shops and close to bus line 73 directly to Linate Airport. Extensively decorated small but comfortable rooms. very helpful concierge.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank ERIC D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    79
    63
    25
    20
See reviews for
32
62
27
86
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2011

People are nice, hotel looks familiar, clean, but not at ALL what you expect from a 4 stars hotel. Rooms are very small, decor is old fashioned, walls are very very thin, bathrooms are minimal. Convenient location, close to my office - that is the only reason why I may consider to stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Isa123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vittoriahotel, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Vittoria, responded to this review, December 30, 2015
Thanks for sharing your feedback with us. It's upsetting that you were not pleased with your hotel experience at HOTEL VITTORIA. We apologize for the inconveniences that you encountered during your stay. Please know that we are always striving for improvement, and your insight benefits us greatly. Thanks again, and take care.

Best Regards

Gabriele Perla
Customers Satisfaction Dpt.
Hotel Vittoria Milano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2011

I stayed at the Hotel Vittoria for 3 nights due to a seminar, and the hotel was in walking distance. The hotel is not far away from the center shopping zone and Duomo ( 15 min walk) and there is bus and tram station 200 metres from hotel. The hotel has the smallest rooms I have ever seen, eventhough the rooms do not lack any amenities. They also have pay tv and wifi, which in contrary to some reviews posted here, does work excellent and at high speed. It costs 5 Eur per day and you can buy a voucher at the reception. The breakfast is also decent and offers basic selections. The biggest problem I had is the extremely thin walls. I could here everytime someone in the adjacent rooms ( left,right,up,down) would take a shower and flush the toilet. There is a rather old fashioned flush system which makes a LOT of noise and I was awaken several times every night and had to attend the seminar next day. I could not wait to get home and catch up on my sleep.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aleksandar G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vittoriahotel, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Vittoria, responded to this review, December 30, 2015
Dear Guest, thank you for your thoughts.

We're disappointed to hear you had a not fully positive experience with us. All your listed concerns will be forwarded over to our management staff immediately. We are grateful for your feedback, as it plays an important role in our efforts to improve the service we provide our guests.

We would like to point out that internet is completely free for all the devices you have. The cost of € 5 you have paid is actually for the local city tax (€ 5 per person per night).

With that said, we do hope we'll have another chance to host you in the future. We know we have so much more to offer you, and would love to demonstrate that.

Thank you again for your response, and have an excellent day.

Best Regards

Gabriele Perla
Customers Satisfaction Dpt.
Hotel Vittoria Milano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid
Level Contributor
29 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2011

The Vittoria is located in a commercial area 15-20 minutes walking from the Duomo, so not in the proper city centre but a good base to explore the city. We arrived there by car and the hotel offered us an overpriced private parking on the other side of the street (not in the hotel). Not really worth it as it is relatively easy to park in the street as we did.

The hotel features an amazingly small reception area, with an immediate access to lifts. Rooms are one of the smallest I've ever seen, although nicely decorated and comfortable (the bed). If space is an issue for you, choose something else as it is impossible to have space to walk and have a big bag open on the floor (literally). The bathroom is a bit dated (as the hotel overall, by the way) and even less spacious than the room itself. On the positive side, it was clean and ammenities were provided. The breakfast is served in the only public space of the hotel, located one floor below reception but with natural light coming from a courtyard. The hall was half used as a living room (with some magazines available and apparently used as a bar in the evening, although we didn't see it) and half as a breakfast room, with several tiny tables. Selection was very good (continental), with coffee served by the staff and with natural orange juice available. Service overall was average, although efficient.

Overall, good location and good value for money, although would say this is more a 3-star hotel than anything else, a bit dated and lacking space everywhere. Could do with a full refurbishment.

  • Stayed December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank buduku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
118 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2011

It is in the brochure they say that you have a wifi connection in your room!It doesn't work. Very old style, and you are in the dark because they've replaced incandescent bulbs with LEDs. So, if you are a woman bring a flash light to put your make up on.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fpny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vittoriahotel, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Vittoria, responded to this review, June 21, 2011
Dear Fpny,

first of all we would like to thank you for the time you dedicated us for your reservation.

Regarding the wi-fi, in order to protect the privacy of our guests, we give, for those who want to use internet, a unic username and password. Without user and password you won't be able to use internet!

Regarding the lights, we try to keep a classic and worm atmosphere in line with the hotel theme; anyway in every single part of our structure, there is the chance to modify the lights as you please.
We remind you that our staff is available 24h on 24h for any question or problem.

I hope this is not going to be your last stay with us, thanking you for the time you spend with us,

Best Regards

Gabriele Perla
Customer Service Dpt.
Horel Vittoria Milano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Milan hotels

Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2010

This hotel is located near Piazza V giornate, not far from Duomo but not really in an attractive area,however a safe one.
The hotel looks very old, for the furniture, carpet and the atmosphere overall. The keycase was old and quite dirty. The room is one of the smallest i ve ever seen. There wasn´t event the space to walk around the bed. In the bathroom only one person has difficult to stand. The floor was dirty. The smell all around was ..."artificial" and not good. If you go to Milan, look for something different

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alessio_vrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vittoriahotel, Customer Satisfaction Dpt. at Hotel Vittoria, responded to this review, November 9, 2010
Dear Mr. Alessio,

Our Hotel is situated in one of the ''shopping area'' of Milan at only 15 munites away from the Duomo. It has been renovated 3 years ago in the 'Old 'Venetian style'' and all the forintures are brand new and part of that specific style that a lot of guests seem to appreciate a lot.

Regarding the room I would like to remind you that we have different types of rooms (Classic, Superior e Superior Deluxe) that can satisfy every expectations.

The room you booked was a basic classic room in special offer, although the size of the room respects every mesure for 4 stars Hotels.

Regarding the smell in your room, it is because of the products we use that smell of fresh fruits and roses.

We hope you will ive us a second chance to give you a second ''first impression''

Best Regards

Gabriele Perla
Customer satisfaction Dpt.
Hotel Vittoria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2010

Hotel Vittoria just redefined the meaning of kitsch. Bold glam, flowers, floor carpets and maximalistic design is the key word here. Kind of cool, even though it is a lot. If the rooms were bigger and we actually had hot water our first day I would have recommended it, but the fact that the rooms were too small to open your suitcase just isn't good enough. On the plus side it is quite cheap, but still too expensive for what you actually get. It is located in a central part of Milan. The tram departs a couple of minutes from the hotel and you can easily move from around the city. The hotel staff was kind and helpful. And yes the breakfast was good.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marthes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vittoriahotel, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Vittoria, responded to this review, September 28, 2010
Dear Marthes, thank you for your comment.

It is not so easy to give you a reply about the design of our Hotel since it dipends on somebody's personal taste; anyway we thank you for the opportunity to look to our Hotel by another point of view.

Regarding the room, we would remind you that our hotel has 3 different categories of rooms :standard, superior and executive to meet all expectations. The rooms are different from the kind of furniture, fabrics, size and services. Common to all is our buffet breakfast, the mini-bar, the opportunity to use inernet cable and wi-fi while sipping a drink in our tea room. For a few euros you can choose the most appropriate solution for you.

If you would onorate us to have you as our costumer again, we will give you the best ''second first impression''.

Best Regards

Gabriele Perla
Customer Satisfaction Dpt.
Hotel Vittoria Milano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Antares Hotel Rubens
#28 of 428 in Milan
740 reviews
Ramada Plaza Milano
#58 of 428 in Milan
1,224 reviews
Navigli
Residence & Hotel HOUSE Aramis Milan Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
MiHotel
#218 of 428 in Milan
285 reviews
Cinque Giornate Hotel
#318 of 428 in Milan
117 reviews
NU Hotel Milano
#36 of 428 in Milan
551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Vittoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vittoria

Property: Hotel Vittoria
Address: Via Pietro Calvi 32, 20129 Milan, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#136 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Vittoria 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In an extremely privileged location, near the Courthouse, at 100 meters from the bus and tram stops for the airport Milano Linate, the Central station and piazza Duomo, Hotel Vittoria is ideal for business or tourist stays in Milan.Elegant and carefully furnished rooms, a pleasant garden, two conference rooms, free parking and attached garage as well as all the services of a modern 4-star hotel , make Hotel Vittoria one of the most sought-after hotels in central Milan.The management of the hotel for more than twenty years welcomes guests with family warmth and professionalism at an international level. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Vittoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vittoria Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing