We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good place to stay at.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Lloyd Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lloyd Hotel
Ranked #332 of 431 Hotels in Milan
Cupertino, CA
Level Contributor
40 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Good place to stay at.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2011

Languages: staff spoke English fluently.
AC: no problems.
Bathroom: good, no problems.
Wifi: it worked well but requires time limited codes you have to buy.
Location: walking distance to Duomo, although not super close. Train station is definitely not walkable with luggage. Taking the subway will get you there in a few minutes however. For us, the location worked out well enough for a short stay.
Breakfast: very good breakfast.
Elevator: normal elevator to any floor you could be on.
Misc: I don't remember any problems

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marcmerlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    70
    94
    60
    28
See reviews for
35
73
20
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2011

The hotel is really close to the main attractions and is easily accessed by metro or tram. There is also a bus stop just behind the corner, where you can get a city-sightseeing bus tour. Except the excellent location, there is nothing special about the hotel. The rooms are small and even though it was not a problem for me, I haven`t noticed any reason to rank this hotel more than a tree stars one. However, considering the reasonable price and the great location, I think it is a good starting point to explore the city and would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lyusi-traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2011

Near to two metrostations, and also the tram stop is in 5 meters to the front door. But very close to Duomo indeed by walk. Rooms were small, but who needs a big room when I guess in short city-holidays you don't hang around in the room much. Breakfast was better than what I expected, but couldn't even compete with asian or scandinavian breakfasts!. But you'll get your stomache fullfilled. I am very pleased to everything else but the staff.

Never a hello, nor a smile. No asking if there's anything they could do. When we left, the only thing the man in the desk said "Minibar?". No hello, nothing. BUT, there was something very weird going on. Me and my friend always try the door that it's locked when we leave the room. Once we came from the city in the evening, the door was open. Not viewing the room, but like you just need to push it open. We were a bit "freaked". The cleaners always came in the mornings, so we thought maybe he/she just forgot it open. BUT on that same evening when we were dressing up for dinner and had a dubbed Notting Hill in the telly =), there were loud italian speak coming from the corridor, and our roomlock was opened. It was just freaky. We looked at eachother, and after a while pushed the door to locked again... And if it would happened again, we'd rush to the corridor and ask what was happening. Well, if there would've been friendlier staff, we would have of course told them of this. But we didn't tell now because of their lack of serviceoriented customerservice..... But the only woman in the staff we met in the breakfastroom, she was an exception! Very smiley, friendly and makes you feel comfortable in there!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Finntraveller2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walton-On-Thames, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2011

This 4-star hotel maybe not that brilliant inside and friendliness of the staff can be improved however the location is absolutely brilliant! It's only about 10 mins walk to Duomo! We went one evening to La Scala and were able to walk back after the opera. I think when you are visiting a big city it's important to be close to main places and not constantly use taxi or metro.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ijack76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
istanbul
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2011

Stayed here for 4 nights in January with my wife who was accompanying me, while I attended a meeting at the nearby university. The hotel claims to be a four star hotel, but I failed to notice any improvement over an average three star hotel in Italy. In fact, it offered less in many aspects. It is not spotless clean, does not provide free internet access and the frontdesk staff is polite but unattentive.
The major advantage of this hotel is its close distance to the metro station and duomo. But I would look for other alternatives which might be either better priced or has a higher service quality.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank utkana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Milan hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Rome
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2010

Hotel a little tired and dated, including the decor of the rooms. But perfectly functional.
Tv with sky, bathroom that all worked fine, comfortable bed, and ok breakfast.
Staff helpful enough - gave directions, booked/called taxis, etc.
Not expensive - euro 125 for a single occupancy double.
Overall: ok, more so for business than pleasure. Definitely better hotels around, but equally, you could do worse.

  • Stayed January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe90Roma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeville, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2010

This hotel is located within walking distance of the Duomo and Gallera shopping center. We also walked to the castle and is 2.5 blocks to the nearest metro station. It had a decent breakfast also. However, we had to call repeatedly to the front desk to have them turn on the A/C. At times it was turned on immediately and other times we were told it was on a timer. The front desk was not manned by the most pleasant employees. We would not stay there again!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yanknbrit43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
BEST WESTERN Hotel Ascot
#299 of 431 in Milan
3.0 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
Hotel Romana Residence
#177 of 431 in Milan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 579 reviews
Navigli
Zurigo Hotel
Zurigo Hotel
#170 of 431 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navigli
Hotel Carrobbio
Hotel Carrobbio
#244 of 431 in Milan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 377 reviews
Canada Hotel
#34 of 431 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,080 reviews
Navigli
Mentana Hotel
Mentana Hotel
#354 of 431 in Milan
3.0 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lloyd Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lloyd Hotel

Property: Lloyd Hotel
Address: Corso di Porta Romana 48, 20122 Milan, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#164 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Lloyd Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary Hotel located near city center, 2 km from train station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lloyd Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lloyd Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing