We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location..”
Review of Ariosto Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ariosto Hotel
Ranked #270 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Al Qahirah, Egypt
Level Contributor
151 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Good location..”
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Good location .. a short walk to the underground and was so easy to reach with Tram. Overall it is good, clean, comfortable hotel, nice breakfast and staff was good. Wifi is for a fee. The room was just small. So, if you don't have a problem with that, then it's ok.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hadwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    108
    96
    28
    14
See reviews for
33
75
33
88
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2013 via mobile

Great location just walking distance from tube station. High street is just few minutes walk from the hotel. The decor is outdated of the hotel but was clean with spacious rooms. Breakfast was included and was very nice .

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Malz81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 14, 2013 via mobile

Well situated, sympathique personal, decent breakfast. A bit outside the city center but a tramway line is just in front and Da Vinci Last supper is at 2 min walk. Need to leave key at front desk when leaving witch was odd a bit for us.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Marco P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smithfield, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2013

very good pricing close to the center.
a value pe rprice hotel.
the breakfast is ok- the rooms clean and teh service very good!
I think it is a great choice if you dont want to spend much and need teh service!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is a real average hotel. It has got breakfast included, and decent rooms, but that is pretty much it. In my opinion it does not have that little extra that makes it worth it's four star rating.

Some specifics:
The service leaves a lot to be wished for. Although the staff will answer any question you might have, they are not overly helpful and do not give you more information than what you are asking for. For instance nobody asked us if we wanted cappuccino for the breakfast, we only found out that this was a possibility after seeing other guests getting them.

Also the orange juice for breakfast was red(!!) and tasted pretty much like sugar and water with some additives. Yearch!

So in summary the place is ok but it doesn't impress.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nano-matte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eire
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012

We got the Metro to the stop nearby (Conziliazione) and we had a job finding the street where the Hotel was and finding the Hotel on that street (about 45mins dragging a suitcase on crappy wheels and no sign of any taxis!).
I was lucky i printed out some maps from googlemaps of the Hotels location as there was no Milan Map available in Milan Central station. This station is dodgy enough, full of scum trying to get money off you at the ticket machines.
Anyway the sign for the Hotel isn't very big but the staff in shops nearby helped point us in the right direction. However when we knew where we were going it was handy enough to get to/from this metro station (5-6mins walk away).
The staff in the hotel couldn’t be more helpful; they gave us a proper map of Milan and recommended some places to see.
Breakfast was ok: fresh rolls, ham slices, boiled eggs, only banana yogurts (when we were there), help yourself coffee, croissants and a good selection of fresh fruit.
Da Vinci’s Last Supper painting is very close around the corner and you can get the Hop on Hop off bus tour from here.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bobnoxious1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 11, 2012

My sister and I recently stayed at Ariosto Hotel in Milan and were very pleased with the hotel. Close to the Metro, it is easy to get to the Duomo or train station in minutes. Our room was on side of the hotel away from the street, and the windows opened onto a central courtyard. The windows have electric roller shades on the exterior of the window, similar to hurricane shutters, and they help keep the room cool and very dark for a great night's sleep. The air conditioning is excellent, something that is unusual in Europe. The bathroom was nice. Overall it was impeccably clean. As some reviews here mention, it is an older hotel, and the beds are the harder variety that one often finds in Europe. The amenities that American's take for granted like a bedside clock and easy chair are not in the room. We had single beds, a desk with chair, wardrobe with safe, and shelves. Additionally, the internet is challenging and there are no television stations in English. However, the staff is delightful and helpful, the neighborhood is quiet, and the hugely varied and glorious breakfast buffet makes everything I have mentioned pale by comparison. This is a wonderful, small, European neighborhood hotel and I will most definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rebecca T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
0.4 mi away
Palazzo Delle Stelline
Palazzo Delle Stelline
#195 of 428 in Milan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 632 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Panizza
Hotel Panizza
#138 of 428 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Tiziano - Gruppo Mini Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Antica Locanda Leonardo
Antica Locanda Leonardo
#107 of 428 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 388 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Capitol Milano
Hotel Capitol Milano
#145 of 428 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
0.5 mi away
Arco della Pace B&B
Arco della Pace B&B
#94 of 261 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ariosto Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ariosto Hotel

Property: Ariosto Hotel
Address: Via Lodovico Ariosto 22, 20145 Milan, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#157 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Ariosto Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bright cozy rooms, together with the refined art nouveau building which has preserved the prestige of its decor, make the Hotel Ariosto a special place. Welcomed with a smile and great professionalism, our guests are on a first name basis with us! Located in the heart of the Magenta neighborhood of Milan, Hotel Ariosto is a charming four star hotel that while focusing on style and tradition, still has all modern amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ariosto Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ariosto Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing