We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”
Review of Hotel Galileo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Galileo
Ranked #168 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed May 14, 2012

Great location! 2 minutes walk form the bus station (taking you from and to Linate), 3 minutes walk from metro station, 5 minutes walk from the Dome, 6 minutes from Emanuelle Galleries, 10 minutes from the Scala, 5 minutes from the major shopping street.

The furniture is kinda old, but the room is clean.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ruxandra_MI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

461 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    229
    105
    34
    13
See reviews for
104
116
31
137
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Haifa
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2012

The location of the hotel is very good near piazza Duomo . The room is large and clean. The bathroom is large and well equipped. The breakfast is very good with karge varaities of food. The service is good and the hotel stuff is very helpful. i recommend the stay at Galileo hotel and in the future i will stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DovHaifa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
40 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2012

THe hotel is very centrally located at the heart of the city in terms of tourist attractions and shopping. If you are lucky you may even get one of the bigger and better rooms. Very friendly staff and good breakfast. Internet access for laptops (cable connection) and wireless in the lobby for I pads etc.

But if there is a big event happening in the city then you would not get a room or the room could be 3 400 euros easily.

THis is the case happens a lot in MIlan, so I recommend you check the evenbt calendar before you plan your trip to MIlan,

Room Tip: Ask for the bigger bedrooms with an elevated sleeping platform
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GokhanOzkan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2012

We had a HUGE room with a great view of the Duomo. Breakfast was nice and there is a good restaurant at the hotel. It is a little bit expensive, as everything in Milano. The only negative point was that the internet in the room is wired, and not wifi. My device did not connec with the hotel internet and so I had no internet in the room.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nenhum_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Genova, Italia
Level Contributor
75 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2012

In Milan for a Fair I make very other year, in previous occasions hotels in Milan we found were very expensive and with micro-rooms.
Hotel Galileo impressed me for several plus: very large and comfortable rooms, excellent location (100 m from San Babila, where you can take the tube direct to Milan Fiera Rho), convenient prices.
If you add that I had the luck to have a room with a view on famous Milan's Madonnina (the golden statue over the Duomo)....
The only con, room temperature is a bit high, but

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PaoloP66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed February 29, 2012

We stayed in 8 different hotels during our July-August 2011 trip to Italy, and this was the only one which was bad. Yes, the breakfast buffet is excellent. Otherwise, the rooms are small and extremely dirty, the bathrooms are mildewy and the rooms smell very strongly of cigarette smoke. The first room smelled so badly that we asked to change rooms. The second room was not any better, we just gave up. The front desk staff are extremely rude and don't care. We had pre-booked and had to stay 3 nights. We took the train to Lake Como each day to get out of there as long as possible (which I highly recommend even if you are in a great hotel!). Do not stay here, find something else!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KimVelazquez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Milan hotels

Moscow, Moscow City, Russia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2012

This brilliant hotel made my trip - 2 minutes walking to the heart of Milano! That was amazing.
As usual, during breakfasts we could get all kind of cheeses, ham and other things.

70-ies style design in a modern building, nice personnal and cheap immidiate taxi to the Airport gave me unbelievable impressions about the city

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Georgy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Centro Storico
Hotel Ambasciatori
Hotel Ambasciatori
#188 of 428 in Milan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 696 reviews
Centro Storico
Brunelleschi Hotel
Brunelleschi Hotel
#101 of 428 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,121 reviews
Centro Storico
Sina De La Ville
Sina De La Ville
#134 of 428 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro Storico
Starhotels Rosa Grand
Starhotels Rosa Grand
#44 of 428 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,697 reviews
Centro Storico
STRAFhotel | a Member of Design Hotels™
Centro Storico
Hotel Nuovo
Hotel Nuovo
#279 of 428 in Milan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Galileo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Galileo

Property: Hotel Galileo
Address: Corso Europa 9, 20122 Milan, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Centro Storico
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#123 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Galileo 4*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Galileo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Galileo Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing