We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Is it Boring ??”
Review of Canova Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Canova Hotel
Ranked #214 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Reviewed October 23, 2013

I was asking myself this question when I was booking a hotel in Milano 2 weeks ago , I always stay in the same hotel "Canova" for the past couple of years and I told myself it's about time to change . Well after looking at the booking engines for 3 hours I just decided to book the same hotel. Well , why should I change , the room I'm getting is very nice and clean ,the staff is friendly and hard working as usual , the location is fantastic and it's very good money value . And as usual Mr. Sayed at the reception is the superman , if you have any questions or if you even want to make the reservation on your way from the airport , just call him and he will arrange everything "he speaks very good English"

Room Tip: 5th and 6th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Bassemgobran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (450)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

107 - 113 of 450 reviews

Reviewed September 16, 2013

We were at this hotel recently for a one night stay. We had been travelling round Northern Italy and this was the cheapest hotel we stayed in although the standard was very good. We had a good sized room, huge bed with lovely bedding.
Everything seemed new and clean.
The breakfast was very good considering it was a continental breakfast- meats, cheeses, eggs, lots of different types of bread, cakes etc.
Really convenient for the Central Station.
Thoroughly recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank diningout4321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

This hotel is really only good for its proximity to the train station. The room was small and the bathroom was old and stained. However, the staff is friendly and helpful enough. I only stayed for one night for a connection flight.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dozy42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

I stay at this hotel every time I go to Milano on short business trips (up to 5 days). This is why:

Location: very practical. About 5 min. walk from the Central Station. So, it's perfect if you need to travel by tube or by train. The neighbourhood isn't particularly nice, for example, to take a walk in the evening (because of the proximity of the station). Whether you like the location or not depends on the purpose of your trip. Also can get quite loud at night and the noise might keep you awake (as it did me on two occasions).

Staff: quite friendly. Helped me make taxi arrangements, gave me advice on how to reach certain places. When I couldn't switch on the TV (disconnected antenna) - I just had to make a call and within 5 min. a man from the lobby came up and fixed it.
No one offered to help take my very heavy suitcase up to the room.

Rooms: very competitive prices. Clean, quite spacious for the amount you pay. Good air-conditioning and bathrooms. Free wi-fi.

Breakfasts: quite basic. Cornflakes, ham, couple of cheeses, jams, muesli, fruit, bread. Normally 2 selections of cakes. But enough to get you going.

Verdict: great if you just need to stay a couple of nights in Milano and don't want to spend an exorbitant amount of money, but I probably wouldn't stay at this hotel for a longer time or if I were on holiday.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maria Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

It is a very nice hotel, very friendly staff, comfortable, clean and near the central station, easy access to trains and metro. I didn´t have the breakfast at the hotel. I would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

I go to Milano for business, once a month I have to be in this lovely city, but always for a short stay. This hotel is becoming like a second home for me in Italy , the high light of the hotel ids the staff . Once you are a regular guest they treat you as one of the family and this is what I really like. The rooms are super clean and the location is fantastic few minutes' walk to the central station and about 8 minutes walk to the shopping street. The rooms on the 5th and 6th floor are renovated and it's always better to be in a high floor to avoid the noise of the street. The breakfast buffet is humble but the coffee is very good. End of the story is that I decided not to change any more hotels in Milano and becoming a regular guest is giving you the advantage to book over the phone without internet booking sites and all the hassle and credit cards problems . Just call the magic guy (Sayed) at the reception and he will take it from there , he is making the booking arranging transfers giving directions and good shopping tips even an umbrella if it's raining. Simply he is the super man of this hotel (he is always in the morning shift)

Room Tip: ask for a high floor 5th or 6th, those rooms are renovated and very clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bassemgobran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

i`ve been here last summer, the hotel was great, maybe not like a 5stars hotel, but for my 2 days trip in milano, it was perfect. just 4min away from the milano railaway mainstation. not expensive, ver friendly staff, liked the food. I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Traveler F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
Mythos Hotel
Mythos Hotel
#188 of 428 in Milan
437 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Bernina
Hotel Bernina
#152 of 428 in Milan
599 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Bolzano
Hotel Bolzano
#299 of 428 in Milan
441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Garda
Hotel Garda
#189 of 428 in Milan
675 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Aosta - Gruppo MiniHotel
Stazione Centrale
Flora Hotel
Flora Hotel
#158 of 428 in Milan
537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Canova Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canova Hotel

Address: Via Napo Torriani 15, 20124 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Stazione Centrale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #214 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Price Range: $73 - $296 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Canova Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of the city, offering modern amenities in a warm atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Canova Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Canova Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing