We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (562)
Filter reviews
562 results
Traveler rating
93
259
133
51
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
93
259
133
51
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews duomo square central location decent size shopping area rooms are clean minute walk centre of milan nice breakfast short stay torino navigli
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 562 reviews
Reviewed July 17, 2018

Location of hotel is so good. You can just walk away most places. Rooms are clean and tidy. Front wiew room is realy good. Nord Cadorna train station is not so far. Central station is 45 mins away (for walking). Navigli is also not so far; can walk on foot. there are couple italian restaurtants around so you can enjoy them.

The epmloyees are not very polite. You do not feel like you are in a good hotel; you feel like you are in a hostel. Guest relations are realy bad.

Room Tip: book for front rooms.
  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 550keremg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2018 via mobile

According to the Eyewitness travel guide “Top 10 -Milan and the lakes”, this is an eco-hotel with purified air and tap water, and the showers are engineered for low power consumption.

I found it very clean, comfortable with lovely bedding and soft towels. Our room was one of the smaller ones but we felt it was adequate for 4 nights.

Breakfast is the same every day but it’s good, fresh fruit and juices served, cereals, a variety of jams, hams and cheeses, boiled/scrambled eggs. Nice pastry and good coffee. I’m glad we went for a b&b option.

The hotel bar with very decent prices stays open until 11pm.

We were staying on the first floor and we could hear the trams in the morning but it didn’t worry us. If you are bothered about the noise perhaps consider booking a room on one of the higher floors or a hotel in a more residential part of the city, but then you don’t have the convenience of being in the centre in 10-15 min walk.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
Thank Freedom565058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2018

A gaunt building in walking distance from Duomo Square. The room was quite small but clean and quiet. Would have appreciated more breakfast options and variation during the week we stayed. There were just the same basic dishes every day.

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kati K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2018 via mobile

We stayed here during the Easter weekend holiday. No one can fault the hotel’s location. It is a 8-10 minute stroll from Piazza Duomo and right on Via Torino that has all the great shops, cafes and gelateria. The hotel amenities are standard 3-star ones. Our room was of decent size, bathroom was on the smaller side but clean. The room did not have any view though. Breakfast spread was nice as well.
Now the PROBLEMS. The room was too hot and stuffy; worst part was that the AC was not working. The staff told us that the AC won’t work since it was still not summer!!! That’s one of the weirdest things we have heard ever. Milan was pretty warm, with day temperature touching 17 degrees C. Opening the window was also a painful option as the screeching sound of the passing trams was too much. We stayed here for 3 nights and I did not sleep properly for the first 2 nights.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank raktimab2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2018

Its ok, the rooms are small and very noisy, its a central location but I would expect better noise insulation. The bathroom was a joke, I'm not very big but I struggled to get in and out of the shower without injuring myself. They also have the cheek to charge for the car park, breakfast was ok but limited, there's not much more to say really...a non event! Theres much nicer places to stay

  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank NightBreed01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews