We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Rude staff!!!”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Sempione

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Sempione
Ranked #241 of 431 Hotels in Milan
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Rude staff!!!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2014

We booked this hotel because it was very cheap in comparison with other hotels in Milan. Its 10-15 minutes walk to the center and it has a metro station just two minute walk from the hotel. The rooms were clean and comfortable . Its ok if you stay for 3-4 days . On the downside: the worst breakfast in a hotel ever!! Its unacceptable in my opinion to have a hotel in Italy and have no Italian cheese on your breakfast! Not even one! They had only kraft triangles spread cheese, mortadella , old bread, yogurt,boiled eggs and croissants.And when we asked one very very rude lady that works there if they served any other cheese she answered very rudely ! Bread was not fresh, you could not get a second cup of coffee unless you paid,no free wifi not even in the lobby. When we asked the staff anything they answered like we owed them money or they are prison guards instead of hotel employees! anyway it was ok for the money that we paid and since we were out the whole day, we left early in the morning and went back really late we dint care that much.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marialovesrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

538 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    164
    170
    59
    86
See reviews for
112
151
32
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brazil
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014

I stayed here for 3 nights through the new year for reasons of moving to Milan and searching for an apartment. I liked everything, except noisy french guests!

The breakfast was very good and the €5 for 24 hours WiFi is actually good price in Milan (I've already stayed in a few hotels in the city).

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blighe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2013

Nice location with immediate access to the Repubblica metro station and even walking distance to Duomo. The hotel staff was very friendly. On the negative side I would mention that the fooms were somewhat cold (typical for Milan though) and that the pillows were terrible.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Niko K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Surrey
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2013 via mobile

Arrived on a Sunday evening for a 6-day break and settled in easily. Rooms were small but not uncomfortable. Staff were friendly enough.
The location is close enough to the centre of Milan, in fact we went for a short walk to find something to eat and ended up at the Duomo. That's the thing, is everywhere closed on a Sunday evening?
Very reasonable prices for the location, therefore can't fault it.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank miketw10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zabbar, Malta
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013

I used this Hotel Twice. Helpful Staff, Clean Rooms, TV service ok. Normal italian Breakfast. You must pay for wifi. The Location is very good in a relaxed area. 5 mins away walking from yellow metro stop , 3 stops far for Piazza Duomo. Would suggest this Hotel for families or couples during a football, clubbing or business stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marlon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

This was our last stop in Italy after 7 weeks in Italy. This hotel served us well. They were accommodating - set up a family room for us at short notice, locks well located (metro, train station, restaurants, shopping) and good value. It is important when reviewing hotels in TA that we do so with the hotel star rating in mind. This is not a 5 star hotel but neither are you paying 5 star rates. It is a traditionally run, family run hotel and not glitzy. Some rooms are refurbished others are not. Our room was of the older type and somewhat tired but as I said it was big enough for 4 beds and served our needs. We faced the street but there was double glazing windows so we couldn't hear any street noise. Breakfast was inlcuded and provided the basics - cereal, hard boiled eggs, tea/coffee, croissants, yogurt, whole fruit. The hotel is an easy walk to the station from where we caught the bus shuttle to the airport.

Room Tip: I noticed that some rooms are refurbished while others aren't. My comments relate to an older ty...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank t0_kn0w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

Not the best hotel I ever been to, but the room were clean, bathroom as well, and we had beautiful balcony with flowers, which we enjoyed. Staff was helpful, and nice. Price was not that bad, actually it was pretty good. There's still a space for improvement. Breakfast good as well. I think if you want to stay in a good hotel, and don't need the swimming pool, etc... this might be then a really good place to stay.

Room Tip: Rooms with balcony is really cool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ThomasSlivka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
Mokinba Hotel Baviera
Mokinba Hotel Baviera
#233 of 431 in Milan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 373 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Casa Mia Hotel
Casa Mia Hotel
#316 of 431 in Milan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Ibis Milano Centro
Ibis Milano Centro
#153 of 431 in Milan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 5,925 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Brianza
Hotel Brianza
#359 of 431 in Milan
3.0 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Bernina
Hotel Bernina
#179 of 431 in Milan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 527 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Bagliori
Hotel Bagliori
#228 of 431 in Milan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sempione? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sempione

Property: Hotel Sempione
Address: Via Camillo Finocchiaro Aprile 11, 20124 Milan, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Stazione Centrale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #241 of 431 Hotels in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Sempione 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Sempione reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sempione Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing