We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel in good location”
Review of Enterprise Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Enterprise Hotel
Ranked #31 of 431 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 6, 2010

We spent 2 nights at the Enterprise Hotel in September. It is a really nice place with a friendly staff. We enjoyed our stay very much. The hotel offers a very nice breakfast buffet in one of their onsite restaurants. Great coffee!
The tram stops right near the hotel which makes it very easy to get to many of the local attractions. I also liked that there was a market and a few restaurants within walking distance of the hotel.
The room was very nice and exactly what I expected from a European hotel. Clean and comfortable, modestly sized but well appointed.
We would definitely stay there again when back in Milan.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tearitup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,734)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

604 - 610 of 1,734 reviews

Reviewed September 30, 2010

Lovely hotel in a good location to access Milan centre by tram. Very clean and comfortable. The staff speak good english and are happy to help with advice on travelling around Milan. Excellent breakfast spread as well.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rwyork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2010

We spent our last night in Italy at the Enterprise Hotel and the staff was very helpful with extra requests we had and the hotel room was very comfortable. The restaurant is amazing...we had a fabulous dinner (one of the best on our trip)and wonderful buffet breakfast!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BostonJulia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2010

I was actually there for the weekend while my boyfriend was there on business for the week. The breakfast buffet had a great variety and the staff was very helpful. The rooms were very comfortable and clean. I actually really liked the bathroom a lot; I thought it was modern but not sterile (which I think is a hard balance to find). The bed was a little on the softer side, but you can't complain about everything if it's not your own home.

The location was very accessible by public transportation and you could get to the center of the city very easily. I couldn't have asked for more.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GeekRockChick24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2010

Stayed at the Enterprise Hotel 17-18 September for a solo sightseeing trip to Milan. I can't add much to the many positive reviews of this hotel. For the money, I thought it was a great value, away from city centre, but only a short tram ride (or taxi) ride away from the shopping area and Duomo.

I travel frequently on business, all over the world, and this trip was out of my own pocket. I found the hotel to be very clean and quiet for sleeping. Room was European small (bed, desk, bathroom), but that's all I needed as I was there to see the city, not spend time in the hotel.

Like others, I found the breakfast outstanding; a generous Europan breakfast, with lots of fresh fruits, breads, meats and cheeses to select from. Plenty of coffee/tea choices as well. Think they offered heartier fare like made-to-order omlets, but I'm not a heavy breakfast eater, so found the selection very satisfying for my needs.

For dinner, I chose to find a local place outside the hotel, and I found plenty in the area. It was rainy the days I was there, so didn't walk far to find some good places, especially on the street behind the hotel (turn left out of hotel, left at first street, then left again...lots of choices in all price ranges).

All in all, a great value hotel, not far from city centre in Milan.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BuyPurina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2010

Italian hotels are not the best in the world, however, this is just a very average hotel. Interior design of the hotel is really cheap and just a big mix and match. I can't imagine an Italian designer has ever been into this building.

The location is far away from everything, except for the exhibition centre. Not easily reachable by public transport. A taxi ride from the centre is around EUR 20, in case you're considering it because of being cheap.

I ordered a burger in the bar at 9:45 pm and they brought the food "cold" at 10:30 pm with no cutlery and when I complained the answer was "ok you don't pay"!!! Great service, huh?

There was no senior manager in the hotel so finally the restaurant manager came to apologize and offered to bring the food again, which I suspect was the same one just over-heated this time. I got something to eat at last for free but definitely not an experience to repeat.

The internet is free but super slow so don't have very high hopes!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nutslover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2010

We booked a standard double room which itself was very nice room if a little small but has everything you need. the bathroom is modern and nice too.
The breakfast at sophia's restaurant was amazing, the best breakfast we have had in italy. it serves a wide range of hot (bacon, sausage, tomatoes, freshly cooked eggs, pancakes etc) and cold foods (meats, cheee, yoghurt, fruit, cakes, etc).

The hotel itself is a little out of the centre of Milan just on the outskirts of the park, but a tram (buying pre-paid tickets from the underground or kiosk) can easily be caught right outside the hotel ~every 10mins (takes ~10 mins to get into the centre). the trams go directly into the centre of milan and next to the cordona train station. the advantage to the hotel is it is nearest to the cordona station and this station directly links the express train to malpensa airport.

overall a lovely hotel, could do with a little more space but the breakfast makes up for it!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank latestfilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Milan Suite Hotel
#22 of 431 in Milan
699 reviews
nhow Milano
#29 of 431 in Milan
2,048 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Visconti Palace
#37 of 431 in Milan
1,934 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Biocity Hotel
Biocity Hotel
#25 of 431 in Milan
746 reviews
Lancaster Hotel
#21 of 431 in Milan
865 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Enterprise Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Enterprise Hotel

Address: Corso Sempione 91, 20149 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Milan
#11 Family Hotel in Milan
#15 Business Hotel in Milan
#26 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#34 Romantic Hotel in Milan
Price Range: $90 - $324 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Enterprise Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enterprise Hotel is the unique green design hotel in Milan with panoramic SPA. It's just a short walk from Fieramilanocity , MiCo and Metro Lilac, with which , in a few stops you will reach the historic center , the San Siro stadium , the train station , Expo and the Rho / Pero trade fair centre. Opposite the hotel, there is also the stop of the famous historic tram with which you can reach the city center through the most suggestive streets of Milan. Healthy, coloured, tasty: the unique way to start your day with happiness: the american breakfast of Enterprise offers a buffet with organic and gluten-free products, fresh fruit and show cooking. "Early Breakfast" free from 6 till 7 am. Free shuttle service for the main trade fair held at the new Pero-Rho trade fair centre Parking with 5 charging stations for electric or hybrid vehicles. The bright rooms have modern furnishings, hypoallergenic because they are paved with parquet, and they are equipped with all the amenities: air conditioning, soundproofing , LCD TV with free sports and movie channels, tea & coffee maker, safe-deposit box and free and unlimited Wi- Fi. Space to the taste in Enterprise: Sophia's restaurant offers creativity and culinary tradition; Chef Otello reveal your palates all the secrets of the best Lombardy and Italian cuisine. During the summer months the Sophia's moves to the indoor garden, an oasis of peace and relaxation scented by jasmine and decorated with oriental statues, to recreate a relaxed and familiar environment. Last but not least , the new rooftop spa " Le Terme di Kyoto ", a unique place to give to oneself, moments of rest and relaxation enjoying beauty and wellness treatments; the spa offers: jacuzzi, warm bench, turkish bath, emotional shower and relax area with tea and herbal teas. We take care of the environment because: we save the water and electricity, we apply recycling, we promote sustainable mobility and we use food of our area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Enterprise Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Enterprise Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing