We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”
Review of Enterprise Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Enterprise Hotel
Ranked #31 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Staying at this hotel for 2 nights. I was delighted with the services provided by the hotel. The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful especially Matteo. The room was spacious and cozy. There are a lot of restaurants around the hotel. The train station is just nearby. It took less tan 10 minutes to San Siro Stadium.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amnoradi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,574 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    798
    580
    140
    36
    20
See reviews for
218
541
62
456
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
West Byfleet, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2014 via mobile

I have nothing bad to say about the Enterprise. It is "okay". The beds are comfy, the rooms are clean and the service is good.

It feels somehow a bit dated, but as I say in terms of comfort and service it's fine.

As many others have said, breakfast is excellent, catering to every possible guest from a full English, to a freshly made omelette, to a continental and more.

The location was a bit far out for us. We caught the tram into the centre twice, but for the most part ended up using taxis at €12-15 a time to and from the various places we visited in the centre. In hindsight we could have spent that money on a more central hotel. I certainly wouldn't say it's walking distance to the centre.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank EmmaL490
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malmö
Level Contributor
166 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Stayed at the hotel during a visit to a fair in Milan. The hotel has shuttle bus between the hotel and the Milan fair. It leaves at 9 am and pick you up at the fair 5.30 and 6.30 pm.
The rooms were great, no complaint.
Never checked out the spa. It was open 5-9 pm. For me it opened too late. Why is it not open from 2 pm? They even charged you additional 20 euro!!! to enter the swimming pool.
Since I stayed here during a fair the price was high. Payed 450 euro/night for 1 person.
I would not recommend the hotel to private persons that are visiting Milan for holiday. It took 20 minutes wit the tram to the city center!!
The breakfast was really good. But it cost you 18 euro. Look when you check out what they charge you for. They wanted me to pay double up.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sandgren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
117 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2014

This hotel is excellent and well located. You can use the Tram to move to the downtown or if you need to go to the Milano Convention Center is excellente because you can move walking (10 minutes walking).
Excellent breakfast and the room is confortable. I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ricardo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2014 via mobile

I stayed at the Enterprise Milan a few weeks ago. And it was a very pleasant stay considering the price. Check in was prompt we were greeted immediately and checked in with no problems. Our room was a little on the small side considering we paid for a triple room however for a weekend break with very little time spent in the room it was sufficient.
On the morning of our first day in Milan I asked if we could take a packed breakfast as we were headed on a train to Venice at 6:30am. The restaurant and front desk were very obliging and provided 3 bags full of breakfast items that we struggled to consume throughout the day. Upon our return we were exhusted and shocked to find our room hadnt been made up. When I rang the front desk the receptionist said it was because we left our second key card in the door and housekeeping assumed someone was in the room. A little flabbergasted I asked for clean towels which were promptly brought to our door.

The rest of our stay went by without a hitch. The service was impeccable the variety at breskfast impressive and the level of service very good. I noticed a young waitress taking time to interact with every table in the hotel restaurant. Sometimes we forget the good stays but are quick to complain when something goes wrong. Apart from the room service issue which I thinks needs addressing by management. I would thoroughly recommend this hotel.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank SherryAbdul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monifieth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2014

myself and my husband stayed at the Enterprise hotel for 3 nights to celebrate my birthday last month. What a wonderful hotel with professional, helpful friendly staff. we can not fault anything, from the location which has the no 1 tram right outside the hotel to take you straight in to central Milan passing many bars restaurants and shops. jumping on and off the tram many times to explore. The hotel was amazing very clean and well presented, our room was perfect size with a great view.The staff could not have been more helpful they truly made our 3 night stay amazing, Now OMG the breakfast is to die for and is a must !!! 5* at the very least we had never seen anything like it. 10/10 stay for myself and my husband and would absolutely stay there again and recommend to anyone.
Very easy to get to from the airport just jump on the shuttle bus which leaves every 20mins and is 10 euros (we should have bought a return as cheaper) we were dropped off at central station then jumped into a taxi straight to the hotel. as we didnt have our bearings at this point you can actually get off the stop before which is just around the corner from the hotel about a 10-15 min walk. Hope this helps we had a fantastic time.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Rachael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Grand Visconti Palace
#35 of 428 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,731 reviews
Milan Suite Hotel
#25 of 428 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lancaster Hotel
#20 of 428 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 780 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Berna
Hotel Berna
#13 of 428 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,324 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Biocity Hotel
Biocity Hotel
#23 of 428 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Enterprise Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Enterprise Hotel

Property: Enterprise Hotel
Address: Corso Sempione 91, 20149 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Milan
#15 Business Hotel in Milan
#26 Family Hotel in Milan
#27 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#34 Romantic Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Enterprise Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enterprise Hotel is the unique green design hotel in Milan with panoramic SPA. It's just a short walk from Fieramilanocity , MiCo and Metro Lilac, with which , in a few stops you will reach the historic center , the San Siro stadium , the train station , Expo and the Rho / Pero trade fair centre. Opposite the hotel, there is also the stop of the famous historic tram with which you can reach the city center through the most suggestive streets of Milan. Healthy, coloured, tasty: the unique way to start your day with happiness: the american breakfast of Enterprise offers a buffet with organic and gluten-free products, fresh fruit and show cooking. "Early Breakfast" free from 6 till 7 am. Free shuttle service for the main trade fair held at the new Pero-Rho trade fair centre Parking with 5 charging stations for electric or hybrid vehicles. The bright rooms have modern furnishings, hypoallergenic because they are paved with parquet, and they are equipped with all the amenities: air conditioning, soundproofing , LCD TV with free sports and movie channels, tea & coffee maker, safe-deposit box and free and unlimited Wi- Fi. Space to the taste in Enterprise: Sophia's restaurant offers creativity and culinary tradition; Chef Otello reveal your palates all the secrets of the best Lombardy and Italian cuisine. During the summer months the Sophia's moves to the indoor garden, an oasis of peace and relaxation scented by jasmine and decorated with oriental statues, to recreate a relaxed and familiar environment. Last but not least , the new rooftop spa " Le Terme di Kyoto ", a unique place to give to oneself, moments of rest and relaxation enjoying beauty and wellness treatments; the spa offers: jacuzzi, warm bench, turkish bath, emotional shower and relax area with tea and herbal teas. We take care of the environment because: we save the water and electricity, we apply recycling, we promote sustainable mobility and we use food of our area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Enterprise Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Enterprise Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing