We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable stay”
Review of Enterprise Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Enterprise Hotel
Ranked #28 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Comfortable stay”
Reviewed February 24, 2014

I stayed at the Enterprise on a short business trip to Milan, its modern and comfortable with very helpful staff. It is a good distance from the centre of Milan, I counted 18 trams stops from the railway station! As I wasn't on vacation it was not an issue, arrived late and ate in the restaurant which was good quality. Info on website regarding transfer from central Milan could be better as it isn't the easiest city for using public transport!

Room Tip: Higher floors are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adrian135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,614 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    825
    591
    141
    36
    21
See reviews for
230
557
62
462
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hoboken, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2014 via mobile

We booked this hotel through a last minute app as we decided to make a quick stop in Milan. Our room was nothing impressive and could honestly use a cosmetic refresh but it was clean and quiet which was very nice. Not located in the heart of Milan but its a 15-min tram ride downtown (tram located 30 seconds walk from hotel entrance). The bar cupola downstairs was great-the bartender was wonderful and he made a fantastic prosecco cocktail with fresh strawberries. We didnt get a chance to try the food there so i cannot comment on it. Really great staff! 12 euro cab ride to milano centrale train.

Helpful?
1 Thank J P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Positives: Comfy room, soft bed and pillows, nice bathroom, well lit, air con works, fridge etc. Nice breakfast buffet, lovely food. Helpful staff.

Negatives: 45 min walk from Milan city centre, towels not replaced often enough, Cleaners were still in our room when we checked in at 4pm. Very expensive city tax charged at end of stay even though I was told I had this included in the hotel price originally.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank The_Godfather186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2014

stayed on business, given Apartment 14. Nice and spacious with ground floor living space/kitchen area and an upstairs mezzanine bedroom space. Good room, the bizarre thing was it was accessed via a staff corridor behind reception and then a walk through the garage. There was also a fair bit of traffic noise, however not enough to spoil a good night's sleep in a very comfortable bed. Excellent breakfast, very helpful staff. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2TrippersLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2014

hotel offers indoor parking which is nice the lobby is clean and staff is very friendly., rooms are nice and clean but small for three people especially if you open an extra bed there is no space to move...

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ECan2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2014

We stayed in Enterprise hotel for two nights in Feb 2014, We were driving through Europe and stayed in several hotels in different countries and I must say Enterprise was the best, The parking facility was great,location was good, rooms clean and tidy and the breakfast was the best by far,
I shall stay there again with pleasure, The waitresses in the breakfast area are so welcoming, I would like to thank them for a very comfortable treatment,

Room Tip: All rooms must be good enough.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2014

We stayed at Enterprise Milano for a single night back in Aug-2013, as part of a short trip we did in North Italy. We had no problem getting to the hotel with a GPS, and the parking door was promptly opened for us despite it was late in the evening.

The good:

- While the hotel is not located in what could be defined as 'the centre' of Milano, its location is quite convenient. There are two trams (nbr 1 and 19) that take you to Parco sempione or il duomo. If you want to walk, it is approximately 2km along Corso Sempione and it gets nicer as soon as you get to Parco Sempione.

- Bathroom was big, though it was not modern. However, it was clean and well kept.

- The staff that greeted us upon our arrival after midnight was very helpful.

- We had requested a baby cot when we made our booking, and this was ready upon our arrival. The cot was in good condition and its quality was good (Chicco brand).


The not-so-good:

- I found the hotel's parking to be quite small, making it hard to manouvre even with a medium-sized car. We paid 18 eur per night for the parking, though I noticed several cars parked in the vicinities of the hotel.

- The room we were assigned was small (even without considering the space taken up by the baby cot). Given the location of the hotel, I expected rooms to be bigger.

- Air conditioning was very noisy, and the equipment looked to be quite old.

In summary: Enterprise Hotel could be a good alternative in expensive Milano, though it was not spectacular in any aspect. My booking did not include breakfast, so I cannot comment on this. At a price of less than 90 eur/night, it is an alternative I will consider next time I'm in this city.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hernan_y_Tina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Milan Suite Hotel
#24 of 428 in Milan
641 reviews
Grand Visconti Palace
#34 of 428 in Milan
1,787 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
Biocity Hotel
Biocity Hotel
#26 of 428 in Milan
694 reviews
Lancaster Hotel
#20 of 428 in Milan
806 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Berna
Hotel Berna
#13 of 428 in Milan
6,479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Enterprise Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Enterprise Hotel

Property: Enterprise Hotel
Address: Corso Sempione 91, 20149 Milan, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Milan
#15 Business Hotel in Milan
#24 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#26 Family Hotel in Milan
#33 Best Value Hotel in Milan
#34 Romantic Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Enterprise Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enterprise Hotel is the unique green design hotel in Milan with panoramic SPA. It's just a short walk from Fieramilanocity , MiCo and Metro Lilac, with which , in a few stops you will reach the historic center , the San Siro stadium , the train station , Expo and the Rho / Pero trade fair centre. Opposite the hotel, there is also the stop of the famous historic tram with which you can reach the city center through the most suggestive streets of Milan. Healthy, coloured, tasty: the unique way to start your day with happiness: the american breakfast of Enterprise offers a buffet with organic and gluten-free products, fresh fruit and show cooking. "Early Breakfast" free from 6 till 7 am. Free shuttle service for the main trade fair held at the new Pero-Rho trade fair centre Parking with 5 charging stations for electric or hybrid vehicles. The bright rooms have modern furnishings, hypoallergenic because they are paved with parquet, and they are equipped with all the amenities: air conditioning, soundproofing , LCD TV with free sports and movie channels, tea & coffee maker, safe-deposit box and free and unlimited Wi- Fi. Space to the taste in Enterprise: Sophia's restaurant offers creativity and culinary tradition; Chef Otello reveal your palates all the secrets of the best Lombardy and Italian cuisine. During the summer months the Sophia's moves to the indoor garden, an oasis of peace and relaxation scented by jasmine and decorated with oriental statues, to recreate a relaxed and familiar environment. Last but not least , the new rooftop spa " Le Terme di Kyoto ", a unique place to give to oneself, moments of rest and relaxation enjoying beauty and wellness treatments; the spa offers: jacuzzi, warm bench, turkish bath, emotional shower and relax area with tea and herbal teas. We take care of the environment because: we save the water and electricity, we apply recycling, we promote sustainable mobility and we use food of our area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Enterprise Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Enterprise Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing