We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,907)
Filter reviews
1,908 results
Traveler rating
1,003
675
160
45
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,003
675
160
45
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews city centre tram stop great hotel corso sempione number tram excellent breakfast public transport visiting milan business trip comfortable stay modern hotel malpensa airport lake como reception desk mini bar central station yogurt
Filter
Updating list...
481 - 486 of 1,908 reviews
Reviewed February 16, 2013 via mobile

We are very pleased with this hotel! Clean, nice room, great service and friendly staff. Buffet breakfast is definately worth the extra we paid. We have a small baby and I am happy to say they have a nice cot in our room and baby chair in the restaurant. We arrived on Valentines day and had a great surprise of a party with a free cocktail and food. Very fun. Would stay again.

Thank KristenLund
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

I stayed in this hotel on a Business Trip to Milan. The location was not as good as I had anticipated and it was difficult to access Public Transport ( Trams or Buses ) from this location, mainly because it is difficult to buy tram or bus tickets and the Italians are so unhelpful when it comes to this sort of thing. I spent an absolute fortune on cabs, the prices of which are shocking. The hotel kindly arranged cabs for me but the cost was beyond exorbitant compared to Paris, London or New York. Italian cab drivers also speak no English, which complicated matters further.
The other challenge regarding this location is that there is very little choice in terms of restaurants for evening meals, so if you are looking for variety close to the hotel, this place is not for you.
The hotel itself is 4 star, but based on the website, I expected so much more. The rooms are comfortable and spacious. Cupboard and packing space was great. Although this hotel has been revamped, the taps in the bathrooms are decades old.
The hotel restaurant is very good. The service is excellent and the portions generous. I just did not want to eat there all the time. Breakfast was more than ample.
This hotel is Value for Money compared to other hotels in Milan, the location just did not do it for me.

Room tip: Higher floors are always a good option
Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SamWilcox-Diedericks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2012 via mobile

First and foremost I always appreciate hotels with parking facilities in a place like Milan and also free wifi. Staff were exceptionally friendly. Room nicely decorated comfortable and spacious. Had dinner In the restaurant and food was lovely and service was top class. All in all a good hotel nice facilities and would recommend it and of course use it again.

Date of stay: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Skag181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2012

The hotel is in a great location. Tram lines right out side. Tram no:s 1 and 19 which take you into the city centre. they run about every 10 mintues and cost about 2uros. We bought a 3 days tickets for 8 euros so we could use the tram as often as we liked. Well worth the money. The hotel itself was very nice. the check in was a bit slow, but once in our room we were very pleased. It was very clean and quite spacious. The breakfast was very nice and a lot to choose from. On the whole a fantastie place to chill out in. I would stay here again.

Room tip: Ask for a high floor. these are often quieter and you normally get a beeter view
Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Monkeytree1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2012

Travel to and from the airport
We flew into Malpensa airport and got the express train to Central station. From there we got a taxi which cost us 10.70 Euro.
We got a taxi to Milano city on the day we were leaving and got the Malpensa Express bus for 10 Euro each.

Check in and the room
Arrived at the Enterprise about 8pm at night and the check in process was ok. When we checked in, we were not told much about the hotel or services etc at Reception but there is a manual like book with all the info you need in the room. It will say when the resturant and spa is open, etc
Room was lovely, very clean and modern. Cleaned very well daily and bedding changed on 2nd day. Room has tea facilities and modern amenities. The room was very quiet and we had a great night's sleep.

Facilities
Gym was empty when I used it. It has 5 pieces of equipment, treadmill, 2 bikes, weights machine and a cross trainer. There was also free water, fruits and towels. Which was a nice touch.
Never went to the top garden. Happy hour on Thursday looks nice from the brochure but left on Thursday morning before experiencing it.

Wifi was free in every room in the whole hotel but we had to log in everyday and get a different username and password which is annoying. Also the wifi kept cutting off and having to log in every hour or two.

Dining
The Sophia Restaurant had very tasty food. We dined there twice and we had a great time. Our waiter was very friendly and helpful.
I tried the fish and steak and that was great but there wasn't a wide choice of desserts.
The breakfast was amazing...hot buffet, plus continental pastries, yogurts, fresh, canned and dried fruit...hams, cheeses, and meats including salmon, several cakes...just so much to choose from and quite tasty too. 5 star for that.

The City
Milan is a lovely city. Did the sightseeing bus tour which cost 20 Euro for 2 days per person.
We visited the Duomo which was nice, and there are many shops but quite clothes and accessories are grossly overpriced.
Tram 1 which a rickety old style tram goes to city centre and takes about 10-15 mins from the hotel. It costs 4.50 Euro for a travel card and 1.50 for a single journey.

Overally I enjoyed my stay at the hotel and would visit again.

Room tip: We had a room facing the back and it was very quiet.
Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Missy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews