We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great facilities and lovely staff”
Review of Enterprise Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Enterprise Hotel
Ranked #31 of 426 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 23, 2012 via mobile

First and foremost I always appreciate hotels with parking facilities in a place like Milan and also free wifi. Staff were exceptionally friendly. Room nicely decorated comfortable and spacious. Had dinner In the restaurant and food was lovely and service was top class. All in all a good hotel nice facilities and would recommend it and of course use it again.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Skag181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,667)
There are newer reviews for Enterprise Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

409 - 415 of 1,667 reviews

Reviewed December 21, 2012

The hotel is in a great location. Tram lines right out side. Tram no:s 1 and 19 which take you into the city centre. they run about every 10 mintues and cost about 2uros. We bought a 3 days tickets for 8 euros so we could use the tram as often as we liked. Well worth the money. The hotel itself was very nice. the check in was a bit slow, but once in our room we were very pleased. It was very clean and quite spacious. The breakfast was very nice and a lot to choose from. On the whole a fantastie place to chill out in. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor. these are often quieter and you normally get a beeter view
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Monkeytree1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2012

Travel to and from the airport
We flew into Malpensa airport and got the express train to Central station. From there we got a taxi which cost us 10.70 Euro.
We got a taxi to Milano city on the day we were leaving and got the Malpensa Express bus for 10 Euro each.

Check in and the room
Arrived at the Enterprise about 8pm at night and the check in process was ok. When we checked in, we were not told much about the hotel or services etc at Reception but there is a manual like book with all the info you need in the room. It will say when the resturant and spa is open, etc
Room was lovely, very clean and modern. Cleaned very well daily and bedding changed on 2nd day. Room has tea facilities and modern amenities. The room was very quiet and we had a great night's sleep.

Facilities
Gym was empty when I used it. It has 5 pieces of equipment, treadmill, 2 bikes, weights machine and a cross trainer. There was also free water, fruits and towels. Which was a nice touch.
Never went to the top garden. Happy hour on Thursday looks nice from the brochure but left on Thursday morning before experiencing it.

Wifi was free in every room in the whole hotel but we had to log in everyday and get a different username and password which is annoying. Also the wifi kept cutting off and having to log in every hour or two.

Dining
The Sophia Restaurant had very tasty food. We dined there twice and we had a great time. Our waiter was very friendly and helpful.
I tried the fish and steak and that was great but there wasn't a wide choice of desserts.
The breakfast was amazing...hot buffet, plus continental pastries, yogurts, fresh, canned and dried fruit...hams, cheeses, and meats including salmon, several cakes...just so much to choose from and quite tasty too. 5 star for that.

The City
Milan is a lovely city. Did the sightseeing bus tour which cost 20 Euro for 2 days per person.
We visited the Duomo which was nice, and there are many shops but quite clothes and accessories are grossly overpriced.
Tram 1 which a rickety old style tram goes to city centre and takes about 10-15 mins from the hotel. It costs 4.50 Euro for a travel card and 1.50 for a single journey.

Overally I enjoyed my stay at the hotel and would visit again.

Room Tip: We had a room facing the back and it was very quiet.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Missy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Finding a hotel that can accommodate families is always a struggle I find and can turn out to be very costly. We made the most of the hotel's special offer on the Trip advisor site so really felt that we got a good deal as their very good breakfast was also included in our package. Breakfast finishes at 10.30 every day including Sunday so don't miss out! Stayed four days in one of the apartments that the hotel boasts with our adolescent kids and we enjoyed our stay. Nice modern apartment with a kitchen that had a hob, microwave and even a washing machine. No dishwasher. Our bedroom was on a mezzanine and the girls slept in the lounge where two comfortable fold away beds had been prepared. Two sofas were also in the lounge along with a dining table. Spotlessly clean and the bathroom had a tub with a shower. Admittedly you have to cross the covered hotel car park to get to the four apartments but the fact that the hotel has a car park is a real plus. Cost of parking is 14€ per day which is good value for a mayor city in my view.
The hotel is not in the centre of Milan but a tram will take you right next to the Duomo in 15-20 minutes which is an experience in itself! The tram runs just outside the hotel and the stop a few feet away which brings me to my only real gripe. If you're a light sleeper like me then you might hear the tram going past and the vibration that goes with it so bring your ear plugs. The rest of the family weren't bothered by it but I was!
We tended to stay in town for dinner and then take a taxi back to the hotel which cost around 13 - 15€ which seemed reasonable to us especially as we were 4. Otherwise there are a few restaurants around but it is a mainly residential area.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cocopops06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2012

I stayed there a couple of times, both the times I went on a business trip to Milan. It is a good place but the standard rooms are a bit small. Ambience is not great and I thought it was an average place, but perhaps by Milan standards it can be considered good, though it can be very expensive during some periods. Service is just about okay.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
Thank Rauf M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2012

My room was great. The hotel amenities was superb.
My only complaint would be related to location, but even then it was fine for what I needed at the price I got. There is no great food nearby besides a sushi place of repute, but just a little down the Corso Sempione or just to it's east a bit is some good stuff. And what makes up for it is also the nice tram ride down to the center of Milan was more than convenient.

Room Tip: I was on the street side, which was a little louder, but not too disruptive.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bolinhanyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

This was a short break but comfortable. WiFi was a bit difficult and I never actually established a connection. Room was spacious and clean with a good sized clean bathroom. Lounge area was a bit impersonal but the bar was ok & function rooms and facilities were fine. Breakfast was plentiful and well served. The location was ok, not too close to central Milan but there was a tram route just outside to get around if required. All in all, no complaints.

Room Tip: Didn't hear any colleagues moaning about rooms so guess all were good.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dawn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Milan Suite Hotel
#26 of 426 in Milan
658 reviews
Grand Visconti Palace
#36 of 426 in Milan
1,847 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lancaster Hotel
#21 of 426 in Milan
827 reviews
Antares Hotel Rubens
#28 of 426 in Milan
790 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Biocity Hotel
Biocity Hotel
#25 of 426 in Milan
713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Enterprise Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Enterprise Hotel

Address: Corso Sempione 91, 20149 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Milan
#15 Business Hotel in Milan
#26 Family Hotel in Milan
#27 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#34 Romantic Hotel in Milan
Price Range: $97 - $535 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Enterprise Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enterprise Hotel is the unique green design hotel in Milan with panoramic SPA. It's just a short walk from Fieramilanocity , MiCo and Metro Lilac, with which , in a few stops you will reach the historic center , the San Siro stadium , the train station , Expo and the Rho / Pero trade fair centre. Opposite the hotel, there is also the stop of the famous historic tram with which you can reach the city center through the most suggestive streets of Milan. Healthy, coloured, tasty: the unique way to start your day with happiness: the american breakfast of Enterprise offers a buffet with organic and gluten-free products, fresh fruit and show cooking. "Early Breakfast" free from 6 till 7 am. Free shuttle service for the main trade fair held at the new Pero-Rho trade fair centre Parking with 5 charging stations for electric or hybrid vehicles. The bright rooms have modern furnishings, hypoallergenic because they are paved with parquet, and they are equipped with all the amenities: air conditioning, soundproofing , LCD TV with free sports and movie channels, tea & coffee maker, safe-deposit box and free and unlimited Wi- Fi. Space to the taste in Enterprise: Sophia's restaurant offers creativity and culinary tradition; Chef Otello reveal your palates all the secrets of the best Lombardy and Italian cuisine. During the summer months the Sophia's moves to the indoor garden, an oasis of peace and relaxation scented by jasmine and decorated with oriental statues, to recreate a relaxed and familiar environment. Last but not least , the new rooftop spa " Le Terme di Kyoto ", a unique place to give to oneself, moments of rest and relaxation enjoying beauty and wellness treatments; the spa offers: jacuzzi, warm bench, turkish bath, emotional shower and relax area with tea and herbal teas. We take care of the environment because: we save the water and electricity, we apply recycling, we promote sustainable mobility and we use food of our area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Enterprise Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Enterprise Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing