We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A cosy hotel in Milan”
Review of Enterprise Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Enterprise Hotel
Ranked #31 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Kalutara, Sri Lanka
Level Contributor
57 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“A cosy hotel in Milan”
Reviewed November 25, 2012

One of our friends in Milan recommended this hotel and must say that we were deeply satisfied with the experience at Enterprise Hotel, Milan. We arrived a little early but the room was ready and the check in was smooth and efficient. The staff spoke good English and the room was cosy and comfortable not to mention quite big for a hotel in the city.
The breakfast was quite a spread and we loved the dinner at Sophia's restaurant. Try their Milanese style Ossobuco dish which was wonderful. The hotel is not too far from the city and you can easily catch the tram which goes right in front of the hotel. You may also walk (depending on the weather). There is a lovely park at the end of Corso Sempione which is lovely to hang around during evenings..
We will definitely be back and do not hesitate to recommend this hotel with five stars. It was EXCELLENT.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jayathu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,576 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    800
    580
    140
    36
    20
See reviews for
218
543
62
456
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leverkusen, Germany
Level Contributor
883 reviews
155 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 348 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2012

I stayed a couple of nights here recently on a business trip. The reception staff were really friendly and made me feel very welcome. The room was functional and clean but really quite pokey. I liked the tea and coffee making fqacilities in the room - a spoon would also help in the future :-)
I enjoyed the breakfast - there was a good choice of hot and cold items and the service was friendly and swift. All in all a no nonsense hotel for that short business trip but if I return to Milan on vacation I would look for something just a little more special

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eyekaytoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

we booked a room and got an apartment. the apartment is nothing else than a room with a seperate entrance. the room was small and a bit smelly. in the very early morning the neigbours (no hotel guests) started to work in front of our department and it was not possinle to sleep anymore. perhaps the rooms are better and more quiet.
but, the staff is friendly, parking is available and the rates are ok.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank adrian-ch-1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

on arriving at the hotel we were impressed with the decor and the reception area. check in took a good 10-15 minutes and seem rather slow, but it wasnt help by some rude italian guests making a fuss and skipping the line. Room was a little on the small / tight side, but nice and clean, with wood floors, and nice clean bathroom. beds were very comfortable. the bathroom was a long bathroom as opposed to a big one, but more than enough for what we needed. we arrived in milan from the train station, so got the yellow subway to the Duomo station and then got the 1 tram to the hotel. about 25 mins ride on the tram to the center. or you can walk about the same time, but you can walk right through the park and not have to go around it like the tram has to.
When we had booked the room i has been waiting for the breakfast with great anticipation. i think the excitement got the better of me as i couldnt even attempt to eat half of the food they had on offer. i have never seen a breakfast display of so much food before. cereals, fruits, dried fruits, juices, cheeses, hams, pastries, muffins, doughnuts, cakes, eggs, the chef can make you omlettes, waffles, pancakes and the typical bacon, and sausages, scrambled eggs etc. the variety and quantity of food was huge, but for €17 or what close to that it would want to be. my eyes were defiantly bigger than my belly, but i would love to go back to try the breakfast again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tara c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basildon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012

We were impressed by the friendliness and helpfulness of all the staff we spoke to. The room was comfortable with tea and coffee making. We had to ask for an iron and ironing board but these were delivered to the room quickly. The girl on the reception desk was able to answer all of our questions and booked us a table at a local restaurant when we asked.

The trams are very easy to use and the line runs outside the hotel - very quick to get into the centre of the city.

The only things that could have improved our stay were - more staff on reception at busy times and more milk and tea bags in the room ! (although we were given more immediately when we asked).

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Georgina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level Contributor
48 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2012

The hotel is conveniently located just outside the city center on Corso Sempione. The tram that takes you to the center is at the corner which is about a 5 minute walk. The tram comes every 7 to 10 minutes on weekdays. The hotel sells day pass transportation tickets so very convenient to get around. The room I had was Room 413, which is at the back of the hotel (views of the back). The room is clean, not too big and not too small, and quite functional and there is tea and coffee making facilities on the desk. The TV was quite a challenge to get to work despite having followed the directions to a tee. In the end, I finally had to ask someone to come up and figure out the TV. As it turns out, a cable was loose in the back. The photos on the web page exactly depicts the room. The bathroom is equipped with a toilet, bidet, nice sink with ample counter space and a shower. The shower drains slowly so at the end of your shower, there is a puddle of water. Water also leaks out into the floor through the glass door so the floor of the bathroom gets wet as well.

October is still very warm in Milan and the room air conditioner was not working. I had placed it on the lowest setting already and it was still very warm. The back where my room is, is west facing so the sun heats it up. I had asked the front desk to send someone to come and take a look. He opened up a panel in the closet, and told me to wait an hour to let the air conditioner cool the room, but to no avail. I asked to be moved but there was no room that is vacant.

The hotel staff (Dominque) at check-in was friendly and we were checked in in a matter of minutes.

My complaint is that the hotel was very poor at communication. I had booked the hotel through Expedia and a week and a half prior to our arrival at the hotel, I had sent an e-mail to the hotel to confirm our reservation. After a day or two, no response so I sent another e-mail. Again no response. Apparently this hotel is not quite service oriented. I had an issue with our bill. Our hotel rate did not include breakfast so we just decided to go down to the second floor to the restaurant. I thought breakfast was 14 euros as stated in the other reviews. The breakfast is actually 18 euros and it was only 14 euros if you had notified the front desk. Wow,never heard of such a thing. In any event we had breakfast at the hotel five times. Upon check out, we were in a rush to catch a once daily flight to Malta. I did not realize until we were on the train to Malpensa that I was charged 129 euros for 5 breakfasts. When I got to Malta, I called the hotel to confirm if it was an incorrect charge. I spoke to Olena and she said that she could not find the charge at the moment and ask that I e-mail her. So an e-mail was sent and guess what - no reponse from my e-mail. Very disappointing!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ArchiBoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
55 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012

I staied at this hotel only one night but they gave me a great treatment upgrading to a junior suite. So my experience was wonderful. The location is great both for nightlife as well as tourism, business and shopping

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simone B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Grand Visconti Palace
#35 of 428 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,731 reviews
Milan Suite Hotel
#25 of 428 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lancaster Hotel
#20 of 428 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 781 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Berna
Hotel Berna
#13 of 428 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,325 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Biocity Hotel
Biocity Hotel
#23 of 428 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Enterprise Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Enterprise Hotel

Property: Enterprise Hotel
Address: Corso Sempione 91, 20149 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Milan
#15 Business Hotel in Milan
#26 Family Hotel in Milan
#26 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#34 Romantic Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Enterprise Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enterprise Hotel is the unique green design hotel in Milan with panoramic SPA. It's just a short walk from Fieramilanocity , MiCo and Metro Lilac, with which , in a few stops you will reach the historic center , the San Siro stadium , the train station , Expo and the Rho / Pero trade fair centre. Opposite the hotel, there is also the stop of the famous historic tram with which you can reach the city center through the most suggestive streets of Milan. Healthy, coloured, tasty: the unique way to start your day with happiness: the american breakfast of Enterprise offers a buffet with organic and gluten-free products, fresh fruit and show cooking. "Early Breakfast" free from 6 till 7 am. Free shuttle service for the main trade fair held at the new Pero-Rho trade fair centre Parking with 5 charging stations for electric or hybrid vehicles. The bright rooms have modern furnishings, hypoallergenic because they are paved with parquet, and they are equipped with all the amenities: air conditioning, soundproofing , LCD TV with free sports and movie channels, tea & coffee maker, safe-deposit box and free and unlimited Wi- Fi. Space to the taste in Enterprise: Sophia's restaurant offers creativity and culinary tradition; Chef Otello reveal your palates all the secrets of the best Lombardy and Italian cuisine. During the summer months the Sophia's moves to the indoor garden, an oasis of peace and relaxation scented by jasmine and decorated with oriental statues, to recreate a relaxed and familiar environment. Last but not least , the new rooftop spa " Le Terme di Kyoto ", a unique place to give to oneself, moments of rest and relaxation enjoying beauty and wellness treatments; the spa offers: jacuzzi, warm bench, turkish bath, emotional shower and relax area with tea and herbal teas. We take care of the environment because: we save the water and electricity, we apply recycling, we promote sustainable mobility and we use food of our area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Enterprise Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Enterprise Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing