We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Hotel and great service!”
Review of Enterprise Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Enterprise Hotel
Ranked #31 of 426 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 26, 2012

I spent recently 4 days at the enterprise hotel and I can't but recommend it to anybody.

Usually what I look in a Hotel is a great design, spotless rooms, and friendly staff.

This Hotel has all of it... and at the highest level imaginable.

I will definitely go there from now on.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank piernicola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,666)
There are newer reviews for Enterprise Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

432 - 438 of 1,666 reviews

Reviewed September 16, 2012

we booked this same hotel when we found out friends were going to milan the same weekend. didn't really research it alot apart from finding a nice deal on travelzoo which was a bit further out than hotel enterprise but thought it'll be better to be in the same hotel with friends so we could go out to check milan together.

we booked 2 months i think the date and it was 200 USD via easytobook website which included breakfast and was the cheapest we could find for the 2 nights (friday and saturday).

the location of the hotel is just outside the cbd of milan but the great thing about this hotel is there is a tram that is near the hotel that you can catch that goes straight into the milan cbd. We arrived late on a friday from the airport but we thought we'd catch public transport so we did the bus transfer to the main terminal and then there was a direct train ready for us to Milano Central. The ride was quick and then to get to the hotel, we caught a train from there which the next train station was back to Milano Nord Domodossola. The station itself was empty as which was weird but we got onto the main road thanks to the help of our trusty app and then walked to the hotel (with a pitstop to a kebab shop because we were hungry and there wasn't anything open at the time within the area it appeared)

check in was smoothless and the guy was really helpful. we were happy when we discovered to be offered one of the apartments so we gladly accepted and then the bell boy showed us to the location of the apartment which was just behind reception and within the carpark. As you can see from the photos, it was really big and wasn't expecting something like this from the hotel. i won't go more into the room but it was 2 levels with the bed at the top floor. If you get a hotel room though, they looked sufficed because we checked our friends room and even if we got one of those rooms, we would have been happy anyway. also during the check in they will give you free ice cream vouchers where you can go during the allocated times at the outdoory area (see pic) to get your free ice cream voucher :)

breaky was great as well too, nice selection of fruits, museli, hot food and you can order your eggs as per selection (sunny side up, omelette etc) so really enjoyed having the breakfast here, i'd rate it 4/5 and only 1 missing if they had more to offer but its a good selection for all guests. my missus was saying that people looked at us because we were in shorts and singlets but i didn't care anyway coz i knew milan was going to be nice and warm outside so i don't need to impress during the breakfast table anyway.

location of the hotel as mentioned, is just outside the cbd and whilst walkable, i would suggest getting the trams that is near the hotel and just tram-ming it to the centre, theres a store near by where you can buy a 24 unlimited tram pass which i think was 4.50 euros with singles at 1.50 euros.

check out was smoothly so overall happy with this hotel, if something within the cbd is outside your price range then check out this hotel because it offers enough and the easy tram to the cbd is alright.

Room Tip: be happy if you get to score an apartment (only a select of 4)
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sydney_Aussie21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

I found this hotel to be very average from a service perspective. It had no real unique features.

That said, very clean. I imagine it would be good for a business traveler.

They had two very helpful concierge/info people who helped us plan out a tourist itinerary in Milan and to Lake Como.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amukherj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

We have booked our room online, and were very surprised when arrived along with 2 kids at 10 pm, that our booking was miraculously cancelled. Thanks to the email confirmation saved in my box, we were able to prove that we had had a valid booking. No rooms were available, so we were offered an apartment in the building next door. The building is typically Milenese, with a sweet garden and super-tiny oldstyle elevator. The apartment was furbished in a modern way, and we fully enjoyed it for the same rate we had booked. Olena, a Russian speaking frontdesk manger, was extremely helpful and made our stay easy and enjoyable. The breakfast is excellent with fresh mozzarella cheese and genuine Italian coffee. The hotel is not centrally located, but tram 1 will take you to the centre in 20 min.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ormonti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

I stayed here because it was 800 metres from the Milan Convention Centre. It only took me about 10 minutes to walk to MiCo for meetings and return to the hotel in the afternoon for a rest before going again.

It was a 4-star hotel and I wouldn't put this very high up on my "must stay" list. The interior design of the hotel was quirky and had Oriental/Asian furniture and paintings scattered throughout the lobby. I stayed in an apartment - the block was separated from the main hotel room annex - as I had arrived early and the standard hotel rooms were not available yet. There were various apartment layouts and mine had a small walk-in closet and a shower only. I realised that some other apartments had living areas, kitchenettes and bathtubs.

Hotel staff were helpful and friendly. Wireless internet was free. Breakfast was nice and had a good variety.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kaywai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2012

This is a beautiful hotel, very helpful staff excellent rooms weel appointed. Food is great and the location is fantastic. Just a short tram ride to Duomo and the "Shopping District". Excellent transport links to Malapensa. When we had shopped till we were dropping it was a short ride on the tram back to the hotel spa before going out for dinner in the evening.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

We had booked our trip via groupon on a holiday that almost seemed like one of those too good to be true moments. When we got to the hotel we were pleasantly surprised as soon as we entered the lobby. We arrived late evening due to a delay on our flight. The staff at the desk was very helpful as soon as we got into the hotel and promptly checked us in - we were also offered an upgrade but declined as our standard room was pretty impressive anyway.

We got up early the next morning... And wow, the breakfast was fantastic. A wide selection of fruit, cereal, hot breakfast goodies, muffins and the list goes on. What great way to wake up.

The staff were more than helpful through out our visit and the rooms were kept spotless upon our return from our days out. The only small thing I would comment on is the distance from the centre. It is a 15 min tram ride. But it is fun to get onto the train, get lost at times and find hidden bars, restaurants and lovely roads.

Wifi was available throughout the hotel and laptops at reception. A bonus....

The surrounding areas are A it dated and there is graffiti almost everywhere you go. Not a great impression, but everything else made up for it.

Will definitely go back and visa again.

Room Tip: Book standard and then when you come to check in upgrade. It may work out cheaper.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TheTwoOfUs007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Milan Suite Hotel
#26 of 426 in Milan
658 reviews
Grand Visconti Palace
#34 of 426 in Milan
1,847 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lancaster Hotel
#21 of 426 in Milan
827 reviews
Antares Hotel Rubens
#28 of 426 in Milan
789 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Biocity Hotel
Biocity Hotel
#25 of 426 in Milan
713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Enterprise Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Enterprise Hotel

Address: Corso Sempione 91, 20149 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Milan
#15 Business Hotel in Milan
#26 Family Hotel in Milan
#27 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#34 Romantic Hotel in Milan
Price Range: $106 - $536 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Enterprise Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enterprise Hotel is the unique green design hotel in Milan with panoramic SPA. It's just a short walk from Fieramilanocity , MiCo and Metro Lilac, with which , in a few stops you will reach the historic center , the San Siro stadium , the train station , Expo and the Rho / Pero trade fair centre. Opposite the hotel, there is also the stop of the famous historic tram with which you can reach the city center through the most suggestive streets of Milan. Healthy, coloured, tasty: the unique way to start your day with happiness: the american breakfast of Enterprise offers a buffet with organic and gluten-free products, fresh fruit and show cooking. "Early Breakfast" free from 6 till 7 am. Free shuttle service for the main trade fair held at the new Pero-Rho trade fair centre Parking with 5 charging stations for electric or hybrid vehicles. The bright rooms have modern furnishings, hypoallergenic because they are paved with parquet, and they are equipped with all the amenities: air conditioning, soundproofing , LCD TV with free sports and movie channels, tea & coffee maker, safe-deposit box and free and unlimited Wi- Fi. Space to the taste in Enterprise: Sophia's restaurant offers creativity and culinary tradition; Chef Otello reveal your palates all the secrets of the best Lombardy and Italian cuisine. During the summer months the Sophia's moves to the indoor garden, an oasis of peace and relaxation scented by jasmine and decorated with oriental statues, to recreate a relaxed and familiar environment. Last but not least , the new rooftop spa " Le Terme di Kyoto ", a unique place to give to oneself, moments of rest and relaxation enjoying beauty and wellness treatments; the spa offers: jacuzzi, warm bench, turkish bath, emotional shower and relax area with tea and herbal teas. We take care of the environment because: we save the water and electricity, we apply recycling, we promote sustainable mobility and we use food of our area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Enterprise Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Enterprise Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing