We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely boutique hotel”
Review of Enterprise Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Enterprise Hotel
Ranked #31 of 426 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 29, 2011

We stayed at the Enterprise Hotel only 1 night because my husband had business in Milan. We live in Zurich (American expats) so our family took the train to Milan to sightsee while my husband was in meetings. The hotel gave us one of their apartments for the same price as a regular room, which was perfect for us and our 3 children. They set up single cots for our sons and a portable crib for our daughter. Beyond that, the staff was immensely helpful and friendly to the children - something you don't always find in boutique hotels.

The breakfast was incredible - much more offerings than I've had at many European hotels.

The location is a little bit far from the Duomo and touristy areas, but we took a tram to the Parco Sempione and the children loved the playground in it. We also took the tram the next day to the Duomo.

I would stay there again. Also, the gelateria around the corner from the hotel was amazing.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tiffanylaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,667)
There are newer reviews for Enterprise Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

554 - 560 of 1,667 reviews

Reviewed June 29, 2011

This hotel was a gem! Fantastic Value for money - could not fault it . Located within the city centre, just a 10 minute cab ride / tram ride from the main attractions, and also ideal if arriving from the airport, there is a train from the airport to the train station which is literally a 5 min cab ride and is very reasonable to use. The staff were very pleasant and helpful and great at recommending restaurants etc. The hotel room was small - but very modern and clean with the most comfortable bed, very quiet, and also it had a small fridge which was great to store much needed water - lovely bathroom as well. It was my partners birthday whilst we were there and the staff must have noted it on check in so upon arrival back to our room after a day out he was welcomed with a huge platter of fruit and a birthday note from the manager - really nice touch. There is a gorgeous outside bar area with bean bags and a lovely ambience, only downside were the drinks were pretty expensive. The breakfast was the best we have come across - such a huge variety and so so fresh..great to fill up on this for a long day ahead. We loved this hotel and would highly recommend this - ideal for a stay in Milan - be sure to take a day trip to Lake Como, the train station is very near to the hotel and a really lovely day out.

Room Tip: Ask for a room to the rear of the building
  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luhg23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2011

Great location. 20 mins walk to town through the lively and attractive Parc Sempione. Fabulous vintage tram stops right outside the hotel - well worth taking as it is the only thing in Milan that is relatively inexpensive and takes you right to the centre. Room clean, comfortable and has a superior bathroom. Air conditioned and double glazed, so cool and quiet even at the front overlooking a busy road. Breakfast served in what was the restaurant as the garden was taken over by functions each of the 3 nights we stayed. Shame we missed the small bar and no-one told us about it - this made us feel less valued as guests than the excitable teenagers larking in the foyer having overspilled from the function on Friday. Breakfast was astonishing. A huge range of fresh food, cold meats, cooked breakfasts, cereals, fruit, pastries and cakes. Breakfast chef never appeared to make the eggs/omlettes. Mini bar was not cold and not fixed when we complained - too many staff at reception unable to help and deferred us to busy reception manager/english speaker. Worth its 4 stars but choose your dates and get a deal. Spa looked worth a visit if it rains.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sharkboylondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2011

We spent 3 nights at this hotel, at a very good rate. Check-in and check-out were fast and without fuss. Hotel's own parking available for €18 per day. We were initially disappointed that the spa costs €15 per person additionally. After we decided to pampered ourselves with a spa visit, we realized that it made sense for the hotel to charge for the spa usage, as it is indeed very beautiful and a wonderful place to spend a couple of relaxing hours.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alphacent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2011

Booked this Hotel after reading decent reviews on Tripadvisor. Very clean rooms, helpful staff and the location is better than i taught it would be. The tram takes about 10/15mins to reach La Scala/Doumo area of the City, and it stops just outside the Hotel. Great breakfast on offer with every taste catered for. Had dinner on one evening and the food was very nice. Staff on reception were very helpful with info on attractions, restaraunts and travel.

Room Tip: Booked the executive room, worth the extra few qu.
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lader30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2011

Stayed for only one night but found it very comfortable and great location. Front desk could be a little more efficient although the morning crew was very efficient checking out the crowd. Good breakfast with ample choice. Rooms good do with more amnities such as an kroning board.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2011

Very nice hotel. Friendly reception staff, good clean rooms - perhaps not the most spacious but very well equipped & great bathrooms. Very good range of toiletries provided so take into consideration if needing to pack light! Slippers were also provided. Mattress was a delight!! Best thing of all is the breakfast - awesome selection from fried food to pastries, cold meats, cheese, salmon, all cereals etc. Only minor blip was the omelette/waffle chef didn't appear much - I only saw 2 omelettes cooked over the weekend we were staying as he was mostly behind the scenes.... All in all would thoroughly recommend this hotel - not centrally located but the main sights are a very pleasant walk through Parco Sempione plus we got a 48 hour travel pass for less than €5 so hop on & off trams, buses & subways at your leisure!!!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Celt32girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Milan Suite Hotel
#26 of 426 in Milan
659 reviews
Grand Visconti Palace
#37 of 426 in Milan
1,849 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lancaster Hotel
#21 of 426 in Milan
829 reviews
Antares Hotel Rubens
#28 of 426 in Milan
792 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Biocity Hotel
Biocity Hotel
#25 of 426 in Milan
713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Enterprise Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Enterprise Hotel

Address: Corso Sempione 91, 20149 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Milan
#15 Business Hotel in Milan
#26 Family Hotel in Milan
#27 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#34 Romantic Hotel in Milan
Price Range: $97 - $520 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Enterprise Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enterprise Hotel is the unique green design hotel in Milan with panoramic SPA. It's just a short walk from Fieramilanocity , MiCo and Metro Lilac, with which , in a few stops you will reach the historic center , the San Siro stadium , the train station , Expo and the Rho / Pero trade fair centre. Opposite the hotel, there is also the stop of the famous historic tram with which you can reach the city center through the most suggestive streets of Milan. Healthy, coloured, tasty: the unique way to start your day with happiness: the american breakfast of Enterprise offers a buffet with organic and gluten-free products, fresh fruit and show cooking. "Early Breakfast" free from 6 till 7 am. Free shuttle service for the main trade fair held at the new Pero-Rho trade fair centre Parking with 5 charging stations for electric or hybrid vehicles. The bright rooms have modern furnishings, hypoallergenic because they are paved with parquet, and they are equipped with all the amenities: air conditioning, soundproofing , LCD TV with free sports and movie channels, tea & coffee maker, safe-deposit box and free and unlimited Wi- Fi. Space to the taste in Enterprise: Sophia's restaurant offers creativity and culinary tradition; Chef Otello reveal your palates all the secrets of the best Lombardy and Italian cuisine. During the summer months the Sophia's moves to the indoor garden, an oasis of peace and relaxation scented by jasmine and decorated with oriental statues, to recreate a relaxed and familiar environment. Last but not least , the new rooftop spa " Le Terme di Kyoto ", a unique place to give to oneself, moments of rest and relaxation enjoying beauty and wellness treatments; the spa offers: jacuzzi, warm bench, turkish bath, emotional shower and relax area with tea and herbal teas. We take care of the environment because: we save the water and electricity, we apply recycling, we promote sustainable mobility and we use food of our area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Enterprise Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Enterprise Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing