We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“just great hotel.we love it!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Hotel Mirage
Ranked #49 of 426 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 19, 2014

great place best location.very friendly staff
free parking-in the streets around and free wifi also.
very very good breakfast!! nice view from 6'th floor balcony
nice room - clean and fine
no complains
we loved this room - we recommend this hotel if you are in MILAN

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yaron H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (863)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Hotel Mirage
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

109 - 115 of 863 reviews

Reviewed July 7, 2014

found one member of staff at front desk first class, the other younger one was less than helpful,in fact he was useless ! asked him for a corkscrew which he said he would send up to our room ,of course it never arrived and after a couple of hours I asked the older one ,and he gave me it straight away ,next day we asked for two extra pillows which he made a note of and said he'd sort it ,after a few more hours we had to go back and ask the older one who had them sent up in a couple of minutes, breakfast is not that good . rooms are nice but very niosey on the front road,which ours was,the main gripe about this hotel is its location , far to far from milan centre, I would advise anyone thinking of stopping here to think again , and look for somewhere more central,also the bar and restaurant is closed Friday and Saturday at all times ???

Room Tip: do not stay in rooms around 311
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gilberdyke1409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Room very good, except bed and pillows quite hard, had this complaint at another Best Weston hotel and had a reply to my review stating that I could have solved this problem, with this in mind I asked if anything could be done to soften the mattress and pillows, the first person I approached said 'of course' when wasn't done that day a different person said nothing could be done. Other than that, great service, breakfast, staff pleasant and good rates. Tram ride on No. 14 took you to city centre. Would recommend this hotel.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
2  Thank Brenda186605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

This was our third trip to Milan and our third time staying at this property. The hotel is very well maintained. The check in staff were very efficient, as always, and all of the staff we encountered throughout our stay were kind and courteous.

On our previous two trips we traveled to Italy in February. The warmth of the tram rides to and from the city centre was appreciated at that time of year. Unfortunately, we were in Milan during a June heat wave this time. The warm tram rides were not welcome this time. If traveling to Milan in the warmer months, I think I would seek out a hotel close to the city centre so that in the event of hot and humid weather we could return to an air conditioned room for a break during the day.

If the heat does not bother you - this hotel is a wonderful option!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelGirl181747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

We have stayed in this hotel for 3 days, and we are satisfied.
Clean rooms polite staff, good breakfast, near to the tram station. You can buy daily tickets for a public transport in reception, You don't need worry about it. There we got a map of the city.
RECOMMEND.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jelenasu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2014

We chose the hotel for his position, near the exit on the highway. But, it proved to be a very good choice from all points of view. We managed to find a parking place in the street and avoid paying any parking fee. The staff was helpful and advised us to take the tram (they sell tickets at the reception) and it took us directly to the city center, so we avoided another long ride by car into the city. The room was confortable and well equiped and the breakfast was very generous and diversified.
Good value for money.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank InaTatiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2014

Excellent hotel, very helpful staff. Large selection of continental and cooked foods at breakfast. Tram outside hotel to city centre, about 20-25 mins, direct route with attractions along the line. Although not in the centre of the tourist attractions, this hotel is well worth staying at. Good value for money; large, clean and comfortable rooms. Recommendations for dinner given at reception. Some great restuarants nearby. Shops opposite and beside hotel. Will certainly return again soon

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank small_fish_big_ocean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
0.3 mi away
Antares Hotel Accademia
Antares Hotel Accademia
#27 of 426 in Milan
577 reviews
1.9 mi away
Acca Palace
Acca Palace
#50 of 426 in Milan
774 reviews
0.4 mi away
Milan Suite Hotel
Milan Suite Hotel
#26 of 426 in Milan
659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Klima Hotel Milano Fiere
3.9 mi away
Best Western Antares Hotel Concorde
0.4 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Milan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel Mirage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel Mirage

Address: Viale Certosa, 104/106, 20156 Milan, Italy (Formerly Mirage Hotel Milan)
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Milan
#12 Family Hotel in Milan
#36 Business Hotel in Milan
#42 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#43 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range: $75 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Hotel Mirage 4*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Hotel Mirage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Milan Mirage Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing