We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel but far from city center”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Hotel Mirage
Ranked #49 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Good hotel but far from city center”
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Booking – Booked online, the response was quick & professional.

Reception – Front desk staff was helpful though some of them had difficulty in English communication.

Location – This is situated at Viale Catosa, 6 kms from Duomo. One can take tram no. 14 (just outside the hotel )to reach central Milan. Hotel is around 30/35 kms from Malpensa airport. We hired a van thru hotel for pick from airport (130 Euro for 8 persons)

Rooms – Clean rooms, comfortable beds. Room has mini fridge with complimentary mineral water bottles. Bathroom with tub was nicely done. Stayed here for 2 nights. Rooms were cleaned & bedcovers cleaned without any need of asking for it.

Breakfast – Complimentary breakfast is served on the sixth floor of this hotel from 06:30 am. Spread was good with variety of fresh fruits, yogurt, bread. I liked freshly baked chocolate filled croissant.

Overall I liked the hotel and will not hesitate to recommend this to others for stay in Milan.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Atul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gruppomirage, Direttore at Best Western Hotel Mirage, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Dear Guest,
I am very happy to know that your stay at the Mirage Hotel met your expectations, getting our main goal: customer satisfaction!
All hotel services are around to the valuable guests at 100% throughout the greatest kindness and professionalism possible.
Let me thank you for spending your time in describing your experience and hoping to welcome soon once again, I take the opportunity to send my best wihes.
Giovanni Puglisi
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

856 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    353
    395
    94
    9
    5
See reviews for
170
242
56
233
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 16, 2014

Staff is great and very helpful. Rooms are perfectly neat and clean. But far from city center (at least 30 minutes to go somewhere centrally).
If you rent a car it is OK. But in public transportation I would not recommend it. Breakfast is really complete and up to expectations.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Haris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2014

Advantages: good prices for rooms; new furniture and bathroom; nice restaurants around and a couple of food stores; fast wi-fi in the room; nice helpful staff
Disadvantages: far from the centre of the city; poor choice of food for breakfast; tiny rooms; climate control was out of order on the first day

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Эмма М
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taiwan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2014

The front desk staff looked stern but he was really helpful. When we were about to leave, he even came out of the hotel to our car and advised us to park in a charged car park instead of on the street, seeing that we have lots of luggage in the trunk. How considerate! Rooms clean and breakfast good.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jchristabelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2014 via mobile

Well as title says really. Located opposite a tram line to duomo, nice little pizza place next to that. Great staff! Would definitely go back there, the price was handy too. We went to watch AC Milan play when there as well, the transport links you can't moan at.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank paddyuk89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taoyuan, Taiwan
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2013

Adventuring from the small streets to harvest great food is always one of a pleasant thing during the trips. With great and helpful suggestions from the front desk was also a nice way to save my energy on the first night arrives. Walking to the end of the next street to have this wonderful Italian restaurant- IMAGINE is absolutly a super choice from Mr. Andrea. We had a great time there all the night!

Room Tip: Rooms on the left side are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Taiwanese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

Very correct and clean hotel with helpful staff and good breakfast ;-) I was particularly pleased by the fact that one person from the staff was that nice as to go and pick up our loundry from a self service laundry place, put them in the dryier and bring it to our room.Very nice!

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Luis A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
0.3 mi away
Antares Hotel Accademia
Antares Hotel Accademia
#27 of 428 in Milan
561 reviews
0.4 mi away
Milan Suite Hotel
Milan Suite Hotel
#24 of 428 in Milan
640 reviews
1.9 mi away
Acca Palace
Acca Palace
#57 of 428 in Milan
748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan
3.9 mi away
Best Western Antares Hotel Concorde
0.9 mi away
Lido Hotel
Lido Hotel
#74 of 428 in Milan
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel Mirage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel Mirage

Property: Best Western Hotel Mirage
Address: Viale Certosa, 104/106, 20156 Milan, Italy (Formerly Mirage Hotel Milan)
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Milan
#19 Best Value Hotel in Milan
#36 Business Hotel in Milan
#41 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#42 Romantic Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Hotel Mirage 4*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Hotel Mirage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Milan Mirage Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing