We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Hotel Mirage
Ranked #53 of 431 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Bit out of the way but there is a great tram link which was affordable and easy to use. We arrived on a late train from Paris and only took about 40 mins using metro and trams to the hotel. Taxi to train station for Malpensa express about 12 Euro/20 mins good if you have lots of bags! Staff very helpful and welcoming and the included bfast was great, big selection. V good value for money all round. This place well worth considering.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andrewmackzn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (901)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

142 - 148 of 902 reviews

Reviewed July 17, 2013

this is a good hotel in a not so nice area, 15 minutes by taxi from Milan center and around half hour from Malpensa airport. I have stayed several times there going for business in Milan and the hotels offers as much you can ask for the price you pay. the only drawbacks i see is the surrounding area and the restaurant of the hotel. i would expect more of a restaurant for a 4 star hotel.

the breakfast is good with good variety the rooms clean and service excellent! there is also a variety of tv channels with cable TV. the TV is small though, i could not watch very conveniently from the bed

so, it really depends on what you are looking for. if you want to be close to the center this is not for you, if you dont mind about it and the surrounding area, then give it a try, you will like it.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank George D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

We stayed one night. Two teenagers and two adults. We had two rooms that were next to each other and the set up was exactly what we needed. The hotel was very clean and in high standard. The staff was very helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gutv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

This hotel was quite good for the money. It's about a 30 minute tram ride from central Milan, but it's a straight shot and there is a tram stop right out the front door. Haven't read all the other reviews, but something worth mentioning is that unlike many trams/subway systems, you must buy your tickets at a news-stand or kiosk as opposed to the tram stop itself. In our case, that meant walking several blocks past the tram stop to find a kiosk and then doubling back. Just an fyi to plan ahead and buy plenty of tickets when you find yourself near such a kiosk.

The hotel itself was great. The rooms are clean and the bathrooms are pretty nice. Our room had a pretty average courtyard/interior facing view but was nevertheless pleasant. The staff was nice and helpful and there were really no negative experiences to speak of....outside of the mediocre coffee/espresso at breakfast. I always reserve 5 star ratings for hotels that have the total package and if there was one weakness at the Mirage, then it was the breakfast. It was a very typical buffet like you get throughout Europe in this price range, but the espresso was very average, and this being Italy.....well, I was a little let down. That said, it was really the only negative to speak of in my mind.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

We were in Milan to attend a Conference at the MiCo (Milano Congressi International Convention Center). We were booked into this hotel upon the recommendation of the Congress Housing Staff. Being a Congress Hotel, there were shuttles that were provided for the delegates to and from the MiCo so transportation wasn't really a problem. The location is not really that central, it would take about 30 minutes to get to the Duomo in Central Milan but the tram station was just across it so it was very convenient. The hotel facilities were very simple, nothing fancy as in a 5 star hotel.. But it was complete, with free wifi, candies/water/coffee/tea service, toiletries, hair dryer. The room was very comfortable. It was on the street side but I wasn't disturbed by any noise from the street or tramways.The front desk staff led by Guido was very courteous, friendly and helpful at all times. Filipino compatriot, Linda, in charge of housekeeping, cleaned and fixed my room very well. Bellhops Newton and Filipino compatriot Toto (who doubled as cook and bellhop) were always around to lend a helping hand! It wasn't near shops but there were very good restaurants within walking distance. The nearest big grocery was walkable, about 4 blocks away. Daily breakfast was included in the room rate. They had a varied selection of breads, pastries, cereal, cold cuts, cheeses, fruits, jams, spreads, boiled eggs, coffee, juices and biscuits.
Some downsides:
1) The corridors were a bit dark
2) Not much of a view save for the street, other older buildings and tramways.
3) Room card key would open doors with a loud buzzing sound so each time the neighbors would come in, you could hear that buzz!
4) My room had a bathroom that had a very narrow vertical shower stall so I kept bumping the all or the shower contraption. Other rooms had a bath tub.

Room Tip: Check out the bathroom facilities before you make final decision on your room as some rooms, have a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kasalamd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Arrived at the hotel and were greeted by a smile and very pleasant staff. Knowing my husband and I were British, the staff took every effort to speak to us in our native tongue every time we passed through reception. The hotel room was bigger than we imagined it would be, very clean and pleasant to stay in. The breakfast was always fresh and delightful.
During our stay, the hotel staff helped us with planning our days out, the do's and dont's with public transport, advised us where to eat, shop and what to do, all of this helped to make our stay an enjoyable one.
The hotel is in a quiet part of the city, and the tram stop which takes you directly into the city centre is just outside the entrance. This usually only takes 20 minutes. I would certainly use this hotel again, and recommend to others.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gosportgirlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for a couple of nights in early June. Easy to get to from the train station by metro and tram (no need for taxis unless you have lots of heavy luggage). Very quiet, clean, extensive choice of food and drinks at breakfast, and just a short tram ride away from the centre of Milan. Best thing of all - the reception staff, who were so helpfull with directions, restaurant recommendations, and transport / ticket advice. Would love to return some day for a longer stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin_highway61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
0.4 mi away
Milan Suite Hotel
Milan Suite Hotel
#20 of 431 in Milan
708 reviews
1.9 mi away
Acca Palace
Acca Palace
#70 of 431 in Milan
808 reviews
0.3 mi away
Antares Hotel Accademia
Antares Hotel Accademia
#31 of 431 in Milan
622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Best Western Antares Hotel Concorde
0.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan
0 mi away
Hotel Raffaello
Hotel Raffaello
#139 of 431 in Milan
421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel Mirage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel Mirage

Address: Viale Certosa 104/106, 20156 Milan, Italy (Formerly Mirage Hotel Milan)
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Milan
#36 Business Hotel in Milan
#42 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#47 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range: $74 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Hotel Mirage 4*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Hotel Mirage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Milan Mirage Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing