We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very efficient, nice rooms......poor bar”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Hotel Mirage
Ranked #47 of 431 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Very efficient, nice rooms......poor bar”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2012

We stayed here for one night after a cruise. Check-in was not only efficient but very friendly. The Reception staff gave us great advice and helped arranged restaurants and airport transportation for our group of 32. Rooms were average to large, especially for city. Everything was clean and breakfast was superb. Only negative comment: Bar lacked atmosphere and the drinks were far too expensive. Our group chnaged that but there was nobody else. The bar needs some promotions, a bit of atmosphere....and needs to look open for business

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

822 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    338
    382
    90
    8
    4
See reviews for
159
233
53
226
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Banbury
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012

I stayed at the Mirage Hotel during a recent business trip to Milan. The hotel appears to be very well run. Check-in was quick, friendly and efficient. I stayed on the 5th floor. The room was a good size with two single beds, a good bathroom, sky TV and a super face free internet connection. It was also spotlessly clean. Breakfast was served on the 6th floor and for the business traveller was perfect.

In conclusion a good hotel, well run and all for £82 B&B.

Room Tip: Go for a high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JohnBanbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Neots, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
125 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2012

I liked everything about this hotel apart from one thing... The location. Granted it is ideal for getting around... Ideal for public transport, seeing the sights, getting to the San Siro (the purpose of my visit) but it is not the nicest of areas. In fact the hotel staff suggested that we should not "wander around" after dark for fear of what might happen. Not the warmest, most encouraging of suggestions! That apart, I could not fault the place. Its certainly not the fault of the hotel that there are fruitbats in the area (along with one or two ladies of the night!)

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ruudi55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level Contributor
77 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012

stayed here in Nov 2012 as wanted a good location for the eicma show at Fiera and also wanted to explore the city on foot.
hotel scored highly on both points, located on a tram line that ran into the duomo in about 25 mins, seemed to travel fairly slow due to numerous stops and volume of traffic. and for the show a shuttle bus was arranged for free travel with a couple of other local hotels, this was offered to us and was door to door service.
when asked about local restaurants great advice given and so was a taxi arranged on departure because of early start breakfast was supplied to take away, and very nice too.
room was nice and clean, and maid service exceptional, with a better standard of preperation of the room every day than much more expensive hotels.
will stay again happily

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank desmo666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wroclaw, Poland
Level Contributor
199 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2012

General impression and location
Hotel over all is clean and well kept, management is friendly and helpful. By the way you can buy tram tickets from the reception. Location is fine, but depends on your plan in Milan. It takes a long time to come to the hotel from the Milano Centrale. Trams #14 run not very often, especially in the evening time. So if you plan to travel a lot by rail from Milan (like we did), this hotel is not your best choice. But if to travel just to the city center and back to the hotel, location is ok. By the way tram #12 can be used also, but the stop is few blocks from the hotel and you will need map or GPS for the first time to find the hotel from that stop.
Room
Rooms are in classic style. Cozy, convenient and clean. Bathroom is very good. It is large, good lighting, big mirror, bath with Jacuzzi (which did not work in our room), 2 types of shower in the bath (hand shower and massage shower installed in the wall). Shower works very good, hot water is present all the time, no temperature swings.
Breakfast
Nothing special or tasty, very basic.
Don't forget that on the check out you have to pay 4 euro per person per day city tax.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kira_UA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gruppomirage, Direttore vendite at BEST WESTERN Hotel Mirage, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for telling his experience at the Mirage Hotel on Tripadvisor.
I am very happy that you find nice Room. Sorry regarding the Jacuzzi that did not working. If you contacted the reception will try to fixed it.
When our guests are satisfied is the best award for our job!

We are pleased to welcome you back to our hotel !

Best Regards
Diego Ferrari
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

This hotel is everything I was looking for and a true 4 star hotel: excellent service, rooms clean and big enough, staff always helpful, breakfast amazing ! Great price for what you get !
You can reach the city center in 15 minutes by tram.
I stayed at this hotel twice and I will definetely book again here for next time!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank klaus680
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

I stay in this hotel frequently when in Milan on business.
The staff are always friendly and helpful and as a regular visitor (once every two months or so) they know me by name!!
Snacks at the bar are always good.
The rooms are clean and tidy (sometimes a little old fashioned) but in general this is a good hotel to use.

Room Tip: Room 120 is my favoured room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bigboyboyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
0.3 mi away
Antares Hotel Accademia
Antares Hotel Accademia
#26 of 431 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 519 reviews
0.4 mi away
Milan Suite Hotel
Milan Suite Hotel
#24 of 431 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 607 reviews
1.9 mi away
Acca Palace
Acca Palace
#49 of 431 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Best Western Antares Hotel Concorde
0.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan
0.0 mi away
Hotel Raffaello
Hotel Raffaello
#149 of 431 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Hotel Mirage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hotel Mirage

Property: BEST WESTERN Hotel Mirage
Address: Viale Certosa 104/106, 20156 Milan, Italy (Formerly Mirage Hotel Milan)
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Milan
#14 Best Value Hotel in Milan
#36 Business Hotel in Milan
#41 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#42 Romantic Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Hotel Mirage 4*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hotel Mirage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Milan Mirage Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing