We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service, Ask for Non-Smoking Room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Hotel Mirage
Ranked #48 of 426 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 17, 2012

We stayed at the Mirage Hotel for four nights and had a fantastic time. We arrived late on the first night – about 11pm which was no hassle because the reception desk is manned 24/7. We were greeted by a jolly chap named Stefano who gave us our room key, explained where and when breakfast was, hooked us up with logins for the free wireless internet service and booked us a taxi for the next morning ahead of a tour we had planned. A fantastic first impression!

The room we booked was a ‘Twin Bedded Room”, though we requested a doubled bed. We booked in the middle of summer and got the room at the advanced booking rate of 282.60 euros for four nights.

The room was small, but clean. Only downside would have to be that it did smell strongly of cigarettes. If I stayed again, I would request a non-smoking room, though I’m making an assumption they have them. I know smoking’s big in Italy…

Breakfast is served from 7-10 every morning and the buffet comprises of a range of fruit, cereals, toast and spreads, hard-boiled eggs, cheeses, cold meats, pastries and cakes. There’s always four different juices available along with water and the staff are more than happy to whip you up a cappuccino, latte or expresso. No bacon and eggs but come on – you’re in Italy! Soak it up!

In terms of location, the Mirage is a little way out of the action-packed Milan city centre, but there is a tram station literally out the front and a short ride on Line 14 will take you into town in about 15 minutes. Tickets are 4.50 euros for 24 hours unlimited travel on all trams, trains and buses.

The best thing about the Mirage is the staff. During our four night stay we dealt with five or six different staff members, all of whom were polite, friendly and more than willing to go out of their way to help.

I definitely recommend a stay at the Mirage Hotel, Milan!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (862)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Hotel Mirage
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

192 - 198 of 862 reviews

Reviewed July 15, 2012

Fantastic hotel. Great breakfast, hotel front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. Rooms clean and finally a tea making facility in the rooms!!

Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Marty M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2012

Staff is accommodating. Hotel is away from central location but no worries u will find tram just outside the hotel. U can take tram no 14 to the city. Avoid travelling without tickets. You can get tickets from nearest metro station.
Rooms are neat and clean and comfortable. Breakfast was included in stay. Hot and cold European breakfast was available. Car parking is available in the hotel with charges 18 euro per day:
Avoid travelling by local mode late at night. Value for money!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anugupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2012

stayed here for three nights,
very easy to access from hotel to the central (Lanza metro station, City tour bus etc) by tram
From here to the Malpensa airport 90 Euros by taxi.

Staff seems not friendly, but they are very friendly,
Rooms are really clean and things in the room are all useful!
(sometimes some hotels put unnecessary things that never get to use)
Breakfast is really great!

any problems raised they send a very nice staff up quickly, very efficient and fast.
( Fridge was not working, so they kindly stored our milk and yogurts in their kitchen fridge until they fixed our fridge)
supermarket is just 5mins walk from hotel
Staffs are really nice, REally nice =]
i would definitely go back to milan and stay over at Mirage hotel.
Highly Highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YeonSoo J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 5, 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for telling his experience at the Mirage Hotel on Tripadvisor.
I am very happy that you find nice Room, nice Breakfast and helpfull STAFF. Sorry again for the problem regarding the refrigerator.
When our guests are satisfied is the best award for our job!

We are pleased to welcome you back to our hotel !

Best Regards
Diego Ferrari
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2012

The hotel is very good and the price excellent.

If you are planning to visit city center, you need to plan real well your agenda and tours. It takes 30 minutes in tram from the hotel to city center.

Good rooms / good breakfast / freindly staff

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jaime a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 2, 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for telling his experience at the Mirage Hotel on Tripadvisor.
I am very happy that you find nice Room, nice Breakfast and helpfull STAFF
When our guests are satisfied is the best award for our job!

We are pleased to welcome you back to our hotel !

Best Regards
Diego Ferrari
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

Stayed here for two nights after spending a week in the Italian Lakes. Very easy to access from the autostrada with the benefit of satnav. Found a parking spot within a few metres of the hotel. The reception staff were both friendly and efficient in advising how to reach Milan centre by tram, which takes 30minutes as mentioned by other reviewers. The rooms are very well appointed and the breakfast was excellent. Travel to Bergamo airport from the hotel took only an hour even at rush hour. Would recommend this hotel without reservation.

Stayed: May 2012
Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 27, 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for telling his experience at the Mirage Hotel on Tripadvisor.
I am very happy that you find the Hotel Mirage a very great place to stay in MIlan and all departments are very friendly and helpful.
When our guests are satisfied is the best award for our job!

We are pleased to welcome you back to our hotel !

Best Regards
Diego Ferrari
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2012

just came back from spending 3 nights at the hotel mirage room 206....excellent!!! breakfast is great with lots of fresh fruit, croissants, jams, the famous nutella, salmon, cereals, ...very very clean rooms with jacuzzi as a bonus. fully stocked minibar and satellite tv and movies on demand. the hotel staff is very helpful...starting from the receptionist to the maids. I would definetely return to Milan and would stay over at the Mirage :D thank you so much Hotel Mirage for making our holiday a memorable one...much love from Malta

Room Tip: We stayed in 206 for 3 persons only since it was my first time but I'm sure all the other rooms...
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gruppomirage, Direttore vendite at Best Western Hotel Mirage, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for telling his experience at the Mirage Hotel on Tripadvisor.
I am very happy that you find the Hotel Mirage a very great place to stay in MIlan and all departments are very friendly and helpful.
When our guests are satisfied is the best award for our job!

We are pleased to welcome you back to our hotel !

Best Regards
Diego Ferrari
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
0.3 mi away
Antares Hotel Accademia
Antares Hotel Accademia
#27 of 426 in Milan
575 reviews
1.9 mi away
Acca Palace
Acca Palace
#49 of 426 in Milan
772 reviews
0.4 mi away
Milan Suite Hotel
Milan Suite Hotel
#26 of 426 in Milan
658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Klima Hotel Milano Fiere
0.4 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Milan
1.5 mi away
Best Western Hotel Astoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel Mirage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel Mirage

Address: Viale Certosa, 104/106, 20156 Milan, Italy (Formerly Mirage Hotel Milan)
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Milan
#12 Family Hotel in Milan
#36 Business Hotel in Milan
#42 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#42 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range: $75 - $254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Hotel Mirage 4*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Hotel Mirage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Milan Mirage Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing