We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent staff and location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Hotel Mirage
Ranked #51 of 431 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 3, 2012

The hotel is located just in the middle between city centre and Fieramilano Rho. The shuttle to the fair is excellent and free of charge. Staff were friendly and nice, while our room was clean and the bath had a jacuzzi.

Breakfast was excellent and waiter even remembered our choice of hot drinks on the 2nd, 3rd and last day - I think this is a rarity!

Would go again even because the tram passes just in front of the hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alfio Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (896)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

213 - 219 of 896 reviews

Reviewed March 29, 2012

We recently spent one night at this hotel and it was excellent. This is a modern, well equipped hotel with good sized rooms and modern, well equpped bathrooms. Our bathroom came with a jacuzzi tub. The internet was free and there was a good breakfast included. We found the beds rather hard but this is a personal preference. The location is a bit out of town but there is a tram stop right in front of the hotel. It takes 25 minutes or so to get to the city center on the no. 14 tram. You can buy tram tickets at the front desk and there is a two day ticket that is quite economical if you are going to make a number of trips into town. The front desk staff were reasonably friendly and helpful. We were able to leave our bags at the hotel until the afternoon of our departure.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DMacIntyre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gruppomirage, Direttore vendite at Best Western Hotel Mirage, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2012

14 marzo 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for telling his experience at the Mirage Hotel on Tripadvisor.
I am very happy that you find the Hotel Mirage a very great place to stay.
When our guests are satisfied is the best award for our job!

We are pleased to welcome you back to our hotel !

Diego Ferrari
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2012

Clean room, good breakfast, big bathroom, you can get to city center by tram in 30 minutes, the stop directly at the front of the hotel. The area of the hotel is OK, not special but not dangerous or seedy at all. Some cafes and restaurants around. Would come back again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kevin411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gruppomirage, Direttore vendite at Best Western Hotel Mirage, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for telling his experience at the Mirage Hotel on Tripadvisor.
I am very happy that you find the Hotel Mirage a very great place to stay.
When our guests are satisfied is the best award for our job!

We are pleased to welcome you back to our hotel !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2012

Easy to find parking place on the street. Quick check-in, helpful staff. Clean, medium-size room,amenities and toiletries in the bathroom. Additional things, like razors, shaving cream, sewing kits, etc., are provided on request. Free WiFi. Good breakfast, not bad choice, but nothing very special.
If you need something, supermarket is close, about 200 metres, turn right, and right again on the next street. Bit far from the centre, ~25 min tram ride, 1,5 eur. Tram stop in front of the hotel. Sat TV tuner was not working, just local channels.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SauliusAd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gruppomirage, Direttore vendite at Best Western Hotel Mirage, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for telling his experience at the Mirage Hotel on Tripadvisor.
I am very happy that you find the Hotel Mirage a very great place to stay.
When our guests are satisfied is the best award for our job!

We are pleased to welcome you back to our hotel !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2012

The hotel-reservation was made through av travelagency as part of visiting a football-match (Milan-Juventus witch was totally so cool).
Takes about 30 min from hotell by tram (1.50 Euro) to central Milan and the tram leaves several times every hour. There is a walking distance to San Siro stadium (30min) witch is very good since traffic is quite intence close to match.
Rooms are fresh and very functional in every way. Excellent beakfast and really helpful personel.
We did´nt try the hotel-restaurant since it´s lokation is not very inviting but there are several restaurants in the neighborhood and we specially recommend a suchi-bar neer by.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gruppomirage, Direttore vendite at Best Western Hotel Mirage, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for telling his experience at the Mirage Hotel on Tripadvisor.
I am very happy that you find the Hotel Mirage a very great place to stay.
When our guests are satisfied is the best award for our job!

We are pleased to welcome you back to our hotel !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2012

Very very good hotel.

Location is somewhat out the way, but tram 14 goes right to the duomo so no problem.

It does not take 45 mins to get to the centre at all, 30 mins at most.

Also a special mention for Gianluca, who was so friendly and useful. He was amazing. (Gianluca if you read this then we are the football crazy lads that tried to make it to Turin for the juventus game!)

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wkdleader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gruppomirage, Direttore vendite at Best Western Hotel Mirage, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for telling his experience at the Mirage Hotel on Tripadvisor.
I am very happy that you find the Hotel Mirage a very great place to stay and we lead his congratulations to Gianluca.
When our guests are satisfied is the best award for our job!

We are pleased to welcome you back to our hotel !

Best Regards
Diego Ferrari
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2012

Excellent Hotel! The room was perfect! Extremely good value for the price! The rooms are nice, and clean, and the breakfast was one the best, which not only included pastries and fruit, but eggs, bacon/sausage etc. The stuff that us Americans look for! The staff is very helpful and friendly. Victorro and Niki were very accomodating and provided the best of service! They recommended places for us to go to dinner (restaurant Imagine ) was wonderful, and they helped with transportation and directions. Victorro actually made this four star hotel into a five star with just the personal attention! We actually considered him a friend after we had left! His personal touch aside from the great accomodations have definitely made this hotel the place we will return to when in Milan!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chad M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gruppomirage, Direttore vendite at Best Western Hotel Mirage, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for telling his experience at the Mirage Hotel on Tripadvisor.
I am very happy that you find the Hotel Mirage a very great place to stay.
We lead his compliments to Vittorio and Nicki.
When our guests are satisfied is the best award for our job!

We are pleased to welcome you back to our hotel !

Best Regards
Diego Ferrari
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
0.4 mi away
Milan Suite Hotel
Milan Suite Hotel
#22 of 431 in Milan
699 reviews
1.9 mi away
Acca Palace
Acca Palace
#56 of 431 in Milan
802 reviews
0.3 mi away
Antares Hotel Accademia
Antares Hotel Accademia
#30 of 431 in Milan
615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan
1.9 mi away
Antares Hotel Rubens
Antares Hotel Rubens
#27 of 431 in Milan
840 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Raffaello
Hotel Raffaello
#134 of 431 in Milan
417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel Mirage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel Mirage

Address: Viale Certosa 104/106, 20156 Milan, Italy (Formerly Mirage Hotel Milan)
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Milan
#36 Business Hotel in Milan
#42 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#45 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range: $72 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Hotel Mirage 4*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Hotel Mirage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Milan Mirage Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing