We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel with friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Hotel Mirage
Ranked #55 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 25, 2011

On arrival we had been allocated a room opposite the lifts. Worried about possible noise we asked if we could change rooms and this was no problem. The staff were exceptionally helpful throughout our stay and always offered a smile and a greeting as you passed through the reception which was very welcoming.

The room was good, comfy bed, nice bath and all you'd expect from a modern hotel room. Many of the reviews talk about the quality of the breakfast and the first couple of times we ate we thought it was good but not so worthy of all the mentions. It was only on our last day when we got down to breakfast considerably earlier that we realised there was a great deal more choice to be had. Breakfast is on the top floor which make a change.

As others have said hotel is located 20 minutes out of town but is located opposite a tram stop. Trams run frequently and you can buy 24hr tickets from the front desk which was handy. We actually hopped on and off on a few times en-route to the centre during our stay to have a look around an interesting street market and a large supermarket (the range of food on offer was fantastic). The tram also goes past the Cimitero Monumentale which is definitely worth a look.

We ate in a couple of restaurants opposite the hotel which were alright but we should have asked the hotel staff sooner as they recommended the L'immagine Bistrot which is 3 minutes walk away and served fantastic food.

The Mirage is a great value hotel and I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheFunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (884)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

225 - 231 of 884 reviews

Reviewed December 11, 2011

20 feet to tram that takes you everywhere and back to the front of the hotel. Great breakfast!
Very clean with lots of extras

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank islandhousebound123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2011

We stayed inthis hotel for a city break one weekend. It is a bit out of the city but the public transport stops right outside with a 15 minute journey to get to the centre. Service was good, staff very helpful and friendly. Rooms were ok size and clean.
Reception staff recommended a restaurant 2 blocks away that was so good we went two nights!
Also located a few doors down from a car hire company which was great for us as we hired one to go to a rugby match.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SlimChance77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gruppomirage, Direttore vendite at Best Western Hotel Mirage, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2011

Dear Guest,
Thank you for telling his experience at the Mirage Hotel on Tripadvisor.
I am very happy that you find the Hotel Mirage a very great place to stay.
When our guests are satisfied is the best award for our job!

We are pleased to welcome you back to our hotel !

Best Regards
Diego Ferrari
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2011

This was the second time I stayed at this hotel,and that tells you I`m very satisfied with it.The rooms are very nice and clean,breakfast very good,plenty of choice,free wi-fi works great,and the front desk staff was ready to help at any time.I would definitely recommend hotel Mirage,it`s a great hotel,inexpensive but wonderful,and only 20 min from the city center,with the tram that stops in front of the hotel and runs quite frequently.If I go again to Milan I will stay at the same place.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JasminaP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gruppomirage, Direttore vendite at Best Western Hotel Mirage, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2011

Dear Guest,
Thank you for telling his experience at the Mirage Hotel on Tripadvisor.
I am very happy that you coming back to stay in our Hotel Mirage so it means that we are doing well our job.
When our guests are satisfied is the best award for our job!

We are pleased to welcome you back to our hotel !

Best Regards
Diego Ferrari
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2011

The hotel is well situated within a few minutes of the highway exit and across the road to the tram station leading to and from the city center using tram no. 14. The staff is friendly and helpful and the room was clean and well fitted with all you would expect in a modern hotel. The buffet breakfast is very tasty and plentiful. There was noise of traffic, but not that bad that it bothered us.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ralph B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gruppomirage, Direttore vendite at Best Western Hotel Mirage, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2011

Dear Guest,
Thank you for telling his experience at the Mirage Hotel on Tripadvisor.
I am very happy that you find the Hotel Mirage a very great place to stay.
When our guests are satisfied is the best award for our job!

We are pleased to welcome you back to our hotel !

Best Regards
Diego Ferrari
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2011

The room is very nice and is beyond the usual 4-stars in europe. Breakfast is excellent as well. Only 1 tram ride to the City Center about 15mins away. Great value for the money and I do not feel its overpriced.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Siege00cj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gruppomirage, Direttore vendite at Best Western Hotel Mirage, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2011

Dear Guest,
Thank you for telling his experience at the Mirage Hotel on Tripadvisor.
I am very happy that you find the Hotel Mirage a very great place to stay in MIlan and all departments are very friendly and helpful.
When our guests are satisfied is the best award for our job!

We are pleased to welcome you back to our hotel !

Best Regards
Diego Ferrari
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2011

The Mirage in Milan is a 3 star (for European standards), but with a service of a 5 star hotel, so the 4 stars match. The rooms are exactly, how they are in the photos appeared, neither really spacious nor very small. The bathroom is equipped with a bathtub and is very clean over all. Its location is a quiet residential one, with two authentic Italian restaurants (I have visited only the one across the street, which is really delicious), but with a tram stop directly outside of the hotel makes it convenient to visit the most of the attractions in the City( the Duomo is reachable within half an hour by this tram). The breakfast is served on the top floor, and its balcony, was everyday fresh, delicious, with very friendly staff, who are making the Cappuccino especially for every each guest. I would recommend this hotel, through its value for money, with breakfast and Wi-Fi free of charge, but have in mind, that it is a little outside of the very center.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank distance10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gruppomirage, Direttore vendite at Best Western Hotel Mirage, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2011

Dear Guest,
Thank you for telling his experience at the Mirage Hotel on Tripadvisor.
I am very happy that you find the Hotel Mirage a very great place to stay in MIlan and all departments are very friendly and helpful.
When our guests are satisfied is the best award for our job!

We are pleased to welcome you back to our hotel !

Best Regards
Diego Ferrari
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
1.9 mi away
Acca Palace
Acca Palace
#52 of 428 in Milan
786 reviews
0.4 mi away
Milan Suite Hotel
Milan Suite Hotel
#23 of 428 in Milan
684 reviews
0.3 mi away
Antares Hotel Accademia
Antares Hotel Accademia
#30 of 428 in Milan
600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Klima Hotel Milano Fiere
0.0 mi away
Hotel Raffaello
Hotel Raffaello
#141 of 428 in Milan
409 reviews
3.9 mi away
Best Western Antares Hotel Concorde
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel Mirage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel Mirage

Address: Viale Certosa 104/106, 20156 Milan, Italy (Formerly Mirage Hotel Milan)
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Milan
#12 Best Value Hotel in Milan
#36 Business Hotel in Milan
#42 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#49 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range: $74 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Hotel Mirage 4*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Hotel Mirage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Milan Mirage Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing