We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very helpfull staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Hotel Mirage
Ranked #46 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
redondo beach, ca
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very helpfull staff”
Reviewed December 11, 2011

20 feet to tram that takes you everywhere and back to the front of the hotel. Great breakfast!
Very clean with lots of extras

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank islandhousebound123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

843 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    348
    389
    94
    8
    4
See reviews for
163
240
55
231
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Portlaoise, Ireland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2011

We stayed inthis hotel for a city break one weekend. It is a bit out of the city but the public transport stops right outside with a 15 minute journey to get to the centre. Service was good, staff very helpful and friendly. Rooms were ok size and clean.
Reception staff recommended a restaurant 2 blocks away that was so good we went two nights!
Also located a few doors down from a car hire company which was great for us as we hired one to go to a rugby match.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SlimChance77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gruppomirage, Direttore vendite at Best Western Hotel Mirage, responded to this review, December 12, 2011
Dear Guest,
Thank you for telling his experience at the Mirage Hotel on Tripadvisor.
I am very happy that you find the Hotel Mirage a very great place to stay.
When our guests are satisfied is the best award for our job!

We are pleased to welcome you back to our hotel !

Best Regards
Diego Ferrari
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
2 reviews
Reviewed November 22, 2011

This was the second time I stayed at this hotel,and that tells you I`m very satisfied with it.The rooms are very nice and clean,breakfast very good,plenty of choice,free wi-fi works great,and the front desk staff was ready to help at any time.I would definitely recommend hotel Mirage,it`s a great hotel,inexpensive but wonderful,and only 20 min from the city center,with the tram that stops in front of the hotel and runs quite frequently.If I go again to Milan I will stay at the same place.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JasminaP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gruppomirage, Direttore vendite at Best Western Hotel Mirage, responded to this review, November 24, 2011
Dear Guest,
Thank you for telling his experience at the Mirage Hotel on Tripadvisor.
I am very happy that you coming back to stay in our Hotel Mirage so it means that we are doing well our job.
When our guests are satisfied is the best award for our job!

We are pleased to welcome you back to our hotel !

Best Regards
Diego Ferrari
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karmiel
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2011

The hotel is well situated within a few minutes of the highway exit and across the road to the tram station leading to and from the city center using tram no. 14. The staff is friendly and helpful and the room was clean and well fitted with all you would expect in a modern hotel. The buffet breakfast is very tasty and plentiful. There was noise of traffic, but not that bad that it bothered us.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ralph B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gruppomirage, Direttore vendite at Best Western Hotel Mirage, responded to this review, November 27, 2011
Dear Guest,
Thank you for telling his experience at the Mirage Hotel on Tripadvisor.
I am very happy that you find the Hotel Mirage a very great place to stay.
When our guests are satisfied is the best award for our job!

We are pleased to welcome you back to our hotel !

Best Regards
Diego Ferrari
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, R?on de Bruxelles-Capitale, Belgium
1 review
Reviewed November 6, 2011

The room is very nice and is beyond the usual 4-stars in europe. Breakfast is excellent as well. Only 1 tram ride to the City Center about 15mins away. Great value for the money and I do not feel its overpriced.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Siege00cj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gruppomirage, Direttore vendite at Best Western Hotel Mirage, responded to this review, November 10, 2011
Dear Guest,
Thank you for telling his experience at the Mirage Hotel on Tripadvisor.
I am very happy that you find the Hotel Mirage a very great place to stay in MIlan and all departments are very friendly and helpful.
When our guests are satisfied is the best award for our job!

We are pleased to welcome you back to our hotel !

Best Regards
Diego Ferrari
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Havana, Cuba
Level Contributor
53 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2011

The Mirage in Milan is a 3 star (for European standards), but with a service of a 5 star hotel, so the 4 stars match. The rooms are exactly, how they are in the photos appeared, neither really spacious nor very small. The bathroom is equipped with a bathtub and is very clean over all. Its location is a quiet residential one, with two authentic Italian restaurants (I have visited only the one across the street, which is really delicious), but with a tram stop directly outside of the hotel makes it convenient to visit the most of the attractions in the City( the Duomo is reachable within half an hour by this tram). The breakfast is served on the top floor, and its balcony, was everyday fresh, delicious, with very friendly staff, who are making the Cappuccino especially for every each guest. I would recommend this hotel, through its value for money, with breakfast and Wi-Fi free of charge, but have in mind, that it is a little outside of the very center.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank distance10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gruppomirage, Direttore vendite at Best Western Hotel Mirage, responded to this review, November 7, 2011
Dear Guest,
Thank you for telling his experience at the Mirage Hotel on Tripadvisor.
I am very happy that you find the Hotel Mirage a very great place to stay in MIlan and all departments are very friendly and helpful.
When our guests are satisfied is the best award for our job!

We are pleased to welcome you back to our hotel !

Best Regards
Diego Ferrari
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2011

Good location for a trip to Fiera Milano. They have a fee bus to the fair (book it in advance). Staff is friendly. Free WiFi - works ok only downstairs. Rooms are ok and pretty quiet. Everything in. The TV channels (about hundred) only in Italian. Breakfast is good (you can order omelet or cappuccino), big choice of bread and rolls.
Around the hotel almost nothing and looks ugly even it's not that far from the city center.
Anyway, price location, food are ok - so why not.

Room Tip: First or second floor for better WiFi connection
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Memphis2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gruppomirage, Direttore vendite at Best Western Hotel Mirage, responded to this review, November 2, 2011
Dear Guest,
Thank you for telling his experience at the Mirage Hotel on Tripadvisor and Thank you for your valuable advice regarding WI.FI and TV channles so that we can get better and better
We are pleased to welcome you back to our hotel !

Best Regards
Diego Ferrari
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
0.3 mi away
Antares Hotel Accademia
Antares Hotel Accademia
#25 of 428 in Milan
550 reviews
0.4 mi away
Milan Suite Hotel
Milan Suite Hotel
#24 of 428 in Milan
631 reviews
1.9 mi away
Acca Palace
Acca Palace
#50 of 428 in Milan
741 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Best Western Antares Hotel Concorde
0.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan
4.2 mi away
Hotel Palladio
Hotel Palladio
#66 of 428 in Milan
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel Mirage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel Mirage

Property: Best Western Hotel Mirage
Address: Viale Certosa, 104/106, 20156 Milan, Italy (Formerly Mirage Hotel Milan)
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Milan
#20 Best Value Hotel in Milan
#36 Business Hotel in Milan
#40 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#42 Romantic Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Hotel Mirage 4*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Best Western Hotel Mirage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Milan Mirage Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing