We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best service I've experienced in Milan”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Hotel St. George
Ranked #136 of 426 Hotels in Milan
Reviewed June 30, 2013

This is the first time I have stayed at the Hotel St George in Milan and I have no regrets. Although the entrance is narrow and up a flight of stairs, the rooms themselves are sizeable, neat and clean and the service is excellent. My sister required a gluten-free diet and from the first morning the lovely service staff at breakfast ensured she had Gluten-free bread and biscuits put aside for her specially. The front desk concierge was also exceedingly prompt with dealing with requests for taxis and helping with heavy bags up and down the stairs. As we were there for fashion week, the front manager took special care to keep all our mail for us and even ran out to pass us a couriered invite that had just arrived after we walked out of the hotel. Staying here, you get a sense that the staff really care about their guests and there is also an excellent tea-time service idea that they have implemented between 5-6pm that allows all guests to head to the tea-room to just relax and unwind. I would definitely stay here again when I am next in Milan. It is in a convenient location, the rooms are good and the service is fantastic.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janie350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelstgeorge, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Hotel St. George, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Dear Guest,
We really appreciate Your kind written feedback, and we hope to have You as our guest as soon as possible.
It is always a pleasure to have guests able to enjoy and feel our warm atmosphere and our passion for costumer care.
Thank you again, and if you wish, you can stay in contact with Us and Milan trough our facebook page Hotel St. George Milano.

BEST WESTERN Hotel St. George

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (504)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Hotel St. George
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

101 - 107 of 504 reviews

Reviewed June 22, 2013

Perfect hotel for a city trip at a good location close to the shopping area, the Duomo etc.
The room and bathroom of a good quality and clean.
Breakfast was rich staaf was active and updated the offer regularly. Wifi worked properly.
Staff was very cooperative, flexible and kind.
A good price quality.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pim_wNaarden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paolamilano74, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Hotel St. George, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thanks for your review and the score assigned to our hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback from our guests. This gratifies our efforts and gives a sense to our work - we admit it - with passion.
We hope you come back to St. George and we send our best regards.

Staff BEST WESTERN Hotel St. George

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

We stayed here for 5 nights (May 10-15, 2013) and found it very clean, comfortable, and we thought the decor/furniture in the hotel was nice. The staff were super friendly and went above and beyond to make our stay enjoyable. The location is great - a few steps away from Corso Buenos Aires where there are lots of shops as well as a subway stop. Several decent restaurants in walking distance, and about a 15-20 minute walk to the Duomo. The breakfast was great, and while our schedules didn't allow us to take advantage of the afternoon tea and evening buffet, we thought these were great bonuses.

The one downside was our room on the third floor (room 301) was right by the lifts, and the walls are quite thin so we heard people coming and going often. Also, since the lifts are small and a bit slow, many people would take the stairs and the door would slam each time. The only time the noise was really a bother was our first night (a Friday) when a group of girls a few doors down were clearly in town to party and were yelling and laughing on their way out and then again on their way in at 3am. We had to be up early the next day for a day trip, so that's probably why it was so bothersome, but the next day when I asked at the front desk if there were earplugs in the event I was woken up again the next night, the staff were extremely apologetic. They said if there had been another room available they'd move us, and then offered to go out and buy us earplugs! Very nice of them, and not the fault of the hotel, but rather this obnoxious group of inconsiderate girls. They must have had a quieter night or checked out, as we didn't hear them again.

Overall, we thought the Best Western St. George was great and we'd stay again in a heartbeat!

Room Tip: Try to avoid rooms near the lifts.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dcaputi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelstgeorge, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Hotel St. George, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your extremely detailed and exhaustive review. We can not add much more to what you have already mentioned. We confirm the positive comments about location, helpful staff and attention to guests' requests. In fact these are the reasons whereby many of our guests become regulars of our hotel. Milan, as you said, is also a city where you can have fun as, unfortunately for you, the neighboring girls have done.
Probably the girls thought that all the guests did the same hours...

But returning to the elevator, we point out that room 301 is a fictitious third floor, in the sense that it is an eighth floor (if you consider the effective meters that you done). The speed is therefore absolutely standard.


We invite you to follow us on Facebook (Hotel St. George Milan) and we send you our best regards.

Staff BEST WESTERN Hotel St. George

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Good location and metro stops to the Duomo, few minutes walk from the hotel to Corso Buenos Aires and the botanical gardens. Room was spacious, maintained everyday so had no problems at all. Staff were friendly, helpful and had no problems with WiFi using my iPad. Breakfast was usual as in every Italian hotel we stayed in so average otherwise it was great both staff & accommodation.

Room Tip: Rooms on the first floor were quiet, had a green balcony as in plants and accessible. Clean rooms w...
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cecilia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelstgeorge, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Hotel St. George, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Dear Mrs. Cecilia,
Thank you very much for your review and for your positive opinion. We hope to have you again our guest
and, considering that she often uses the iPad, we invite you to stay in touch with us and Milan through our Facebook page (Hotel St. George). It 's always a pleasure to receive positive reviews as well as to accommodate educated people who appreciate our style.
Sincerely,

Staff BEST WESTERN Hotel St. George

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

This hotel proves you don't have to spend a fortune to stay in the heart of Milan, the rooms are large,comfortable and clean.
The real reason I like to stay here (My 3rd time) is the extras at no added cost, such as afternoon tea served every day between 4and 6pm offering a variety of teas, cakes and biscuits.
Then in the evening the bar offers a cold buffet, all FREE!!
The Staff are friendly and chatty and really helpful,
The Hotel is "Intimate" you feel like you've come home!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarysiaC_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelstgeorge, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Hotel St. George, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Dear Mrs. Marysia,
Thanks so much for taking your time to review our hotel. It is a great pleasure reading it; words that we appreciate in order to highlight both the characteristics of the hotel and the services that we offer to our customers to try to make them feel "really" at home. And for this reason the hotel offers afternoon tea, a cocktail buffet and courtesy and helpfulness of our staff.
Hoping to see you again soon please keep in touch with us following us on Face Book (Hotel St. George Milan).

Best regards.

Staff BEST WETSERN Hotel St. George

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

The best thing about this hotel is its value in relation to its location - very convenient to shops, restaurants, the Centrale train station, and even to the Duomo.
Reception staff were friendly and the rooms were spacious. Our room even had a door that opend to a shared balcony/walkway. However, the couch that converted to a 3rd bed for our son was quite hard.
Fruit was always available at the entrance - a nice touch.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Connie0408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelstgeorge, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hotel St. George, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2013

Dear Mrs Connie,

Thank you very much for your positive review that highlights those aspects most appreciated by our clients and linked, of course, to the Hotel. We are sorry that the third bed was not comfortable. We would like to point out however that it is a sofa bed with a good mattress, but obviously not comparable to a standard bed.
Thank you for being our guest and we hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Staff BEST WESTERN Hotel St. George

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights On mar/13 and the location is good as closed to the shopping area and the train station, it's just a few minutes walk. The staff Anna D. is very helpful, she tried her best to arrange for our request for transport to fox town and she is patient too. The hotel breakfast is good and they provide hi-tea during noon time until evening 6pm. They provide free wifi in the room too. However, if you walking alone on the back street please be careful.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
Thank WinnieChp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelstgeorge, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hotel St. George, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2013

Dear Mrs. Winnie,
Thanks for the positive comments about our structure, location and staff. We would like to reassure you about the streets adjacent to Viale Tunisia, in fact, the district is characterized by ethnic locals that are safe and are quietly frequented by Italians.

Thank you and best regards.

Staff BEST WESTERN Hotel St. George

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
Best Western Plus Hotel Felice Casati
Citta Studi
Best Western Hotel City
Best Western Hotel City
#89 of 426 in Milan
754 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Mediolanum Milan
Hotel Mediolanum Milan
#38 of 426 in Milan
772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
Best Western Atlantic Hotel
Stazione Centrale
Best Western Hotel Madison
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Sanpi Milano
Hotel Sanpi Milano
#40 of 426 in Milan
1,128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel St. George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel St. George

Address: Viale Tunisia 9, 20124 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Stazione Centrale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#110 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range: $117 - $402 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Hotel St. George 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a few steps from Milan downtown, since 1967 the Best Western Hotel St. George offers to guests a warm and charming atmosphere, typical of the Italian style. This 4 stars hotel is ideal for both leisure and business guests and it is located in a strategic position close to Corso Buenos Aires and Milan Central Station. The Duomo, the Fair of Milan and all the main points of interest are easily reachable thanks to the underground station situated just a few metres from the hotel. The professional and multilingual staff will suggest the most interesting and fashionable events taking place in Milan. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Hotel St. George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St George Hotel
St George Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing