We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel, next to the shopping area.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Hotel St. George
Ranked #128 of 430 Hotels in Milan
Reviewed January 11, 2013

My family had a great time here, the staff was extremely helpful and nice. Everyone, from the lady serving coffee at the breakfast to the housekeeping lady was very polite to us. Breakfast was very good, rooms were very clean.
One of the best things about our room was the excellent view of Milan
We will definitely come back here next time.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ivana888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelstgeorge, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hotel St. George, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2013

Dear Ivana, thank you for compliments and for having stressed the kindness of our staff. The view on Milan is a “gift” for our guests and we appreciate that you noticed it. The view on the roof is a sort of “decoration” of our rooms.
We hope to see you soon in Milan.

Best regards.

Staff BEST WESTERN Hotel St. George

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (550)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

124 - 130 of 550 reviews

Reviewed December 16, 2012

This hotel has a good location in many points.
And a large room and the wifi accessibility was comparatively nice.

But I was somewhat disappointed when I had to pay tax additory at checkout. I didn't know about it!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sonya F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelstgeorge, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hotel St. George, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2013

Dear Sonia,
thank you for the positive review. Concerning the city tax we are sorry, but the law obliges us to charge it to customer. The city tax is introduced from 1st September 2012 and it amounts to Eur 4 per person per day.
A tax on which we disagree, but unfortunately we have to apply and be paid directly to the customer.

Thanking you for availability, we hope to have you as our guest again soon.

Staff BEST WESTERN Hotel St. George

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

The hotel is not really a 4* hotel, but the staff is extremely polite and helpful. Good variety of food at buffet breakfast. Rooms very clean even though the decoration was not really of my taste. The only "negative" point is the stairs to access the hotel reception.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mao75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelstgeorge, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hotel St. George, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2013

Dear Mao,
Thank you for the good rate (4 points) and for having mentioned some important points to us (as Italians). Kindness of the staff, clean room, good food… about the reception and the stairs it is a “long story” that we will better explain in the occasion of your next trip to Milano.
We hope to see you again, don’t forget to ask us the reason why the stairs are narrow…

Best regards.

Staff BEST WESTERN Hotel St. George

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2012

The Hotel St George is a very good boutique hotel. It is not a four-start property based on what I think is a 4-star hotel based on the services and amenities. Still, it is a strong 3-3.5 star. Great breakfast.

Room Tip: Based on my experience for one night, I recommend consideration of this hotel. My single room was v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ernest M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelstgeorge, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hotel St. George, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2012

Dear Ernest,
thank you very much for taking the time to write a review and for having chosen us.
Reguarding your comment about 4 stars we would like to inform you that the hotel meets all the quality required for this category. Anyway thank you for your feedback,who we consider positive.

Sincerely,

Staff Hotel St. George

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

The location is good but our room faced the busy street and we had trouble sleeping with the noise of the trams, cars and people! But it is just walking distance to Corso Buenos Aires, which is a shopping haven, plus its close to the Metro for easy access to the Duomo, etc.The hop-on, hop-off bus also stops close to the hotel (I would suggest this as a mode of transport than the Metro, which is old and dirty!). The hotel advertises its complimentary afternoon tea as something special but it does not come close to English teas... We stayed here two nights and though breakfast was not included, there are plenty of places along the street for coffee, etc. Sonia at the front desk was esp helpful, which is nice in a big city like Milan and was a change from the other four-star hotel we also stayed in Milan, where the staff were unfriendly. We wanted to visit some markets over the weekend and Sonia was quite helpful and also told us about the weekend highlights in Milan! On Sunday, Corso Buenos Aires is closed to traffic so there were plenty of activities in the street for kids, families, plus not forgetting the Sunday shopping! But I think this only happens certain times of the year, and October is one such month. Though we paid quite a bit for the room, which was average and nothing compared to the four-star hotel we stayed at, the hotel has a charming decor from a past era (with a narrow and rather small lift) and not forgetting the charming staff!

Room Tip: Take a room at the back because those at the front face the busy street, which is noisy even on a Su...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travelmania070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelstgeorge, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hotel St. George, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2012

Dear Guest,

First of all we’d like to thank you for your review. We are pleased you found our staff (Sonia – especially) kind and helpful. This reflects our attitude: to help guests discovering the city and informing them about what is going on in Milan: Exhibitions, Shows, Art etc.

Our location is strategic, thank you again for stressing this point, and subway is really close. Viale Tunisia is a little noisy, but Trams are something we really like even if we must admit they have a rattling noise! This is the reason why the majority of the rooms have triple glasses.
Don’t forget to join our Facebook page to get an extra 5% discount on our offers.

Best regards,

Staff Hotel St George

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

We loved this hotel in Milan. We have been to Milan 5 times and each time tried a different hotel. None seemed to work--either too noisy, too expensive or far from where we wanted to be. This hotel just off the Corso Buenos Aires is a business hotel, so not going to get marks for charming. But, they have great staff and the business deluxe room was large with a separate sitting area with it's own TV. It is within easy walk to the Centrale train station and the underground. We were at the Duomo in 15 minutes by Metro. Even though there is a movie theater below, you don't even notice it. Breakfast had a good selection of the usual items.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Travelgirl2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelstgeorge, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Hotel St. George, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2012

Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your review and for having stressed the good location of the Hotel. Our “address” is strategic to reach the city center and well-connected to the public transports (Central Station and underground).
If you like being connected to Milan follow our Facebook Page (Hotel St. George) and our blog.
Best regards,
Staff Hotel St. George

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

A good place to visit Milan, All the personal is very kindly.
Room with space and confortable bed.
Everything was perfect.
A very good breakfeast
Only the reception was too small, i recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patrick U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelstgeorge, Responsabile reception at Best Western Hotel St. George, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind review; don’t forget to check our Facebook page to be uptdated about what is going on in Milan. Discover the Picasso Exhibition that takes place in Palazzo Reale till January 2013 or the Teatro alla Scala program.

Best regard,
Staff Hotel St. George

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
Best Western Plus Hotel Felice Casati
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Sanpi Milano
Hotel Sanpi Milano
#37 of 430 in Milan
1,182 reviews
Stazione Centrale
WORLDHOTEL Cristoforo Colombo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
Best Western Hotel Madison
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Mediolanum Milan
Hotel Mediolanum Milan
#36 of 430 in Milan
807 reviews
Stazione Centrale
C-Hotels Atlantic
C-Hotels Atlantic
#59 of 430 in Milan
1,023 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel St. George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel St. George

Address: Viale Tunisia 9, 20124 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Stazione Centrale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#103 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range: $100 - $233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Hotel St. George 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a few steps from Milan downtown, since 1967 the Best Western Hotel St. George offers to guests a warm and charming atmosphere, typical of the Italian style. This 4 stars hotel is ideal for both leisure and business guests and it is located in a strategic position close to Corso Buenos Aires and Milan Central Station. The Duomo, the Fair of Milan and all the main points of interest are easily reachable thanks to the underground station situated just a few metres from the hotel. The professional and multilingual staff will suggest the most interesting and fashionable events taking place in Milan. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Hotel St. George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St George Hotel
St George Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing