We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel I have stayed at in Milan”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Hotel St. George
Ranked #131 of 426 Hotels in Milan
Reviewed October 3, 2012

We loved this hotel in Milan. We have been to Milan 5 times and each time tried a different hotel. None seemed to work--either too noisy, too expensive or far from where we wanted to be. This hotel just off the Corso Buenos Aires is a business hotel, so not going to get marks for charming. But, they have great staff and the business deluxe room was large with a separate sitting area with it's own TV. It is within easy walk to the Centrale train station and the underground. We were at the Duomo in 15 minutes by Metro. Even though there is a movie theater below, you don't even notice it. Breakfast had a good selection of the usual items.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Travelgirl2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelstgeorge, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Hotel St. George, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2012

Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your review and for having stressed the good location of the Hotel. Our “address” is strategic to reach the city center and well-connected to the public transports (Central Station and underground).
If you like being connected to Milan follow our Facebook Page (Hotel St. George) and our blog.
Best regards,
Staff Hotel St. George

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (504)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Hotel St. George
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

116 - 122 of 504 reviews

Reviewed October 2, 2012

A good place to visit Milan, All the personal is very kindly.
Room with space and confortable bed.
Everything was perfect.
A very good breakfeast
Only the reception was too small, i recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patrick U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelstgeorge, Responsabile reception at Best Western Hotel St. George, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind review; don’t forget to check our Facebook page to be uptdated about what is going on in Milan. Discover the Picasso Exhibition that takes place in Palazzo Reale till January 2013 or the Teatro alla Scala program.

Best regard,
Staff Hotel St. George

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

This hotel has a small reception area, but do not be put off.

The room which we stayed had a king size bed, large settee desk a large TV
The bath room a average size with a separate dressing room.
Overall this hotel is spotless clean and the staff are extremely friendly and helpful.
would recommend this hotel highly.
The location was perfect for what we went for.

Room Tip: We were happy with our room, but a couple asked if they could see two separate room to choose from...
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Doreen252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelstgeorge, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hotel St. George, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2012

Dear Doreen,
Thank you for your positive review and for having found the time to help next visitors giving your advice. We are glad that your stay was pleasant and we hope to see you soon. If you like to keep in touch with us follow our Face Book Page (Hotel St. George). For the next trip (beeing friend of Hotel St George Face Book page you can have a 5% discount on the available best rate)

Best regards,

Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

We have just comeback from 3nights in this hotel.The staff could not be more helpful if they tried. I wish i had emailed them prior to say i was dairy/wheat/gluten intolerant as they went out of their way to ensure i could eat breakfast.The metro is close by so is the hop on/off bus.Room was clean and adequate. We would certainly go back.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jabbles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelstgeorge, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hotel St. George, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2012

Dear Jabbles,
So we wait to see you soon! Thank you very much for your comment, we are glad that you found kind the staff and strategic the location. Follow us on FaceBook (Hotel St. George) if you like being updated on what’s going on in the Hotel and in Milan.
Best regards.

Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

We were a group of women and girls and occupy 10 rooms from this hotel in the period from 07 to 14/07/2012. The day before we left the hotel, the safe rooms of four of our rooms have been violated and things were stolen. One of them was stolen some jewelry, another one 100 euros and 300 euros disappeared from my room. The manager said he could not do anything because many people in the hotel knew what the password to unlock the safes and thus would have no way of knowing who it was.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
4  Thank Débora Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelstgeorge, Owner at Best Western Hotel St. George, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2012

Dear Guest,
Following the comment posted below about the presumed robbery that might have occurred in our Hotel, we would like to point-out that:
1. Concerning this presumed robbery, no piece of evidence against our staff have been found despite the Direction has asked the clients to lodge a complaint against us through the right Authorities, in order to contact our Assurance and in case, arrange a compensation.
2. All safes in the rooms can be opened only with the combination, chosen by the client;
3. It is not true that safety codes are known to all our staff. Concerning this, we have asked to the manager mentioned in the review and he firmly denies to have ever told to the clients that safety codes are known to all our staff;
4. In any case, we have promptly asked to our supplier to replace the safety codes with new ones.
All this being stated, we can only decline the heavy charges, which are unfounded and defamatory, published by the client on our account.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2012

Very nice and clean hotel in Milan. We ordered a superior room because we needed some space. Our 16 year old girl slept on the couch, and there was a sliding door between the rooms NICE! The room was BIG and well equipped (only thing missing was a boiling can) The elevators was small when you arrive and leave carrying your luggage. The staff was very nice and helpful. We would recommend this hotel !!!

Room Tip: The superior rooms will be big enough for 3 adults
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aage J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelstgeorge, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hotel St. George, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2012

Dear Aage,
Thank you very much for your review. We hope it will be useful for people looking for an hotel in Milan. Concerning the boiler, it is missing in the room, but you can ask 24 hours a day to have hot water in your room. It is a free service that we are pleased to offer to our guests.
If you like keeping in touch with us, and be updated about what is going on in Milan, follow our Face Book page (Hotel St. George). You find info about the interesting Picasso Exhibition, for instance, that takes place till January 2013. A good reason, maybe, to visit again Milano.

Best regards,

Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

The front desk staff were real helpful and accommodating. Rooms were clean and big enough. The hotel was very near the metro and also near shopping. Breakfast is good also and the wifi is free. Although I lost my cross in this hotel I would go back as everyone was real nice.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kerlicterus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelstgeorge, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hotel St. George, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2012

Dear “Kerlicterus”,
We are happy that you liked our Hotel. Thank you for having underlined exactly our plus: good location, nice staff, wi fi area. We invite you to follow our blog and Face Book Page (Hotel St. George) where you find updated calendar about Exhibitions, Theatre and Art.
We hope to see you soon,

Best regards,

Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
Best Western Plus Hotel Felice Casati
Citta Studi
Best Western Hotel City
Best Western Hotel City
#95 of 426 in Milan
755 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Mediolanum Milan
Hotel Mediolanum Milan
#37 of 426 in Milan
776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Sanpi Milano
Hotel Sanpi Milano
#39 of 426 in Milan
1,135 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Best Western Hotel Madison
Stazione Centrale
Atlantic Hotel
Atlantic Hotel
#54 of 426 in Milan
982 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel St. George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel St. George

Address: Viale Tunisia 9, 20124 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Stazione Centrale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#107 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range: $114 - $323 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Hotel St. George 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a few steps from Milan downtown, since 1967 the Best Western Hotel St. George offers to guests a warm and charming atmosphere, typical of the Italian style. This 4 stars hotel is ideal for both leisure and business guests and it is located in a strategic position close to Corso Buenos Aires and Milan Central Station. The Duomo, the Fair of Milan and all the main points of interest are easily reachable thanks to the underground station situated just a few metres from the hotel. The professional and multilingual staff will suggest the most interesting and fashionable events taking place in Milan. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Hotel St. George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St George Hotel
St George Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing