We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Airport Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Starhotels Business Palace
Ranked #109 of 426 Hotels in Milan
Reviewed June 29, 2010

We stayed here on our last night in Italy before flying back to the US from Milan. The hotel was great. There are two local restaurants on the same block. The hotel upgraded us to a suite. The beds were the best we saw in Italy- same with the bathroom. The bar is really nice too.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank racheve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,446)
There are newer reviews for Starhotels Business Palace
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

268 - 274 of 1,446 reviews

Reviewed June 25, 2010

My friend and I arrived late at night by taxi from the nearby Linate Airport. The staff was extremely accommodating and we were welcomed like family. The room was immaculate and lovely. Little details like the extra towels down to the fluffy robes made this place special. Great air conditioning and very comfortable beds made for a great sleeping experience. The breakfast was included and was a delicious spread. We ate very well!

We set off the next morning to see a little of the city. The staff held our luggage for us and gave us excellent directions to the heart of the city. The metro stop is literally right on the corner and made sightseeing very easy. We wish we could have stayed longer in this gem of a hotel. HIGHLY recommended!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Merdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2010

Milan is a great place for a short city-trip! We love the shops, the food, the weather, ... and the Duomo is magnificent.
Next time we stay in this city, we will probably book a room in the Starhotel business palace hotel again.
Although the hotel has a bit a old-fashioned interior (or shall I say outdated interior), everything is clean and comfortable. The rooms are very big and quiet. We enjoyed the breakfast buffet.
From the hotel to the subway "Porto di mare" is just a 2-minute walk. For 5.5 euro you can buy a 48-hours subway-ticket.

For 72 euro/night/room you can't find a better place in Milan ...

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PH_KP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2010

We stayed there just for a night as we were travelling to florence in the morning for Pisa. To start with some good points about the hotel:
- Very close to metro station so easy access to city centre in 20min
- Close to the airport as well, around 15min by cab (15-20EUR fare)
- Friendly staff
- Clean rooms/lobby/bathroom
- Safe area
- Nearby restaurants
Not so good about the hotel
- Rooms are not decorated, can be made better
- Breakfast options so not great and limited
- No waiting service at the breakfast

To summarise it is nice hotel for budget travellers coming to visit Milan. I would recommend this hotel to families/young travellers/couples not for honeymooners and luxury travellers.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank City_ShortTrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2010

This is a fairly standard four-star hotel: a non-descript building in the outskirts of Milan, but rooms are spacious and well-equipped. Beds are of good quality and our sleep was not disturbed by any sounds from the outside.

Location-wise it may be recommended to those coming by car, as there is plenty of free parking in the neighbourhood. The metro station is just a stone's throw away and the red line takes you directly to the Duomo. However, the neighbourhood is not fancy, more of a working-class kind.

As noted by others before me, the lack of free wi-fi is the most conspicuous problem. They charge 10 euros an hour (!) or 17 euros a day to use internet from the room, or 3.50 euros for half an hour from their computer in the lobby.

Breakfast could also be impoved. There is little variety in the day-to-day routine and ham and cheese were of shamefully low quality.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smartnik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2010

A little bit far from the sight seeing place but you can take a metro just about 5 stops to the Duomo.

The room is good but it will be better if the hotel has free WiFi internet in the room. Actually they have WiFi but with an expensive charges (I couldn't believe nowaday they still have the hotel with no free WiFi while almost all B&B have it for free)

Please beware that if you book a triple bed room you will get a 2 standard beds with a small and not comfort bed.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Enikuse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2010

This hotel is your typical luxury-style business hotel. It was well-decorated, spacious, comfortable and nothing was wrong with it, but it was not really special in any way. We stayed there our first 2 nights upon arriving in Italy jet-lagged in the hopes that it would be a safe bet for good sleep, cleanliness, and space. Considering that Milan is not cheap, this hotel seemed like a great value. It met all of those hopes.

It was located 2 minutes from the metro and was about 8 metro stops to the downtown area and maybe 10 to the Train Station, give or take. The location was not central, but was generally convenient given the metro access. My husband and I had a very pleasant, uneventful stay there. The multi-lingual staff were adequate, in that they were not nasty or unpleasant but did not present as overly inviting/accommodating. Again, nothing all that special.

Our room and bathroom were extremely spacious & clean and our bed was gigantic and comfortable with very soft sheets. Our room tended to be a bit overheated and stuffy due to the sun beaming through the large windows in the room, so we tended to close the curtains when we left. It was not really a big deal.

Breakfast was pretty bad, though free. It was in a room on the bottom level of the hotel. Everything was laid out so that you could help yourself, including coffee urns and water. The arrangement was fine but we just didn't like the food at all, nor the coffee. The one time I tried the eggs they were so horrible I didn't eat them. I tended to eat crackers on the "diet" table, unfortunately, and there was cereal, as everything else was mainly the pastries/bread and sausage, which didn't appetize me. But that was really the only weak point of our stay.

The walls seemed to be pretty thick because we slept very well and only heard some faint talking at times through the vents which was pretty unnoticeable. I would recommend this place if you are looking for a generic corporate-style hotel that is spacious and clean. We had a pleasant stay and would go back if we were spending our 1st few nights in Italy again to get a good night's sleep and to recover from jet lag.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LHcj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Ramada Plaza Milano
#66 of 426 in Milan
1,283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
Ibis Milano Centro
Ibis Milano Centro
#165 of 426 in Milan
6,280 reviews
Barcelo Milan
#121 of 426 in Milan
1,169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Starhotels Business Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Starhotels Business Palace

Address: Via Pietro Gaggia 3, 20139 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#44 Family Hotel in Milan
#69 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#90 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range: $91 - $364 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Starhotels Business Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 248
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Starhotels Business Palace. Our friendly and natural home for business travellers in Milan is just six metro stops from the centre in the South East business district, only minutes from the highway and Linate Airport.The Starhotels Business Palace is a superb conversion of an old early 1900s industrial building, an imposing facade with dramatic arched windows and the benefit of generous space throughout. We offer 11 large meeting rooms with a maximum capacity of 340 delegates - one of the largest conference rooms in Milan.In all, there are 247 spacious rooms and suites, Borromeo restaurant and bar and a superb Fitness Room with a stunning panoramic view over Milan. And the pleasure of "Offering hospitality" The Business Palace offers a wonderful choice of options for dining in Milan. Sample world-class international dishes and local favorites at our Borromeo restaurant. Or head to the La Corte bar for welcoming buffets and delicious tapas. Open day and night, La Corte is a wonderful spot to relax with a coffee and paper, or perhaps enjoy an aperitif before lunch or dinner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Starhotels Business Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Starhotels Business Palace Milan
Starhotels Business Palace Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing