We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not a 4 stars” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Starhotels Business Palace

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Starhotels Business Palace
Ranked #110 of 430 Hotels in Milan
Torino
Level Contributor
58 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Not a 4 stars”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

The service of the hotel was very poor. Our air conditioning was not working and the staff did not care at all. The neiborghood did not feel safe either. Indeed, the hotel was very close to the metro, but after the metro is closed, you can't do anything. The only thing we liked was the breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Juliana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,330 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    355
    636
    245
    63
    31
See reviews for
309
368
42
371
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
85 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

The hotel is located in Milan's grubby, unattractive industrial hinterland – but is very handy indeed for the Metro station. I had an early flight from Linate, and chose the hotel due to its proximity to the 'tangenziale' orbital motorway – and the pre rush hour taxi ride from hotel lobby to airport check-in took no more than 20 minutes.

The building itself is fascinating: It is a renovated factory (which I believe once manufactured household detergents) – and they seem to have done a great restoration job.

The room was clean and spacious, and good value for Milan.

This hotel served its purpose very well indeed, and I certainly would return if every I had an early morning flight from Linate in future. However, unless I were on a strict budget I would not stay here if I were on vacation. There really is very little to do indeed in the vicinity, and so to do anything of interest you would have to make the short trip on the Metro into the city centre.

Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank UKTripAdviser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

good location 100 meter from underground station ( yellow line , only 7 station from doumo , takes 15 miniutes). the rooms are very comfortable and clean. breakfast was fine. the service is very good. sleeping quality is fantastic.

Room Tip: we booked a family roome / was very big. in 8th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank baron00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dudley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

We just wanted an ok hotel to explore Venice. we found staff helpful, room clean and comfortable and breakfast good. The area was not anything impressive but the metro two minutes walk and you were in central Milan in 10 minutes.

The hotel was great for a city break could not fault it. We ate one day but meal was not very good but we were comparing to meals we had in central milan which were fantastice.

I would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pam k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
serres
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

This hotel is value for money. Breakfast was very good, the staff was well trained and everybody speaks english fluently. Very close to a subway station. Spacious rooms, well equipped. . If i travel again to Milan, i will stay there.
The only negative is that internet is free only for 30 min and only at lobby!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank iasonx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

This hotel was terrible. Understand that it was out of the city center and there were many events going on in the city. But, the room was dirty, the elevators broken, and the place was packed. If you are American do not stay at this hotel. I paid 350 USD for a terrible room, terrible location. For business, it might be fine but otherwise do not stay here.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, California
Level Contributor
65 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2012

My husband and I were very impressed with this hotel. It was clean and modern. We had a superior double room and it was very large and comfortable, particularly for a European hotel. The bed was advertised as a double bed but I think it was a king sized bed.
Though the neighborhood was nothing to write home about, the hotel was within a 10 minute drive of Linate airport and within a 5 minute walk to the subway - 7 stops to the Duomo. For us it couldn't have been more convenient for our brief visit. If we had been planning to stay in Milan for a longer visit, we would perhaps have tried to stay closer to the center of town.
Breakfast was large with a variety of choices. We ate lunch at the restaurant and it was adequate though I wouldn't choose to eat there again.
The parking was conveniently located right under the hotel. The ramps in and out gave me fits but the garage itself was fine and the front desk validated the parking.
Some reviewers complained about the dated decor. I didn't see any issues with it.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoyceKing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
4.5 mi away
Best Western Antares Hotel Concorde
6.2 mi away
Starhotels Tourist
Starhotels Tourist
#105 of 430 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
5.8 mi away
Acca Palace
Acca Palace
#50 of 430 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Ramada Plaza Milano
Ramada Plaza Milano
#54 of 430 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,160 reviews
5.8 mi away
Eco-Hotel La Residenza
Eco-Hotel La Residenza
#69 of 430 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 947 reviews
6.1 mi away
Milan Suite Hotel
Milan Suite Hotel
#24 of 430 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Starhotels Business Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Starhotels Business Palace

Property: Starhotels Business Palace
Address: Via Pietro Gaggia 3, 20139 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#44 Family Hotel in Milan
#69 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#90 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Starhotels Business Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 248
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Starhotels Business Palace. Our friendly and natural home for business travellers in Milan is just six metro stops from the centre in the South East business district, only minutes from the highway and Linate Airport.The Starhotels Business Palace is a superb conversion of an old early 1900s industrial building, an imposing facade with dramatic arched windows and the benefit of generous space throughout. We offer 11 large meeting rooms with a maximum capacity of 340 delegates - one of the largest conference rooms in Milan.In all, there are 247 spacious rooms and suites, Borromeo restaurant and bar and a superb Fitness Room with a stunning panoramic view over Milan. And the pleasure of "Offering hospitality" The Business Palace offers a wonderful choice of options for dining in Milan. Sample world-class international dishes and local favorites at our Borromeo restaurant. Or head to the La Corte bar for welcoming buffets and delicious tapas. Open day and night, La Corte is a wonderful spot to relax with a coffee and paper, or perhaps enjoy an aperitif before lunch or dinner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Starhotels Business Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Starhotels Business Palace Milan
Starhotels Business Palace Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing