We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Starhotels Business Palace
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Mec Hotel(Milan)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
M89 Hotel(Milan)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,569)
Filter reviews
1,569 results
Traveler rating
408
753
285
81
42
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
408
753
285
81
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsporto di maremetro stationlinate airportyellow linemilan centrefamily roomvery nice hotelquiet locationcommon areascomfortable bedswi fibig roomdecent sizepleasant stayeasy accesssuperior roompublic transport
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
222 - 227 of 1,569 reviews
Reviewed July 24, 2012

Hotel room clean and large and comfortable , Close to the metro station and a nice pizza restaurant in the corner Excellent breakfast and service , the Internet service is weak and not free Only in the lobby

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tulipSaihat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012 via mobile


Starhotels business palace Milan - nice enough hotel but nothing outstanding. Nothing else in the area but is about 30 yards from the metro station, so you're 5 minutes from anywhere you want. Breakfast is reasonably good. Rooms are a bit tired and could be done with a revamp, but good value for 50euros in July in Milan.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doddawidd69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nightson our way to Genova. The hotel is notin an ideal situation for visiting the centre but there is a tube station just 2 mins walk away. Hotel was very clean, pleasant staff, large room but brings you back to the 90's. Very comfortable bed. Vp.enty selection at breakfast. I wouldn't stay at this hotel again, I would chose somewhere more central to the city.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank honey40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2012

We stayed at Starhotels Business Palace in Milan twice recently, at the beginning and the end of our stay in Italy. The hotel is located at the edge of Milan, 3 miles to the airport, and literally right around the corner from the subway stop which made it easy to get into Milan and the sights. We liked the breakfasts, the double bed was a king size bed, and my three children got three twins. We didn't eat at the hotel restaurant, but there was a pizza/pasta place right at the corner (within a block) that we liked. Elevator system is slow and cumbersome.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BitteninMass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

we stayed her in april having travelled on the overnight motorail fro sherogenbosch to allaessandria. Stayed 2 nights on our way to gargnano.Rooms were very nice. breakfast left a bit to be desired. Prices in bar and restaurant were very expensive. Meals in restaurant were at most level in quality to a fast food shop ( Terribl) We did complain about food and price but no one in management really interested. Head waiter was a delightful man but fighting a losing battle.

Room Tip: think before you go
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank scotsman59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews