We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't be better value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
WORLDHOTEL Cristoforo Colombo
Ranked #64 of 431 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
220 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
“Couldn't be better value for money”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013

We stayed here in September for four nights and were very impressed by a number of things.

Firstly, the hotel was maintained to an impeccable standard for this price range, the rooms were very well looked after and clean.

Secondly, the staff were excellent - the front desk staff couldn't have been more helpful, particularly in recommending some very good restaurants on request and in general advice.

Thirdly, the location was ideal - a few steps away from the Metro that could whisk you to Duomo and the centre of town in minutes and not more than a few minutes taxi ride from Navigli and other spots of interest,

Fourthly, the breakfast room is well stocked with a huge range of all the necessary ingredients to fuel a day of tourism and accompanied by great service.

Finally, there is a spa/health and fitness centre included in the price. Very good value.

Our rooms were quiet, albeit with virtually no view to speak of. But who expects a room with a view anyway?

Highly recommended, for all the reasons above - and one of my friends has already stayed there since!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JLloydLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,023 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    380
    435
    149
    40
    19
See reviews for
136
390
80
242
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

For exploring Milan, this hotel is really well located and main tourist attractions. Easy taxi ride from Linate for about €15.

The room was a little tired but clean and functional. For such a central hotel it was really great value.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frequentflyerboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Level Contributor
32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

Our room was spacious and elegant and the large bathroom was the best! The hotel is located in an upscale part of the city, close to the Metro and buses. The breakfast was wonderful - with lots of delicious choices.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TapestryCrochet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen Region, Denmark
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013 via mobile

At first glance the hotel looks new, luxurious and well classified for their four stars, but from check-in the stars were slowly fading! Mainly because of the exceptionally pour service level of the elderly female receptionist who was more interested in looking pissed than helpful. She was directly rude and noninformative! Please do yourselves a favour.. avoid her, unless you enjoy Italian arrogance. Nevertheless all other staff were quite satisfying. Furthermore the soundproofing of the rooms were terrifying, you could basically here everything..even the drop of a needle! With these two unsatisfying experiences, the morning buffet appeared better than it actually was! Despite these rough words I must admit that the location of the hotel is perfect for the price and the fact that there is included two hours of spa relaxation, each day, only makes the price better!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank mhv1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

The hotel is clean and perfect located for shopping and dining.
The "Spa" is more one tiny swimming pool and two Sauna, but the atmosphere is quiet and everything is really tasteful equiped.
Everybody in the hotel was really nice but one really rude and impolite female (middle aged long brown hair) receptionist.
She seemed to be nice to the italian guests but wasn´t helpfull or polite while we (danish guests) checked in.
She forgot that we ordered an iron and when we called the next day she wasn´t sorry but seemed annoyed.
We didn´t feel welcome at all.
Everybody else in the hotel was really nice, unfortunately she was in the reception all the time and casted a shadow with her attitude over the whole stay.
Still a nice hotel in a beautiful city.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohannaKBH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
80 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2013

This hotel is amazing. Staff is great. Breakfast, Rooms, Location. Everything is thought of. I stayed with my 8 month old baby girl and husband had no trouble. It was like home. They provided me a baby crib. At breakfast they were so helpful. As I said before staff at reception breakfast and cleaning all of them were great. Thank you so much for a unforgetable holiday. As said location is great next to metro and taxi stop. Supermarket and all the shops. What else whould you ask for.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sinem K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

We arrived at 9am from a 22 hour flight. Check in was 2pm but we were asked if we wanted a family room, then we could have immediate access which we accepted. Comfortable room, no view but we were not worried about that. As I have dietary requirements (gluten free) and had notified the hotel, they were very obliging and supplied gluten free food items for breakfast. For dinner, the chef had prepared a basic meal which was gluten free also. I would definitely stay here again. Only 20 minute walk to the Duomo.

Room Tip: We were on the first floor and did hear a few "rumbles" from the underground occasionally.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen_S798
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Sanpi Milano
Hotel Sanpi Milano
#45 of 431 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,050 reviews
Citta Studi
Mercure Milano Centro
Mercure Milano Centro
#88 of 431 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 622 reviews
Stazione Centrale
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Felice Casati
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
NH Milano Machiavelli
NH Milano Machiavelli
#54 of 431 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 977 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Windsor Hotel Milano
Windsor Hotel Milano
#62 of 431 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WORLDHOTEL Cristoforo Colombo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WORLDHOTEL Cristoforo Colombo

Property: WORLDHOTEL Cristoforo Colombo
Address: Corso Buenos Aires 3, 20124 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Stazione Centrale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Spa Hotel in Milan
#50 Family Hotel in Milan
#53 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#67 Business Hotel in Milan
#70 Romantic Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — WORLDHOTEL Cristoforo Colombo 4*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel in an Eclettico Milanese style building dating from 1888 with modern amenities; located in the business & fashion area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your WORLDHOTEL Cristoforo Colombo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Cristoforo Colombo
Best Western Milan
Milan Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing