We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic! ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Hotel Ascot
Ranked #273 of 427 Hotels in Milan
Conegliano, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Fantastic! ”
Reviewed February 24, 2014 via mobile

I wasn't really sure what to expect but it was one pleasant surprise after the next. First off it's very convenient. It's about a 6min walk from the underground, maybe 2 min from the 24 Tram stop and 10 min walk from downtown. There's shopping and some good restaurants. The staff is exceptional! So friendly, helpful & kind. They were great with my kids. The room was huge and nice, nice courtyard view. Very nice breakfast. It's a lot greats and will definitely stay here again.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank CFroehlich70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

366 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    123
    128
    61
    24
See reviews for
49
83
29
136
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
188 reviews
123 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2014

Ok if this hotel was not in a high demand city of Milan, I would not even consider it. But my company booked me in here because it was cheap--only 100 Euros per night. Imagine that price for Milan. The hotel is in a quiet residential side street near to the Duomo (about a 20 minute walk away). The service is ideal. The older Italian who is the front desk clerk is one of the nicest and most accommodating of receptionists and guides. Bless him. The breakfast is ok. The room is a standard room again in need of some updating. But overall, it was all worth the 100 Euros for Milan. Would I stay here again for work? If I was booked by my firm, yes. Would I complain? No. Would I stay here personally? I would consider it given the price and how much more money I would have to spend on Milan shopping hehe.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarcoPro2050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2014

The hotel is at aprox 15 minutes by walking from Duomo. It's a quiet street. Missory station(subway yellow line) is at 5 minutes walking. You can use it to go the the train station(5-6 stations).
The receptionists were very helpful(they reccomended us a Japanese restaurant nearby and helped us with the breakfast in the last day).
Rooms were clean. On a 1-10 scale(10 biggest mark) the breakfast was about 8.5. There are some small shops nearby but i couldn't find any supermarket(in case you need it)

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank snakebyte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is located 15 min walking distance from Duomo in quite street. We had triple toom which was quite spacios, while bathroom was very small. Free WiFi was good benefit, breakfast was also good enough. Generally speaking it is good hotel with quite convenient location.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
Thank MayaGeorgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2013 via mobile

Free wifi. Near shopping places. Great location. Just like most hotels in Europe - no slippers, no toothbrush and toothpaste. Limited sockets to charge gadgets. Small shower room. Had to ask housekeeping to clean the toilette some more before we could use it since it was stinky. Otherwise, hotel room was fair. Kind frontdesk staff.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Dokie99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2013

I was there just for one night for business trip.
Room was cleaned and pretty confortable; hot water and nice breakfast buffet.
I'll be back in Milan soon for other business trip and this hotel will be my choise

Room Tip: cloose to city center
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank psgever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Good sized, clean, well equipped rooms. Great breakfast, nice bright room, good service and a wide range of food.. It was amazing, very central for all you want to do.Enjoyed everything big time. Will come back with pleasure.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Lloyd Hotel
#346 of 427 in Milan
285 reviews
Hotel Romana Residence
#171 of 427 in Milan
620 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Best Western Hotel St. George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Canada Hotel
#33 of 427 in Milan
1,126 reviews
Navigli
Zurigo Hotel
Zurigo Hotel
#178 of 427 in Milan
371 reviews
Uptown Palace
#55 of 427 in Milan
1,563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel Ascot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel Ascot

Property: Best Western Hotel Ascot
Address: Via Lentasio 3, 20122 Milan, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#161 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Hotel Ascot 4*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Five-story Hotel, located in historic city center, close to Duomo, La Scala Theatre, business & shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Hotel Ascot reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ascot
Best Western Milan
Milan Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing