We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Free wifi. Great location.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Hotel Ascot
Ranked #270 of 427 Hotels in Milan
Manila, Philippines
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Free wifi. Great location.”
Reviewed October 18, 2013 via mobile

Free wifi. Near shopping places. Great location. Just like most hotels in Europe - no slippers, no toothbrush and toothpaste. Limited sockets to charge gadgets. Small shower room. Had to ask housekeeping to clean the toilette some more before we could use it since it was stinky. Otherwise, hotel room was fair. Kind frontdesk staff.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Dokie99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

366 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    123
    128
    61
    24
See reviews for
49
83
29
136
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2013

I was there just for one night for business trip.
Room was cleaned and pretty confortable; hot water and nice breakfast buffet.
I'll be back in Milan soon for other business trip and this hotel will be my choise

Room Tip: cloose to city center
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank psgever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Good sized, clean, well equipped rooms. Great breakfast, nice bright room, good service and a wide range of food.. It was amazing, very central for all you want to do.Enjoyed everything big time. Will come back with pleasure.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Very average 3 star property, not really announced 4 star. Breakfast was poor selection and also dining area was tiny to fit all the people. WiFi was free but very slow. Main discomfort was because of really bad room sound proof: everything from TV sound to someone's coughing behind neighbour wall. Had no good sleep at my room at all.

Room Tip: third floor rooms said to be renovated
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pavel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Milan hotels

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Convenient for central Milan. Within walking distance of the Duomo / La Scala / Galleria Vittorio Emmanuel. Also on a tram route, and close to a Metro station. Plenty of choice at the breakfast buffet, but we were disappointed with the tinned fruit and we avoided the lumpy orange scrambled egg.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
como
Level 6 Contributor
396 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 668 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2013

I've been plenty times in the Best Western hotels and they all have pos and cons.
The positive things are usually the cleanliness, the space in the rooms, the position of the hotel.
The negative facts are the hardness of pillows and mattresses, a 70s/80s furniture, and little more.
I had a nice breakfast here, but, compared to other Best Western hotels my room was really small and the personnel at the reception desk was not particularly friendly.
I can suggest this hotel only for the position.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lucoh99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2013

I booked Best Western Ascot as it seemed quite close to everything...and indeed it is. You can walk to the Cathedral, to the Canal area, and it is right in between two metro station ( should you decide to take it, I never did as I could easily walk everywhere). I arrived early at the hotel and they immediately checked me in, which I was grateful for. The hotel and the room were very clean, the staff were accommodating and helpful. Breakfast consisted of juice, coffee, tea, omlette, rolls, cheese, salami and ham, fruit etc...It was a nice way to start the day with.They also offer to keep your luggage there in case you have a later flight.

Room Tip: I stayed in room 233, single room, overlooking the back, really quiet and cosy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vidainbrussels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Lloyd Hotel
#349 of 427 in Milan
287 reviews
Hotel Romana Residence
#173 of 427 in Milan
621 reviews
Canada Hotel
#33 of 427 in Milan
1,129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navigli
Zurigo Hotel
Zurigo Hotel
#178 of 427 in Milan
372 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Best Western Hotel St. George
Navigli
Hotel Carrobbio
Hotel Carrobbio
#228 of 427 in Milan
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel Ascot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel Ascot

Property: Best Western Hotel Ascot
Address: Via Lentasio 3, 20122 Milan, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#159 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Hotel Ascot 4*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Five-story Hotel, located in historic city center, close to Duomo, La Scala Theatre, business & shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Hotel Ascot reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ascot
Best Western Milan
Milan Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing