We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“charming hotel, a little out of date”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Hotel Ascot
Ranked #259 of 431 Hotels in Milan
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Hotel Ascot is well located at 10 minutes walking from the Duomo. Located in a very calm street. Very friendly staff, good breakfast and comfortable rooms. The decor is just a little out of date, but that may be a reason for its charm.
Very adviseable!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robdo020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (397)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

83 - 89 of 397 reviews

Reviewed October 8, 2012

I dont think I have ever been so disapointed by a hotel breakfast ever.
Nothing tasted fresh, bacon tasted like it had been boiled. Instant Coffee and no fresh juice.

The whole hotel looks like they built it and then decided never to upgrade anything.
Stay away the only thing it has going for it is that it is quite close to the center of Milano.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ewibe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012 via mobile

I got my room and saw this mini bed in a dark old fashioned room, which needs to be updated of they want their guests to come back! I asked for a normal bed (I paid 162€- that shouldn't be a lot too ask..). I got a different room- even smaller, but with a normal bed. The only good thing was location and breakfast was nice. Internet was free, that was nice.
However, stay away!! There's only one small and one big towel. Minimum soap and a very old tube tv. The hotel isn't worth more than 60€ a night. I'd rather stay in a holiday inn express!! 10x better.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gobitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

I had booked through a conference website before reading some ominous reviews on Tripadvisor so was pleased when I found that the hotel had obviously been modernised, redecorated and refreshed. The staff were very polite and helpful and it was a very pleasant place to stay. The air conditioning worked well although I didn't bother with it and the included breakfast was good with proper coffee if you ask

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeremy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Good quality price ratio; spacious room, 5 min walk from the Duomo and main square. Good breakfast, good service. The price is quite cheap considering that it is a 3 stars and BW is normally a guarantee of quality. Good solution for a short stay, a weekend or business trip. Comfortable sleep. 20% discount at the 24h parking just few meters away.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emilia m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

We recently stayed here for a week and were very happy. It was very clean and comfortable with all the amenities required for a city break. The location is terrific being about 7 minutes walk from the duomo and plenty of restaurants nearby. There is a metro close by and a tram stop even closer. The staff were very helpful especially the guy who was on during the day (not sure of his name, matu??? had a light beard) - nothing was too much trouble for him. The only negative thing I could say is regarding the breakfast as they don't top up the food - when it's gone it's gone. It finished at 10.30 but before 9.30 some mornings there was very little food left and this was disappointing. Apart from that, we would highly recommend it and would definitely stay there again.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank amflanagan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

i had a good experience at the Ascot. my room clean and seemed to have been renovated. the desk clerk Graziano was very helpful and tolerant of my broken Italian. the location was a few blocks from the shopping district and subway and tram stations were nearby. As with most Italian hotels, rooms are small

Room Tip: 2nd floor end of hallway was quiet and rooms renovated. they may suggest a restaraunt right around t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robert314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Navigli
Ariston Hotel
Ariston Hotel
#182 of 431 in Milan
518 reviews
Lloyd Hotel
#323 of 431 in Milan
314 reviews
Navigli
Zurigo Hotel
Zurigo Hotel
#179 of 431 in Milan
390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Canada Hotel
#30 of 431 in Milan
1,273 reviews
Navigli
Hotel Carrobbio
Hotel Carrobbio
#237 of 431 in Milan
443 reviews
Hotel Romana Residence
#181 of 431 in Milan
656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel Ascot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel Ascot

Address: Via Lentasio 3, 20122 Milan, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#158 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range: $119 - $308 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Hotel Ascot 4*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Five-story Hotel, located in historic city center, close to Duomo, La Scala Theatre, business & shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Hotel Ascot reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ascot
Best Western Milan
Milan Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing