We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location and Service”
Review of Belcanto B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Belcanto B&B
Ranked #13 of 284 Milan B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Roberto make us feel like home. We enjoy our stay at Belcanto B&B in Milano, Italy.
We have plans to return to the same place next time. Good Internet Service. Ask Roberto for a good advice on Restaurants, transportation, Things to do, etc.

Room Tip: Fast Internet Service
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CC2Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (211)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

51 - 57 of 211 reviews

Reviewed November 6, 2012

We recently spent 3 nights in the M.Butterfly Room at the Belcanto and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The room was very clean, stylish and modern, and to our relief there was a small elevator to transfer our big suitcases up to our room! The property is well located with bus and tram stops nearby. The Duomo was only a 15-20min bus ride away and the bus ran at 10-15min intervals. The breakfast was good, with red orange juice, yogurt, fresh fruits, croissants, cereal, toast and excellent coffee. The host, Claudia was wonderful and we really enjoyed chatting with her during breakfast. She gave us tips on getting around the city and recommended a fabulous restaurant for my boyfriend's birthday.
Thank you Claudia for your hospitality! We will certainly stay here again!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sallymuddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Very impressed by this lovely place. The owner Roberto was a perfect host - ready with help and advice. The building has undergone a stylish renovation with light and airy rooms and uptodate bathrooms. Breakfast was a delight - often the weak point in Italian B & B's and even hotels. Here there are fresh croissants, breads, yogurt, cereal, fresh fruit and juice, and delicious cake.
Convenient location for the cultural activities, and shopping oppurtunities offered by Milan. Good transport with trams and buses. Easy to reach. Would highly recommend a stay.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
2  Thank Sinead H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Beautifully refurbished B&B with easy access by bus or tram to all sights. Roberto was very gracious, helped us out with suggestions and directions and served a delicious breakfast that we looked forward to each morning we were there (we stayed 3 nights). We appreciated getting away from the busy heart of the city to this quieter neighborhood. We would definitely stay there again and recommend it to any friends who may be traveling to Milan.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GCilley_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Roberto took a modest structure in one of Milan's nicer neighborhoods, gutted it, added an entire floor to the top and created a fresh clean modern sleek space for guests named the Belcanto. We stayed two nights in the Boheme room on the third floor and can report that the accommodation including bed, decor and plumbing are great! Roberto is a wonderful host. He also recommended two very excellent neighborhood restaurants (La Mongolfiera and Belluccio's - reviewed separately) where the food was great!
As mentioned by other guests, the number 5 trolly stops right in front of the house. It's a quaint trolly that reminds me of San Francisco's trolleys. It connects with the Metro and will take you to all the attractions in the center of the city.
Thank you Roberto and Claudia, we hope to see you again!

Room Tip: We read that the rooms in the front of the house were too noisy, but despite the sounds of the occas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Patricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Conveniently located (9 bus stops from the city centre), clean, recently renovated, managed by a sweat guy, this B&B is a winner. If you are looking for a great place to stay without going overboard look no more!
We relied on TripAdvisor's reviews and we did well.
If we'll need to sleep over in Milan we now know where to go.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheMoreYouTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

We stayed at Belcanto (Madam Butterfly room) only one night and wished we could stay more.
All was perfect: the design, the comfort, the breakfast.
Location was great: nice quiet neighborhood and yet near by the tram and the buses that go to city center.
Prices were reasonable and fair.
and... Roberto is a great host, friendly but not pushy, very helpful giving the right advice.
Thank you Roberto

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Efrat1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
0.9 mi away
Mata Guesthouse Milano
Mata Guesthouse Milano
#15 of 284 in Milan
108 reviews
1.1 mi away
RossoSegnale Concept Art Gallery B&B
4 mi away
Navigliotel19
Navigliotel19
#3 of 284 in Milan
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
B&B La Corte del Ronchetto
3.9 mi away
Oca Grassa
Oca Grassa
#35 of 284 in Milan
29 reviews
3.8 mi away
Villa Emilia B&B
Villa Emilia B&B
#65 of 284 in Milan
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belcanto B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belcanto B&B

Address: Via Beato Angelico 13, Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 284 B&Bs / Inns in Milan
Price Range: $69 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A green island in the heart of Milano.... A charming small villa with garden, built in the early 1900's and completely renovated without losing the original flavour and paying attention to eco-sustainability.Four elegant and comfortable rooms carefully furnished, rich breakfast (with fresh fruits, yoghurt, fruit juice, beurre, confiture, miel, pain, croissants, cafe au lait and tea) served in the large kitchen overlooking the tiny garden. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing