We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice room, staff and location”
Review of Hotel Teco

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Teco
Ranked #25 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very nice room, staff and location”
Reviewed August 13, 2014

We spent only one night in the hotel, but was very relaxing night, the reception lady (who i don't remember her name) was extremely helpful, the room was new, quite, comfortable and clean.
breakfast was good.
We left some unwanted luggage in the room, and while having breakfast the cleaning lady brought them to us as she the thought that we forgot them in the room. Much appreciated.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Firas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

468 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    275
    161
    15
    8
    9
See reviews for
61
201
27
114
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2014 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel in June while my husband was detained in hospital. Very nice, modern, airconditioned, with a lovely room and beautiful bathroom with a great shower. The breakfast was excellent and the staff friendly and very helpful. Highly recommended

Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
4 Thank Ella C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malmo, Sweden
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2014

Rooms very clean, the beds are comfortable and bathrooms spacious. Nice shower. Strong wifi and good breakfast. The location is not super central but still walking distance to piazza Duomo, Brera area and railway station. With other words - a very good hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fredrik L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

This was the second time for me staying in this hotel and I was not disappointed. Everything about this hotel is great. The location in Buenos Aires street is great, a nice and sace area even late at night. A lot of shops, cafés, restaurants, anything you need really. It's only 15 mins walk to centrale station, 20 mins to the Domo, 3 mins to Lima metro station. The cleanliness of the hotel and rooms is superb, as I said this is the second time for me and both rooms were great, although the shower was small this time, still it is new and very clean. Even though our room was on the Buenos Aires street, you can't here any noise. I've seen some reviews complaining about feeling the underground train, it's not that much to be honest especially if you spend the day time outside. What can I say about the staff other than they are very very helpful, friendly and polite, from the receptionist to the cleaners and the waitress in the dining area. We asked to change our room with another with bathtub, we have been offered one once it was available, we didn't move though because the bed was a bit smaller which wasn't good for us as our little daughter with us, however they were not annoyed. The internet is free and good enough. The was cleaned everyday. The breakfast is good as well, it could be better but it's nothing to complain about. It's a 3 stars hotel, however you get a 5 stars experience. I will definitely stay there again.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Samir A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sabato c, Direttore at Hotel Teco, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review!

We are very happy that you appreciated once again our hotel and were satisfied with our service

We really hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon

Warmest regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago, Chile
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2014

This hotel is a 15 mins stroll from the Stazione Centrale (Central Railway Station). Externally looks nothing remarkable, with old fashion aluminum windows. Inside is just perfect. Stilish reception, stilish room, stilish bathroom (with some fancy variable colors leds inside the shower). Very warm and luxury interiors.

A funny collection of red Ferrari car (models of course...) was spread around the reception. Great breakfast with two expresso served if you ask for (and your nerve can survive them), cakes, croissants, etc. And we were just a few meters away from the Metro (underground) and from Corso Buenos Aires, a popular street for shopping.

I struggled to find something wrong but couldn't find anything. Despite the position close to a very busy road not a noise could filter inside the thick window.

People from Rome are historically biased about Milan: they think that the "Milanesi" are always rude and unpolited with us...

Actually is more a joke than the truth... We had a perfect experience in Milano this weekend, with lots of people extremely helpful and polite with us everytime asked for information. This hotel wasn't an exception. Hotel personnel was always extremely friendly and helpful.

Great experience. Get there if you look for something handy and friendly.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pagheca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sabato c, Direttore at Hotel Teco, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
Dear Guest,

A big thank you for your kind review!
We are all very happy that you had a nice stay with us and your beautiful comment regarding our staff is the best compliment that a General Manager can receive!

We really hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon!

warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Epsom, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2014 via mobile

We needed a comfortable well positioned small hotel for a two night stay in Milan and the Teco fully satisfied and we would definitely use it again. The staff and were very friendly and helpful, we were upgraded and the the room was perfect. Lovely bathroom, good air conditioning, very comfortable bed. Free WiFi and theTV catered for many languages. Whether walking or taking the Metro you are in a good location for going to the Central Station or the heart of Milan. The room for breakfast is small but the food is very acceptable or you could go the Olympico in the same street and sit out with the locals.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Lesley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town, Western Cape, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2014 via mobile

What a lovely hotel. Staff great, breakfast lovely, room clean & lovely, bathroom spotless & situated just of one of the main shopping streets. Nothing to complain about. Taxi from Milan Centrale a 10 minute ride and an underground station 5 minutes walk. Several restaurants in the area.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Marguerite B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Milan Suite Hotel
#24 of 428 in Milan
641 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Biocity Hotel
Biocity Hotel
#26 of 428 in Milan
694 reviews
Lancaster Hotel
#20 of 428 in Milan
806 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navigli
Residence & Hotel HOUSE Aramis Milan Downtown
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Berna
Hotel Berna
#13 of 428 in Milan
6,479 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Mediolanum Milan
Hotel Mediolanum Milan
#38 of 428 in Milan
751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Teco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Teco

Property: Hotel Teco
Address: Via Lazzaro Spallanzani 27, 20129 Milan, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Citta Studi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#21 Business Hotel in Milan
#34 Best Value Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Teco 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Teco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Teco Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing